Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Seemed odd
Girl just wasn't believable to me the men were like they were out of a book called stupid mean southern hicks
Published 10 months ago by jjgirl0988

versus
23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was hoping - but might be for others
I have a feeling that I just have the wrong focus for this story. It wasn't detailed enough in the parts I was interested in and spent far too much time in the parts I wasn't all that interested in. If you get your main thrill from the idea of blackmail or the simple fact of coercion then this is likely right up your alley. For me, there wasn't enough detail in the sex...
Published on August 12, 2012 by Eleventhour


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was hoping - but might be for others, August 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stripped & Abused: Trapped in a Redneck Jail (Kindle Edition)
I have a feeling that I just have the wrong focus for this story. It wasn't detailed enough in the parts I was interested in and spent far too much time in the parts I wasn't all that interested in. If you get your main thrill from the idea of blackmail or the simple fact of coercion then this is likely right up your alley. For me, there wasn't enough detail in the sex acts and they quickly became even more perfunctory.

Aside from my personal quirks, the writer is competent if not gifted, enabling the reader to suspend disbelief and allow for the premise of the story and even much of the ensuing plot, but then things go too far. "Too Far" is likely a very subjective measurement, but the last quarter of the story pushed too far past the reality that had been set up in the previous pages and also happened to deliver one of my pet peeves.

*****SPOILER ALERT *******

I am strongly opposed to stories that sell themselves on coercion or non-consent that then become tales of enthusiastic obedience, whether that is through Stockholm Syndrome, drugs, hypnosis, alien-mind control, or magic fairy farts. I tend to feel it is a kind of hypocrisy. It's a way to write a non-consent story and then say "but I'm not really a horrible person to write about such things because it turns out she likes it in the end." Women don't actually want to be raped. They certainly don't want to be gang-raped or whored out for an entire town of men, and if by some bizarre turn of fate - (see magic fairy farts) - some or any women actually did want that, a town full of men who would perpetrate this upon them is not somehow held blameless for their abuse.

Some people are suicidal, that doesn't mean it's okay to murder them.

So, either write a non-consent story, or don't. To imply that women get over sexual slavery and become nymphomaniacs is disgusting. Knowing that there is an audience for non-consent porn is just human nature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RED NECK FANTASY., July 8, 2013
By 
MR. BOB (Harker Heights) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stripped & Abused: Trapped in a Redneck Jail (Kindle Edition)
WRITER HAS GOOD IMAGINATION. COULD HAVE HAD A MUCH DIFFERENT ENDING OR SEVERAL DIFFERENT ENDINGS TO MAKE IT EVEN BETTER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth The Time, October 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stripped & Abused: Trapped in a Redneck Jail (Kindle Edition)
This story is brutal on all levels and offers no hope to the woman trapped in a nightmare. I regret even having read a word of this story as it will give me very bad moments to imagine any human being having to live through this kind of treatment for any length of time. Save your money and your sanity and skip this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't even finish it., February 9, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stripped & Abused: Trapped in a Redneck Jail (Kindle Edition)
This book was so bad I couldn't even finish reading it. I have purchased a couple of these types of books to just check them out to see what others find in them. I guess my little experiment is over. Are these not proof read before release? So many errors. I don't like the way it is written so that the females actually like being raped and start to ask for it. Really? I understand it is fantasy but still...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stripped & Abused: Trapped in a Redneck Jail (Kindle Edition)
Not my cup of tea. Horrible. I could not even finish reading it. To make it better need zombies,zombies,zombies now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stripped & Abused: Trapped in a Redneck Jail (Kindle Edition)
Terrible writing, terrible plot, terrible story, the list goes on. Not worth your time or money to read this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seemed odd, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stripped & Abused: Trapped in a Redneck Jail (Kindle Edition)
Girl just wasn't believable to me the men were like they were out of a book called stupid mean southern hicks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine read!, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stripped & Abused: Trapped in a Redneck Jail (Kindle Edition)
This was a very good read. Nearly stayed up all night reading it. I can't think how it could have been improved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ***Weak plot premise***, September 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stripped & Abused: Trapped in a Redneck Jail (Kindle Edition)
A young woman is pulled over for an alleged traffic offense, mistreated and sexually abused by an assortment of people in the town where she is jailed.

I liked the book which started out slow and got better but there is a point where new characters treat our poor victim via a vaguely described drug which is supposed to be her birth control. The ending was only somewhat resolved and rushed by the author. The book could have been so much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, August 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stripped & Abused: Trapped in a Redneck Jail (Kindle Edition)
If you want to read a book that might excite you, this is it. Would be a great experience to have a chick like this! I want to know what the doctor was giving her!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.