Qty:1
or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Studiohut Hot Shoe Three Axis Double Bubble Level
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Studiohut Hot Shoe Three Axis Double Bubble Level


Price: $7.50 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
In Stock.
Sold by Studiohut and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
  • Spirit level / bubble level for camera's hot shoe
  • Crystal clear housing slips on a camera shoe mount
  • Triple axis provides precise leveling
2 new from $7.50




Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 3.4 x 2.1 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 3 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B002C76W4C
  • Item model number: SH-FB-CBSL103-FBA
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (100 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank:
  • Date first available at Amazon.com: June 5, 2009

Product Description



A double axis spirit level that mounts effortlessly to the hot shoe of any standard 35mm SLR camera to help achieve a finer degree of accuracy in capturing image content.

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

First it doesn't fit the hot shoe, being too tight.
Bradley Moore
Of course, I lose them all the time so this company makes lots of money off me.
Skeptic
Many tripods have bubble levels, but this is even easier to use.
LS

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful By S. Lbck on November 13, 2009
Verified Purchase
This small bubble level proved to be a useful tool while photographing multiple images for panoramic stitching.

PROS...
brighter and easier to read than the 2-axis bubble level on my tripod's ball head;
its 3-axes yield more information than two;
small and easy to transport in camera bag;
snug and effortless attachment to my digital SLR's flash connection.
CON...
due to its small size, I expect to loose it sooner or later.

It is worth its modest cost via Amazon. (If lost I would immediately replace it.)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful By Arrowcatcher on September 14, 2009
Verified Purchase
I bought two of these things. One for my camera and another which I attached to my telescope. They work perfect. This supplier consistently has good prices. The very reasonably priced green laser pointer I bought from them also turned out to be a great deal.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful By Jakobud on December 18, 2009
Verified Purchase
Not much to say about this thing. It's very cheap and does it's job very well. I can't imagine why someone would spend $25+ on similar bubble levels. This thing is great. Highly recommend it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful By Alan Blakely on January 5, 2012
Verified Purchase
I had high hopes for this 3-way level replacing the 2-way level that I currently use and have to change orientation from horizontal to vertical. However, this level isn't even close to being accurate. In fact, I can eyeball things more accurately. I purchased two of these and they don't even match each other.

I'm an architectural photographer and rely heavily on an accurate level to keep my shots perfectly aligned. Sadly this product doesn't do the job. Save your money and buy the more expensive, but infinitely more accurate 2-way level.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By D. Graber on January 23, 2010
Verified Purchase
I did not think the level was accurate on the front-to-back axis. Consequently I am not using it. The side-to-side and vertical levels seemed to be okay. I tested it against a long carpenter's level. I also set the cube on known level sufaces and then when taking picutes I tested it again for accuracy. The front-to-back was just seemingly not accurate.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful By L. Aurich on January 24, 2010
Verified Purchase
I just purchased this level to replace a $25 level that I lost in Death Valley. Unfortunately, this level is loose in the hot shoe on my Canon 40D. Applying any pressure to the level causes it to shift forward or back along the lens axis; either position seems stable. This interferes with getting the camera level in three dimensions. Also, the bottom surface of the level has a small lump of plastic in the center that prevents the level from indicating a correct reading when placed on a table top.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Steven T. Oxley on September 2, 2012
Verified Purchase
This item is so not worth my time, but I don't want others to get stuck with a shotty piece of merchandise.

With that said, I don't think you can really call this a level when it's about a 1/8th to a 1/4" off from being level.

I was trying to us this as a way to get accurate shots, but noticed right off the bat this was not a true level.

After further inspection of the item, I noticed the the feet that slide into the hot shoe are warped. Not wanting to believe it was messed up, I placed it on a level surface next to my own level and sure enough, it was off.

So, with that said, I will not be using it, but I'm stuck with it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Andrew Francis on February 5, 2012
Verified Purchase
I should have heeded the other reviews that warned that this level is grossly inaccurate. This level is not even close to being accurate. You can see with the naked eye that this level is way off. It was so inaccurate that when I put it on a perfectly level surface no part of the bubble was between the lines. That's BAD!!!

You would think that after so many defective levels being sold that someone would do something about it.

I was an idiot for ordering this level because I was warned by others before me. This was probably the most disappointing item I've purchased in years.

Please don't buy this unless you feel lucky and accidentally get one that works properly. You've been warned again.

If you like returning defective merchandise then go ahead and order it. The construction is very cheap also.

I love the idea of this level, but the execution of the idea was a miserable failure.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again