Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well with a little adjustment.
Hooks on stand very easily but the violin always seemed to rest on the bottom tuning peg as you can see in the picture. I don't like the idea of the hanger possibly throwing the violin out of tune so I made a minor adjustment. All I did to solve this was turn the hanger upside down. When you do this it levels the hanger with the floor and the violin sits on the arch at...
Published on February 20, 2012 by Christopher M. Heise

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite
This is a good concept and works on my stand at home, however, I would love to see a design change that would allow for the space where it slips onto the stand shelf be adjustable, so it can slip onto wider shelved stands... does not work on my Peak portable stand, which is why I bought it... other than that its a good product....
Published on November 24, 2010 by Experience over 50


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well with a little adjustment., February 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hooks on stand very easily but the violin always seemed to rest on the bottom tuning peg as you can see in the picture. I don't like the idea of the hanger possibly throwing the violin out of tune so I made a minor adjustment. All I did to solve this was turn the hanger upside down. When you do this it levels the hanger with the floor and the violin sits on the arch at the top of the neck instead of resting on the tuning peg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Holds..., April 28, 2009
By 
Poly "Poly" (Corvallis, OR USA) - See all my reviews
I live in an appartment so don't like to poke too many hole on the wall to hang stuff. I love this Sting Swing Music stand holder. It is very sturdy and safe to tighten onto the music stand (I recommend finger tight and leave the plastic over on the screw). I left my violin out all the time so I can quickly get to it for practice anytime. quickly hang the violin and bow for taking a break. You can take it with you to orchestra practiceand hang your violin during break, but it would be hard to turn pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as advertised..., November 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this handy item to attach to a Manhasset music stand and it works wonderfully. The violin hangs on the heel of the pegbox-not the tuning pegs. It has a small projection for hanging up the bow, very nice to have. Would recommend this highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite, November 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good concept and works on my stand at home, however, I would love to see a design change that would allow for the space where it slips onto the stand shelf be adjustable, so it can slip onto wider shelved stands... does not work on my Peak portable stand, which is why I bought it... other than that its a good product....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hanger for your fiddle, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: String Swing CC08 Violin Hanger with Bow Peg Attachment for Music Stand (Electronics)
It does what it says it does, hang your fiddle from your music stand. It is cheap, it works, what more can you want? Be advised to have a more robust music stand the the very light weight folding type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good add-on for your solid music stand, August 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: String Swing CC08 Violin Hanger with Bow Peg Attachment for Music Stand (Electronics)
If you've got a good solid music stand, this is a clever and well-executed accessory - lets you safely and quickly hang your instrument and bow when you're interrupted or taking a quick break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Professional Looking, July 7, 2011
By 
Maggie (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It makes any violin player look and feel professional. It makes your instrument easily accessible, safe and secure. Just be careful with the clamp because it has a rough steel surface and might leave a mark on the surface (of your music stand) when you secure it on too tightly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, March 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My music stand is like the one in the picture. Product is of good quality. Am very pleased with purchase and would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure if this is good for a violin, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: String Swing CC08 Violin Hanger with Bow Peg Attachment for Music Stand (Electronics)
I got it for my daughter so that she doesn't have to take the violin out from the case every time she wants to play. Because the violin is not an expensive one, I don't have a concern; but for a great violin, I'd feel uneasy and that one doesn't need this gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it. It's very handy., December 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: String Swing CC08 Violin Hanger with Bow Peg Attachment for Music Stand (Electronics)
Really handy way to keep the fiddle and bow on the stand for quick practice. It keeps the instrument at hand for quick pickup and practice throughout the day...a great way to get in some extra work. I've got cats who love to rub against things, they haven't dislodged it yet, so that's saying a lot about how well it holds. Did take a couple of tries to have the "tilt" of the stand and the holder completly in sync, but really easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.