Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The other review must be crazy
Based on the other review for this book I almost didn't purchase it. I decided to take the chance and it is paying off. There are a number of editions of the Statistics for Business and Economics out there and you have to be careful. I purchase the Eleventh edition of the book and the Student's Solution Manual. The two exactly align on every answer...
Published on November 14, 2012 by Scott Oliver

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad experience
The content of this book is not match the questions of the original book, so and ansewrs are different than the questions on the book. Also, this manual contains only the odd wuestions which was not cleary appear when we buy it.
Published on March 3, 2011 by alhajmalik


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The other review must be crazy, November 14, 2012
By 
Scott Oliver (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Statistics for Business and Economics (Paperback)
Based on the other review for this book I almost didn't purchase it. I decided to take the chance and it is paying off. There are a number of editions of the Statistics for Business and Economics out there and you have to be careful. I purchase the Eleventh edition of the book and the Student's Solution Manual. The two exactly align on every answer.

Something to think about is that this book only includes the odd answers as the book only includes the odd answers. If you are looking for a comprehensive list of solutions, I'm guessing that you'd have to find the instructor solutions manual.

One thing that also should be noted is that the answers in the back of the book exactly match the answers in the manual. This means that where 5.77 gave .011 as the answer and it really is .022, you will have the correct solution written out with the incorrect answer. At least they are consistent.

The other thing that I like about this is that the book doesn't give the text answers in many cases, the solutions manual does.

While I wish I had everything (even and odd), I will take what I have and go from there.

Well written, clearly laid out and being used as I write this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad experience, March 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Statistics for Business and Economics (Paperback)
The content of this book is not match the questions of the original book, so and ansewrs are different than the questions on the book. Also, this manual contains only the odd wuestions which was not cleary appear when we buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Statistics for Business and Economics (Paperback)
Great resource for the 11th Edition Statistics book. Would recommend if you're buying the textbook, especially if you're not very math-oriented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Illustrative and helpful, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Statistics for Business and Economics (Paperback)
The solution to the problems are clearly explained ... and easy to follow. However, there are no solutions for even number problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT WHAT YOU THINK BUYER BEWARE, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Student Solutions Manual for Statistics for Business and Economics (Paperback)
COMPLETE RIP OFF. BOUGHT THE BOOK NEVER USED IT ONCE. FALSE ADVERTISING CONTAINS NO SOLUTIONS AND IF IT DOES IT IS IRRELEVANT OR ALREADY IN THE BACK OF THE TEXTBOOK. REGARDLESS DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Student Solutions Manual for Statistics for Business and Economics
Student Solutions Manual for Statistics for Business and Economics by Terry Sincich (Paperback - January 16, 2010)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.