Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This watch is beautiful!
This watch arrived today, and I was immediately surprised and impressed with the packaging... the attention to detail is awesome. The watch itself is absolutely gorgeous! It was a little tricky to set the moon phase, but after rereading the directions a couple time I figured it out, and its more tedius rather than difficult to set. The watch size is great, and if you...
Published on January 5, 2011 by T-rav

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, but poor quality
I bought this as an anniverary gift for my husband. While I was attempting to set up the moon phase of the watch for him, the crown of the dial came off! Imagine my horror! And, he did not even get to wear it! I am very disappointed at the quality of this watch. I had expected more.
Published on August 21, 2010 by Shirley Lim


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, but poor quality, August 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 214L.33152 Aquadiver Heracles Artemis Swiss Quartz Date Multi Function Black leather Watch (Watch)
I bought this as an anniverary gift for my husband. While I was attempting to set up the moon phase of the watch for him, the crown of the dial came off! Imagine my horror! And, he did not even get to wear it! I am very disappointed at the quality of this watch. I had expected more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so resistant, August 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 214L.33152 Aquadiver Heracles Artemis Swiss Quartz Date Multi Function Black leather Watch (Watch)
I was interested in a clean-looking stainless moon-phase watch and happened on this Stuhrling. At $125, the price was enticing for an occasional-wear item, my everyday wristwatch workhorses all being TX watches now.

Ever-so-slightly disappointing in appearances, I'd rank this watch with some of the lower-end Invictas I've owned: attractive, considering the price. You get what you pay for, that's certain. My main complaint is that despite a 165' WR claim, common to many watches I've owned, the first day I wore it I was doing some work around the house on a warm day and perspiring a bit: the watch face fogged almost immediately.

If you're hard on watches, as I am, the water-resistant claim is important. I never buy anything that isn't water-resistant, and have never had this issue with any other watch so designated, even in light water-use situations like swimming and snorkeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived Broken!, April 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 214L.33152 Aquadiver Heracles Artemis Swiss Quartz Date Multi Function Black leather Watch (Watch)
It didn't work out of the box, the second hand was frozen in place. Nice looking watch and good features, sapphire crystal, Swiss movement... So you expect a nice time piece...But its a terrible product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This watch is beautiful!, January 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 214L.33152 Aquadiver Heracles Artemis Swiss Quartz Date Multi Function Black leather Watch (Watch)
This watch arrived today, and I was immediately surprised and impressed with the packaging... the attention to detail is awesome. The watch itself is absolutely gorgeous! It was a little tricky to set the moon phase, but after rereading the directions a couple time I figured it out, and its more tedius rather than difficult to set. The watch size is great, and if you think of value of this watch based on the price it is really great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely watch & very good value for money, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 214L.33152 Aquadiver Heracles Artemis Swiss Quartz Date Multi Function Black leather Watch (Watch)
I live in New Zealand & genuine moon phase watches are hard to come by. After looking on the internet at hundreds of overseas options I chose this one (the one I really wanted had similar features to this watch plus had a perpetual calendar, 24 hour indicator & was a chronograph but was priced between NZ$2,500 & $5,500 depending on where I could have bought it & condition - nice but I can't justify that kind of money). I was a little anxious about buying this watch, given some previous comments (e.g. crown fell off or button to change date stopped working, however I note the crown has only 2 positions & when I received my watch it was already in position 2, thus not using the battery, so if you try to pull it out further, which it's not designed to do, it may well come off) & that it was coming from overseas, but for the price (about NZ$150 down from $NZ650) I thought I'd give it a go. I have to say I'm absolutely delighted. The package arrived safe & sound within about 10 days. The watch was nicely packaged & presented. The instructions could be a little clearer (e.g. when setting the moon phase you have to keep winding the crown through however many 24 hour period until you reach the correct phase) but to date my watch has worked perfectly, with no issues since receiving it just over 2 weeks ago. It keeps time well within acceptable parameters & looks just as good if not better in real life. The strap was very firm at first but has become more supple over time. I haven't tried its waterproofness but then I don't dive so for me it's not an issue. With any new purchase, occasionally you could get a lemon but in my case (to date at least) I've got an absolute pearl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed arrived broken... Looks like that was already used and refurbished, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 214L.33152 Aquadiver Heracles Artemis Swiss Quartz Date Multi Function Black leather Watch (Watch)
Watch arrived broken. I've other stuhrlings and looks like that this one was already used. The package included a manual for a different watch. The crown is broken and doesn't work. Disappointed. Returning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product is exactly what i ordered for.., September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 214L.33152 Aquadiver Heracles Artemis Swiss Quartz Date Multi Function Black leather Watch (Watch)
Very stylish watch, heads turn when my husband is wearing it.

I will be looking for a similar brown leather strap soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am very happy, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 214L.33152 Aquadiver Heracles Artemis Swiss Quartz Date Multi Function Black leather Watch (Watch)
Watch you always dreamed that Buy it
I am very happy existence on my wrist
It's the best in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described, January 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 214L.33152 Aquadiver Heracles Artemis Swiss Quartz Date Multi Function Black leather Watch (Watch)
Its a good looking watch, however the one I received had a silver face and not a white one, it doesn't look nearly as good in my opinion with the silver face. Also, the number bezel dial wasn't in line as it should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch for the money, October 2, 2011
By 
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 214L.33152 Aquadiver Heracles Artemis Swiss Quartz Date Multi Function Black leather Watch (Watch)
I really like this watch. It is super attractive and it fits very nicely. It is a little tricky figuring out how to do the quick sets but I figured out that the dimples are what the manual refers to as push buttons. Putting a ballpoint in the dimples and pushing down does the trick. Also, I accidentally pulled out the crown but it fits back in place easily. I also doubt the claims of the watch fogging on the inside. If you are in TX and sweating, wipe off the face and you will be fine. I think it looks great and does a lot for the price! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.