Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great looking on the wrist, shame about the time keeping
Firstly this watch looks great, the dial work is immaculate and the watch has a luxury feel with detailing to the crown and clasp. The design is also great the watch looks beautiful. The only grumbles are that the chinese built movement seems to run a little fast (approx 30 seconds per day) this could be calibrated By a watch maker but oh oddly this will cost me money...
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would Give it Five Stars....but
I would have given this beautiful watch five stars, but it has one fatal flaw. It isn't very accurate. It's about 20-30 seconds fast every day which really adds up after a few days.

UPDATE: Bought January 17th. By March 1st, it stops working sporadically. Very disappointed

UPDATE 2: By April 1st, stopped working entirely. In order for warranty to be...
Published 12 months ago by Chris_Miller2


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would Give it Five Stars....but, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 574.02 Executive II Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Band Watch (Watch)
I would have given this beautiful watch five stars, but it has one fatal flaw. It isn't very accurate. It's about 20-30 seconds fast every day which really adds up after a few days.

UPDATE: Bought January 17th. By March 1st, it stops working sporadically. Very disappointed

UPDATE 2: By April 1st, stopped working entirely. In order for warranty to be used, a $25 fee needs to be payed. Absurd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, but arrived broken., June 19, 2014
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 574.02 Executive II Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Band Watch (Watch)
This was to be a birthday present for my husband. It arrived yesterday, and he was so excited. He put it on and we admired how beautiful the face is with the skeleton showing through. Then he saw that the "minute" hand was broken off and sliding around under the crystal. Apparently Amazon doesn't replace this item, they can only issue a refund after it arrives back at their warehouse. So not only was my husband's birthday gift broken, but now we have to wait until I get the refund back to order a replacement. It will be at least 2-3 more weeks before a replacement arrives, well after his birthday. I am very disappointed. I had heard such good things about this brand. In fact, the description says, “Quality is never an accident; it is always the result of intelligent effort.” I find that humorous. You would think that a company who prides themselves on quality and craftmanship, would ensure that the quality of their less expensive watches matched that of their most expensive. Needless to say, when the refund arrives I may be looking elsewhere. I hope your buying experience is better than ours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great looking on the wrist, shame about the time keeping, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 574.02 Executive II Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Band Watch (Watch)
Firstly this watch looks great, the dial work is immaculate and the watch has a luxury feel with detailing to the crown and clasp. The design is also great the watch looks beautiful. The only grumbles are that the chinese built movement seems to run a little fast (approx 30 seconds per day) this could be calibrated By a watch maker but oh oddly this will cost me money. Also the stainless hands can be difficult to see at night against the rest of the stainless of the skeleton movement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars off centered, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 574.02 Executive II Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Band Watch (Watch)
This is one of the most beautiful watches I have seen. It came very quick and with great packaging.

BAD:

As a dentist my eyes have been trained to see very minute details. I received this watch a couple days ago and noticed something was off. Upon further examination I noticed that it was the face of the watch, it was rotated counterclockwise several degrees. This means that the 30 was not 100% in the bottom center of the plate. I returned it and bought another thinking that the issue was unique to that one watch...NOT. The second watch has the same issue and I am convinced that this is a pattern noticeable on all watches of this particular model. Very disappointing for a $100+ watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, March 9, 2014
By 
Nathan H (Brentwood Bay, bc, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 574.02 Executive II Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Band Watch (Watch)
This watch looks amazing in my opinion it vastly exceeds quality for cost. I love it and highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LOW QUALITY WATCH, November 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 574.02 Executive II Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Band Watch (Watch)
I ordered this watch very excited of getting my first automatic watch. I had been looking Stuhrling watches for a while and wondering why were they always on sale. Now I know why, LOW QUALITY WATCH!!!! Everytime the seconds glass meets the hour glass at 7:00 PM they get stucked and I need to smack it so that it goes on. Do not buy stuhrling watches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Had to replace it day 1, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 574.02 Executive II Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Band Watch (Watch)
Great look and feel for the price. Inside mechanics look stunning and crystal back is a really nice touch. I did however, have to replace the watch on the first day due to the automatic winder getting stuck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A watch for a lifetime, December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 574.02 Executive II Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Band Watch (Watch)
Great craftsmanship, I enjoy the second hand being on the bottom of the watch. A great gift for family. A very great start for a family heirloom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice for a present, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 574.02 Executive II Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Band Watch (Watch)
Its actually very well made, doesn't look Chinese made at all...my stepfather loves it, that said... -1 star for the shining black in the bottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage of a product, August 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Men's 574.02 Executive II Automatic Skeleton Black Leather Band Watch (Watch)
Cheap quality.. You get what you pay for. Watch broke within a week of getting it. Then Stuhrling wants you to pay to ship it to get the watch fixed! Garbage of a product! DO NOT BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.