Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very very nice watch
great looking watch. a very good addition to my collection. very nice style, great wrist band.
very happy with it
Published on November 23, 2012 by billd

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looked great but didn't keep the time
Loved the look of this watch but it was losing 45 minutes to an hour a day. It's an auto wind/manual wind so I was careful to keep it properly wound but it continually lost time. I liked the looks of the watch enough that I called Amazon for a replacement but unfortunately it was out of stock so I had to return it (Amazon customer service is terrific). This watch had 5...
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very very nice watch, November 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 381.33151 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Watch (Watch)
great looking watch. a very good addition to my collection. very nice style, great wrist band.
very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looked great but didn't keep the time, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 381.33151 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Watch (Watch)
Loved the look of this watch but it was losing 45 minutes to an hour a day. It's an auto wind/manual wind so I was careful to keep it properly wound but it continually lost time. I liked the looks of the watch enough that I called Amazon for a replacement but unfortunately it was out of stock so I had to return it (Amazon customer service is terrific). This watch had 5 star looks but 0 star performance! If they had another in stock at the time I honestly liked the looks enough that I would definitely have given this watch another shot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 381.33151 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Watch (Watch)
This watch is even nicer than the pictures. My husband loves it (it was for our anniversary). Would definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice visual, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 381.33151 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Watch (Watch)
Watch looks great, so far keeps time great (however I have not kept it still for more than 48 hours, and don`t know how long a fully winded watch will keep time until it is wound again).
The leather band is stiff at first, but after two days it is properly softened and comfortable. For the price, it`s a good product based on my first month as its owner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is very elegant and not over-sized like a lot of watches are these days, October 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 381.33151 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Watch (Watch)
This truly is a beauty. It is very elegant and not over-sized like a lot of watches are these days. It comes in a beautiful case, I almost put it on the shelf just to give as a gift because of the presentation. The real leather band is stiff at first but quickly loosens if you work it with your fingers (took me maybe 20 minutes). It is a dressier watch with the higher gloss band. Could be worn with jeans with the right pair of shoes/belt. I'm 29 years old and starting to get back into watches. Love the automatics. Also you can wind this watch using the crown. Which is something I will find very convenient after I wear it for a few hours out on the town. Just wind it all the way and it should be good for around 8 hours. Truly is beautiful. Have had three women compliment me on the watch in only wearing for two days. Will wear a few more times to loosen the band, then it's going in the safe for 'special occasions'. I did get lucky and got this on a lightning deal for about half of the current price. However, I would have no problem paying $200 for this gem. I would up the price if the water resistance was better. Gentlemen, don't underestimate the power of the watch when it comes to accessories. But if you're looking at this, I shouldn't have to tell you. It's a great piece. Buy it. If you don't like it, i'll buy it off you and sell it for three times what we paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, March 28, 2013
By 
Arfyness (Midwest, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 381.33151 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Watch (Watch)
I bought this as a gift, and it was very well received. Of course I opened and examined it immediately, and I found really quite stunning quality! I don't think I could ask for more within this price range. Months later now, everything still seems to be working as it should. It keeps great time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 381.33151 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Watch (Watch)
I ordered this for my son for his 16th birthday. He wanted something special & this beautiful watch, with the skeleton face, is cool enough for a teenager but still so stylish, he'll use it for quite awhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 381.33151 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Watch (Watch)
I loved this watch. It is classy. I had to return it though, because it was too big. It also, comes all dressed up in a fancy box. It would make a great gift for a guy...or a girl that likes big watches!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing watch!, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 381.33151 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Watch (Watch)
I've never bought a watch on here before so I was sort of hesitant to just go off some pictures, but I have to say, this watch is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as it looks online, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 381.33151 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Watch (Watch)
cheaper watch than it looked online. can be found on other sites for cheaper than it is advertised here. should consider looking it up first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.