Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad At All
I was trolling for a watch that was useable everyday, but a bit dressier for coat and tie business occasions (without making me look like a pimp). I liked the looks of this watch, but was initially put off by the reviews that said they were shocked by how REALLY REALLY HUGE the watch was. Being a gambling kind of guy and knowing how easy Amazon is on returns, I decided to...
Published on April 11, 2012 by James E. Carr

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars After two weeks of use broken
Watch the overall feeling good, but the pointer appears to resist.
After two weeks, the watch completely unable to work.
There is no violence, dial deformation, the pointer is stuck off, completely unable to use the
Published 7 months ago by Liyueling


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad At All, April 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 1077.333531 Classic Delphi Venezia Automatic Watch (Watch)
I was trolling for a watch that was useable everyday, but a bit dressier for coat and tie business occasions (without making me look like a pimp). I liked the looks of this watch, but was initially put off by the reviews that said they were shocked by how REALLY REALLY HUGE the watch was. Being a gambling kind of guy and knowing how easy Amazon is on returns, I decided to take the tumble nonetheless. Having now not only seen but worn the watch for the past two weeks, all I can say is - there must be some really spindly wristed guys out there. (You might want to consider doing some wrist curls.) Watch looks great and keeps time well. It is definitely a good value for the $99.99 I paid. Two small drawbacks - first, it is driven by an old school wheel movement rather than quartz driven, which means if you don't wear it every day, you will have to reset it (that is not really a biggie); the second surprised me, the band is only marginally big enough for the ample wrist endowed man (I have sent an email to Sturling to see if they have a larger band).

Supplement: Contacted Sturling about a larger band and they said "sure, no problem", but wanted $35 for making a "custom" product. I decided to roll with what I had. It's all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this watch, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 1077.333531 Classic Delphi Venezia Automatic Watch (Watch)
love this watch, just cant wear it unless im all dressed up in a suit. gold is much darker than that, looks just as good as the picture though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautuful Watch, December 30, 2012
By 
Dennis J. Diamond (Englewood, CO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 1077.333531 Classic Delphi Venezia Automatic Watch (Watch)
This watch is stylise and a great timepiece. Bought it as a holiday gift and my son has already received numerous complients. For this price it is a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, December 28, 2012
By 
Mona Faggione "Pure Amateur" (Clemmons, NC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 1077.333531 Classic Delphi Venezia Automatic Watch (Watch)
Bought this watch for my 16 year old son. He absolutely loves it. It looks a lot more expensive than it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Mix of Sophistication & Simplicity, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 1077.333531 Classic Delphi Venezia Automatic Watch (Watch)
I've had this watch for roughly two weeks, and it has been everything I had hoped it to be. It keeps time very well, and it looks gorgeous! The pictures just don't do it justice.

I've showered with it once, and other than the display getting foggy afterwards, the watch was still in perfect working order.

I've received dozens of compliments of the watch, and it can be a real head turner!

Highly recommend this watch if you are looking for a classy timepiece at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, October 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 1077.333531 Classic Delphi Venezia Automatic Watch (Watch)
Strikingly beautiful, impressive size yet very comfortable on the wrist. Beautiful automatic movement on display front and back. Seems very accurate so far. This one is going to be a favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best watch to own!, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 1077.333531 Classic Delphi Venezia Automatic Watch (Watch)
Why? Because easy to set the time and automatic winding,meaning on batteries to run down or buy.
Besides, it's a great looking watch, gold finish, a classical watch face and a alligator leather wrist strap a
all round top Quality watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars After two weeks of use broken, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 1077.333531 Classic Delphi Venezia Automatic Watch (Watch)
Watch the overall feeling good, but the pointer appears to resist.
After two weeks, the watch completely unable to work.
There is no violence, dial deformation, the pointer is stuck off, completely unable to use the
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality watch, January 30, 2013
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 1077.333531 Classic Delphi Venezia Automatic Watch (Watch)
I'm happy with this purchase, it's a gift for my dad....haven't got change to give it to him, because he is abroad. The watch arrived on time with a nice box and was ticking.......it stopped ticking after 5 days without wearing it, because it is an automatic watch.......just need to wind it every time it stops ticking. Overall it's a good quality watch.....nice leather, love the skeleton look.....I agree it looks better than the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stuhrling Original Men'sClassic Delphi Venezia Automatic Skeleton, January 3, 2012
By 
Edward M Howard (OAK PARK, MI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 1077.333531 Classic Delphi Venezia Automatic Watch (Watch)
Great looking and working timepiece different from any other watch that I've had. Excellent for dress or casual have had many compliments look very expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.