Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miklal Software Solutions Strongs Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible for Kindle
I recently reviewed Miklal Software Solutions Strong's Greek Dictionary of the Bible for Kindle, and I must say the Hebrew dictionary is just as impressive. Like their Strong's Greek Dictionary, Miklal Software Solutions Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible is also available for nook.

I've always said that Strong's dictionaries are must-have tools for Bible...
Published on June 21, 2011 by Randy A Brown

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for human eyes
My best friend's husband always wanted to learn Hebrew and is very keen on Hebrew meanings in the Bible, so I thought this would be a great gift for him.

When the book arrived, it was BIG! I was so excited. Didn't expect that.

When I opened it, Oh my goodness! The writing may as well be billboards for ants! It is ridiculously small and compact...
Published 18 months ago by Safiya


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miklal Software Solutions Strongs Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible for Kindle, June 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible (Strong's Dictionary) (Kindle Edition)
I recently reviewed Miklal Software Solutions Strong's Greek Dictionary of the Bible for Kindle, and I must say the Hebrew dictionary is just as impressive. Like their Strong's Greek Dictionary, Miklal Software Solutions Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible is also available for nook.

I've always said that Strong's dictionaries are must-have tools for Bible study. Miklal Software Solutions offers Strong's Hebrew Dictionary, a perfect complement to their Strong's Greek Dictionary, providing yet another must-have tool in e-book format.

Navigation is among the best on Kindle. Rather than being read in sequence, reference works such as this have a challenge in making navigation simple enough to make it useful. Like their Strong's Greek Dictionary, Miklal Software Solutions delivers again with their simple but powerful navigation system. The first is a table of contents that provides the Hebrew alphabet and the Strong's numbers for each letter. Selecting the letter provides the next level of screens, which provides two letters and the Strong's numbers related to those numbers. Another type of navigation is done through hyperlinks within the text. If you know the Strong's number you're looking for, simply type the letter `h' and the Strong's number. This will take you directly to the definition you want. You can also search for the transliterated word (ex: Elohim). Quick and easy.

Miklal Software Solutions has done an excellent job in developing Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible for Kindle. It is easy to navigate and the Hebrew text looks great. I recommend Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible for Kindle even if you don't have a Kindle, because it works great on the Kindle app. Along with MSS's Strong's Greek Dictionary, it's another must-own app for your Bible study needs.

Miklal Software Solutions provided this review copy for free. I was not required to give a positive review- only an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works for me, September 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible (Strong's Dictionary) (Kindle Edition)
I typed in the word I was looking for and the short definition popped up. I clicked it and it went directly to the longer version of the word's definition. Exactly what I needed to write my papers for ordination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential, January 5, 2012
This review is from: Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible (Strong's Dictionary) (Kindle Edition)
the Old Testament is wonderful reading, but it's even better when you have this as a reference and resource right next to it. strongly recommend having this for the next time you want to read the Torah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to learn Hebrew, you need this tool, March 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible (Strong's Dictionary) (Kindle Edition)
After teaching myself Hebrew using Hebrew4Christians.com I needed a tool to increase my vocabulary. This is the perfect tool for that purpose!!! There are many other tools from Strong as well that I would highly recommend. I have the Tanach from HebrewWorld.com and I am now reading this Hebrew Bible in its original language!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stong's, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible (Strong's Dictionary) (Kindle Edition)
I love Strong's and have used it forever. This is handy to have on my Kindle so I do not have to lug the huge books somewhere. I love to study God's Word in the original languages and this is always a great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for human eyes, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My best friend's husband always wanted to learn Hebrew and is very keen on Hebrew meanings in the Bible, so I thought this would be a great gift for him.

When the book arrived, it was BIG! I was so excited. Didn't expect that.

When I opened it, Oh my goodness! The writing may as well be billboards for ants! It is ridiculously small and compact and hard to make out the letters and read. I have 20/40 vision and I couldn't look at it for long. He wears his wife's glasses, so you know this is a challenge.

I had no time to send it back and try to look for another one. The first and only comment he made after opening it was, how was he going to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hebrew dictionary, November 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible (Strong's Dictionary) (Kindle Edition)
This is a useful tool. It would be better if arranged by Hebrew roots, but it met my needs while traveling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stgrong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible, June 4, 2012
By 
Marie (FAYETTEVILLE, GA, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible (Strong's Dictionary) (Kindle Edition)
The STrongs Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible is a must have for the serious Bible student. It brings the words in the Old Testament to life in a more detailed manner that simply expands one's understanding of the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible, September 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible (Strong's Dictionary) (Kindle Edition)
Easy search, I like that I just put the word or word no. I'm searching for and it does the work for me. Clearly this really helps when you are looking into the Hebrew for a better understanding. A must have if you are looking to understand Hebrew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent tool to read the bible, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strong's Hebrew Dictionary of the Bible (Strong's Dictionary) (Kindle Edition)
My bros use it to enlight us in the understanding of the bible.
I am interested in learn how the Hebrew words match with the understanding of Spanish and English today.
Thanks for it

Sincerely:
Daniel C. Trujillo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.