Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exclusive beyond anything.
I really wanted this watch and after a long and difficult road It finally arrived in Denmark. This is a beautyfull watch that will give you a lot of attention whereever you are going. Great details and feels really good on the wrist with a very special and unlike "see through" effect as shown on pictures by Amazon. BUY IT !!!
Published on September 3, 2012 by Henrik

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gimme a hand....
I liked this design except for what, to my eye, is a fairly serious design flaw. I like the contrast of the transparency surrounded by the bold gold number ring. The bad news is that the pointy skinny blue hands don't go with either the bold gold number ring or the brown band. If it had bold gold hands that looked like they belonged to that bold gold outer number ring...
Published on September 29, 2012 by phatladysings


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exclusive beyond anything., September 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 165E.3335K31 Classic Winchester Spire Mechanical Skeleton Gold Tone Watch (Watch)
I really wanted this watch and after a long and difficult road It finally arrived in Denmark. This is a beautyfull watch that will give you a lot of attention whereever you are going. Great details and feels really good on the wrist with a very special and unlike "see through" effect as shown on pictures by Amazon. BUY IT !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Watch, July 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 165E.3335K31 Classic Winchester Spire Mechanical Skeleton Gold Tone Watch (Watch)
I get a lot of compliments on this watch. It's very well made, nothing feels cheap about it at all. Even the leather they used to make the band is very good quality. The winder does strike the metal piece on the band, if you try to wind it while the band is held straight out you'll feel it rubbing. I've done this a couple times by accident but there was no damage. The watch is much better looking than in the photo. It comes with plastic covers all over it to protect it during shipping. The case it comes in is big and also very nice. They didn't do anything cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars buy this one, May 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 165E.3335K31 Classic Winchester Spire Mechanical Skeleton Gold Tone Watch (Watch)
you will not regret for buying this item, attractive one with elegant style, good company nice packing this the first watch I bought from this brand and I will contain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, good price, but not perfect, September 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 165E.3335K31 Classic Winchester Spire Mechanical Skeleton Gold Tone Watch (Watch)
I saw this watch on an Amazon deal and jumped on the device. I had been wanting to add a gold tone watch to my collection and i prefer automatic watches. However, this watch is not an automatic, it is a mechanical watch (this must be wound by the user instead of having the motion from one's arm move a weight that would wind it for you).

I like the color, and the see through back is growing on me. The watch is 42mm but seems larger once on the wrist. The crown location makes it harder than normal to wind the watch but makes it an interestingly similar profile to a pocket watch. The numbers are not as well finished as i had hoped, but are adequate. The strap is going to take some time to break in properly and have it conform to my wrist.

For $88 i think it is an adequate to very good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 165E.3335K31 Classic Winchester Spire Mechanical Skeleton Gold Tone Watch (Watch)
i just love this watch........its larger than most and fits me nice.......lots of bling....every on said how good it looked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice watch, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 165E.3335K31 Classic Winchester Spire Mechanical Skeleton Gold Tone Watch (Watch)
The watch looks very nice and keeps the time accurately as long as you do not forget to wind it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite watch now, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 165E.3335K31 Classic Winchester Spire Mechanical Skeleton Gold Tone Watch (Watch)
Hands down my favorite watch that I own! Its even more gorgeous in your hands, and the level of detail for a $170 watch is amazing. I have received several compliments from customers, friends, and family while wearing this out and about. Its too unique to pass up !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, October 6, 2012
By 
chopher "chopher" (EAST HARTFORD, CT, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 165E.3335K31 Classic Winchester Spire Mechanical Skeleton Gold Tone Watch (Watch)
I think a would have rather the silver but overall this is a unusal watch very different lot of compliments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Skeleton!, September 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 165E.3335K31 Classic Winchester Spire Mechanical Skeleton Gold Tone Watch (Watch)
It's a unique looking watch. No complaints about this watch. I love the simple design. It keeps time very accurately. I would recommend this watch. its a great watch.I Got two one of them is as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 165E.3335K31 Classic Winchester Spire Mechanical Skeleton Gold Tone Watch (Watch)
excellent watch, is the center of attraction of all, you can not go unnoticed wherever you are, I like its size, transparency, automatic operating mechanism, the color, everything is great, you should read the instructions it took fright when stopped working and once I knew I had to wind everything back to normal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.