Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars It was what it said it would be
This is a good study guide. I meant to order the textbook, though. Oh well, my fault for not reading thoroughly.
Published 17 months ago by Masha Neal

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Chapters not complete
I would have return this study book if I was aware that chapters 13 and 14 are missing in the book. There are other mismatched or missed answers to the questions written in the book. It was at the middle of the term when we got to chapters 13 and 14 that I realized it was missing. At that time the return time had expired. It affected my studies too.
Published on June 21, 2012 by ks


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Fine for the basics, but not nearly in-depth enough for the price, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th (Paperback)
I was really disappointed by this book. For the price, you'd think it'd be a wonderful and very thorough exploration of human sexuality. Chapter after chapter, I found myself feeling let down by the information. Most of what is said in this book is common knowledge that could be found in any basic anatomy, medical, or sexuality book. Also, the authors, while they try to avoid inserting their own bias, fail on many occasions to adequately deliver the facts and every side to an issue. By the end of the book, you can clearly tell where the authors stand on each issue, which should NOT be the case for a college textbook! And on the topics that they didn't necessarily agree with, they just chose not to deliver all the facts and practically ignore some issues, just to avoid having to come up with something educated to say. Really, I cannot believe how expensive this book was for what I got. Heck, even if it had been a wonderful book, it's still too expensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It was what it said it would be, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th (Paperback)
This is a good study guide. I meant to order the textbook, though. Oh well, my fault for not reading thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Help, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th (Paperback)
this study guide makes it easier to grasp and retain important info from each chapter. It also helps with exam prep. I would recommend this publication to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th (Paperback)
I purchased this book for my niece to use for her College Class. What she has told me is that this is a very informative and interesting book. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars STUDY GUIDE FOR OUR SEXUALITY, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th (Paperback)
IT WAS A BIG HELP FOR ME IN MY PSYCHOLOGY SEXUALITY CLASS, i COULD NOT HAVE PASSED THIS CLASS WITHOUT IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it was alright, February 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th (Paperback)
it was a little more worn then was described, but hey a book is a book..came earlier then expected which is always a plus in my book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th (Paperback)
This book earned my respect as it teaches many avenues about sexuality. If you have any questions about sexuality on any level this book hits it. I had to purchase it for a class at CMU and I found it delightful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Chapters not complete, June 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th (Paperback)
I would have return this study book if I was aware that chapters 13 and 14 are missing in the book. There are other mismatched or missed answers to the questions written in the book. It was at the middle of the term when we got to chapters 13 and 14 that I realized it was missing. At that time the return time had expired. It affected my studies too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome workbook., February 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th (Paperback)
Awesome workbook! Easy to use. Answers provided at the end of every chapter. I can scan and just copy the pages and turn in the chapters like worksheets so I can sell the book back. I Love it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THIS BOOK IS NOT A STUDY GUIDE, September 15, 2013
By 
Fitness Guru (auburn, al United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th (Paperback)
I ordered this due to the fact that the seller titled it "study guide". It is not a study guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th
Study Guide for Crooks/Baur's Our Sexuality, 11th by Karla Baur (Paperback - January 1, 2010)
$59.95 $53.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.