Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, funny and tragic.
Paul has his finger on the pulse of America. As regular people watch blacks eat faces of people high on "Bath Salts" or toss little girls in recycle bins for their BMX bicycles or run wild in mob action; the Nation watches the fall of Chicago, Detroit, Atlanta to what is termed "BRA" or Black Run America. Falling standards, set-asides, hiring quotas, Court eliminated...
Published on November 25, 2012 by Happy Face

versus
8 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The literary equivalent of Plan Nine form Outer space
Plan Nine from Outer Space is considered by Cinema experts as the worst movie ever made. This certainly is its equivalent in the nonfiction(allegedly) category of literature. I hate to use the L Word(literature) in conjunction with this book as they have no real connection. When I saw the title of the book I immediately assumed it was a satire of stuff White people don't...
Published 5 months ago by Stephen D. Echard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

85 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, funny and tragic., November 25, 2012
Paul has his finger on the pulse of America. As regular people watch blacks eat faces of people high on "Bath Salts" or toss little girls in recycle bins for their BMX bicycles or run wild in mob action; the Nation watches the fall of Chicago, Detroit, Atlanta to what is termed "BRA" or Black Run America. Falling standards, set-asides, hiring quotas, Court eliminated tests, Affirmative Action, Section 8 housing, Unlimited Welfare with no work requirement, teacher assisted cheating (Atlanta and Texas and Philadelphia), and on and on. America as a meritocracy pushed aside so a small segment of America can feel good about themselves, yet such actions rot the very core of what MLK was trying to say. Paul opens your eyes to what is happening with documented and insightful commentary, while sadly documenting the decline of the USA that is all around us.

Update, I am not sure what the negative commentator is talking about with the "White Sheets" comment. In no way does Paul do anything but orate the conditions of BRA in fair and blended commentary with footnotes and Government statistics. There is nothing hateful in his insight, unless truth has now become evil. Politically Correct it is not, but the truth never is for ANY race.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and Honest, July 25, 2012
This review is from: Stuff Black People Don't Like: 365 Black Days of Judging by Content of Character (Paperback)
This is a collection of articles about the issues that the black American community faces today. Unlike most works on this subject, this collection doesn't patronize African Americans by portraying them as eternal victims completely lacking in agency. The author treats black people like adults and equals by putting responsibility for the situations created by their own actions at their own feet. Nothing more, and nothing less. Very well reasoned and thoroughly explained. I was going to give it 4 stars for poor editing, but such refreshingly frank honesty deserves a 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If the shoe fits..., May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kersey points out the obvious. He is fortunate enough to be in a position to do so with out fear of losing his job and not being able to pay the bills. I like his work and look forward to the day when everyone is as fed up as I am with all of the "Political Correctness" feces we're forced to endure for the time being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Racial, But Not Necessarily Racist, E-book, July 25, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Virginia, CSA (occupied)) - See all my reviews
An interesting collection of case studies of Black behavior. Not malicious, just matter-of-fact.

This is definitely stuff black people won't like.

Pros: repetitive (easier to assimilate)

Cons: repetitive (I don't view this as a "con", but others will); needs a proofreader (I'll volunteer)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To leftists, Truth = 'racism', July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuff Black People Don't Like: 365 Black Days of Judging by Content of Character (Paperback)
Blacks can think, say and do whatever they feel like doing because they are enabled and encouraged by their self-loathing, guilt-ridden, spineless white leftist masters.

On the other hand, if you are a straight, white conservative Christian or Jewish male American legal citizen/vet, you are demonized for simply breathing and existing.
If you are NOT in the just-mentioned group, you are lionized for simply breathing and existing.

That is why these idiotic 'hate' crimes, 'hate' speech, 'hate' thoughts only go one way.

The America some of us grew up in is DEAD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Read!, September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found this book to be very interesting. I am not sure if all of the facts are accurate, but I enjoyed it anyway. It's nice to look at things with a different perspective. I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A more open and honest discussion of why race affects view point in America, November 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is an interesting take on the different viewpoints between the races. It points out some dissimilarities of likes and dislikes and whether or not they are realistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars May the Farce Be With You... Kersey's Best Work, July 11, 2014
By 
Barry Waters (Norman, Oklahoma) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stuff Black People Don't Like: 365 Black Days of Judging by Content of Character (Paperback)
Christian Lander opened the door with Stuff White People Like. Paul Kersey shut it completely with SBPDL. This book collects year two of Kersey's site material and puts into a linear edition worthy of putting on your coffee table.

Funny and convincing, using humor to disarm liberals points over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars many people do not like truth plain truth hurts sometimes, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Truth hurts definitely some people do not like the plain truth I guess. After I saw what happened to some inner cities and no care taken etc for them, I have similar feelings with many who agree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a miserable failure the civil rights movement has become, June 30, 2014
By 
Phillip S. Greene (HOUSTON, TEXAS USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Interracial hatred has become an epidemic here and there seems to be no solution in site. America faces a dim future in therms of race relations. Diversity has become a bad joke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Stuff Black People Don't Like: 365 Black Days of Judging by Content of Character
$16.40 $12.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.