Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent supplement
If you are not a math whiz this is a great supplement to the text. The text gives you the answers to the odd questions only(as does this supp.)the difference is, rather than just the answers this book shows the step by step process to solve the problem. I would have been totally lost without this book as I am not a math whiz. Highly recommended.
Published on September 24, 2011 by JDC

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not As Instructional As I Would Have Liked
When you present yourself as a solution manual to be used in addition to the book then you should actually be such. This book didn't give any new answers because it explained how to get the answers to the odd number problems in the book (which are already in the back of the main text). Yet, it didn't take it all the way. Statistics is about layers...you have to find...
Published on November 1, 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent supplement, September 24, 2011
By 
JDC (Beaufort, SC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics (Paperback)
If you are not a math whiz this is a great supplement to the text. The text gives you the answers to the odd questions only(as does this supp.)the difference is, rather than just the answers this book shows the step by step process to solve the problem. I would have been totally lost without this book as I am not a math whiz. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not As Instructional As I Would Have Liked, November 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics (Paperback)
When you present yourself as a solution manual to be used in addition to the book then you should actually be such. This book didn't give any new answers because it explained how to get the answers to the odd number problems in the book (which are already in the back of the main text). Yet, it didn't take it all the way. Statistics is about layers...you have to find the first answer to get to the second and so forth; yet, this book would only give you an example of a portion and hopefully you figured out by yourself the parts you needed. I thought I was getting a step-by-step from start to finish example manual and I didn't, so I'm disappointed. But it may be helpful to someone who has all the formulas memorized already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, August 4, 2011
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics (Paperback)
The book got here within a week of ordering and in great shape for being used. Nothing was torn or ripped just a few creases in the cover. Thank you for you great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not Necessary, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics (Paperback)
Never opened it, the answers are the same in the back of the student book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hard as hell, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics (Paperback)
This class made me sick! The manual was okay, but I still did not understand the math. it was like trying to understand a foreign language
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not too clear., March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics (Paperback)
The solutions in the manual are not very detailed and most of the time I found myself going back to the book to find out where some of the solutions came from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpfull tool, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics (Paperback)
Its as it says, Its a solution book of the stats book from the same author. The answers are also located in the back of the stats book, but this book really makes it more efficient and easy to finish any homework you where assigned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics (Paperback)
This solutions manual provides the odd answers, which helps users understand some key concepts of the book through detailed explanations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Homework helper, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics (Paperback)
Was everything I asked for, really helped with my homework. Would recommend it to anyone using this version textbook, thanks!!! :) SLK in El Paso
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Found this very helpful in my Introductory to Statistics course, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics (Paperback)
Statistics was for me a difficult class that I only sat through to get my degree. While I did end up earning a B+ it was like pulling teeth. This gives you the odd questions in the book (or perhaps even) it was one of the two. While the regular textbook does include these in the back of it, the answers are not as thorough as the ones in this, with diagrams, and additional wording to help you understand. I definitely think that is worth the extra money, especially if you are nervous about this course to begin with. If you are a super math ace and have never had an issue with math you'll probably be fine. That however was not me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics
Student Solutions Manual for Elementary Statistics by Milton F. Loyer (Paperback - January 16, 2009)
$40.00 $34.14
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.