Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean and elegant design
Beautiful watch. It has a clean design. My wife has small wrist, then this watch looks elegant in her.

It's built in stainless steel and "Krysterna crystal" in case of window, this latter is a property technology of Stuhrling, in good theory has a relative quality of Sapphire crystal, I don't know if that's true, but at least hope that's more stronger that...
Published 12 months ago by Jorge Alfaro Velasco

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bulky, rough band
I own a Stuhrling watch that's wonderful except it lacks a second hand. This watch seemed similar, so I ordered it. I was surprised to find that the band is bulky and rough, completely unlike the watch on my wrist by the same maker, so I'm returning it.
Published 8 months ago by S. Autrand


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean and elegant design, November 29, 2013
By 
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 734LM.01 Ascot "Casatorra Elite" Stainless Steel Mesh Watch with Diamond Accent (Watch)
Beautiful watch. It has a clean design. My wife has small wrist, then this watch looks elegant in her.

It's built in stainless steel and "Krysterna crystal" in case of window, this latter is a property technology of Stuhrling, in good theory has a relative quality of Sapphire crystal, I don't know if that's true, but at least hope that's more stronger that mineral crystal.

In case of band must be careful, because in women with a small wrist may cause nuisance or be a bit long

Update 12/02/2013

Another factor to consider in the case of the battery, the clock has a plastic latch that holds the knob up, so that prevents the battery is consumed unnecessarily. So, just simply lift the latch and push the knob to make the clock work. That aspect is simple but very convenient, because something extremely tedious to buy watches is to have to change the battery just bought it.

Some frequently questions from stuhrling's WEB page, by example "Krysterna(tm) crystal window": [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 734LM.01 Ascot "Casatorra Elite" Stainless Steel Mesh Watch with Diamond Accent (Watch)
Perfect size and style. Feminine and sophisticated! Would by one of each color and style If I could afford. The price is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty and versatile, January 25, 2014
By 
Coma White (San Antonio, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 734LM.01 Ascot "Casatorra Elite" Stainless Steel Mesh Watch with Diamond Accent (Watch)
This is pretty basic, not too flashy with the one diamond accent, and the mesh band shines but is not too overpowering where it would clash with certain outfits or other jewelry. I am really skinny with very slender wrists so I have trouble finding watches and bracelets that fit right. The band doesn't have holes or links so it can be adjusted to fit anyone very quickly. Classic, versatile, and very pretty. I highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delicately beautiful, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 734LM.01 Ascot "Casatorra Elite" Stainless Steel Mesh Watch with Diamond Accent (Watch)
I got this watch as a xmas gift for my wife. The watch is perfect for slim people with small wrists. Adjusting the strap to fit was a bit trickish but I finally got the hang of it. It uses a 2-way clasp system which ensures the watch stays securely on your wrists at all times.
As at the time of the purchase the watch had not even been reviewed before so maybe this is the first review. i am keeping my fingers crossed on this in the hope that it will last into the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch!, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 734LM.01 Ascot "Casatorra Elite" Stainless Steel Mesh Watch with Diamond Accent (Watch)
I love the stainless steel mesh band and the watch is very stylish. It will go with any style of wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, July 8, 2014
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 734LM.01 Ascot "Casatorra Elite" Stainless Steel Mesh Watch with Diamond Accent (Watch)
Beautiful watch. Not as large on the wrist as the picture suggests. Just perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great All Purpose Watch, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 734LM.01 Ascot "Casatorra Elite" Stainless Steel Mesh Watch with Diamond Accent (Watch)
Ample sized face with second hand. Not too big to look like a man's watch. Sleek and stylish. Can be a casual or dressy watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bulky, rough band, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 734LM.01 Ascot "Casatorra Elite" Stainless Steel Mesh Watch with Diamond Accent (Watch)
I own a Stuhrling watch that's wonderful except it lacks a second hand. This watch seemed similar, so I ordered it. I was surprised to find that the band is bulky and rough, completely unlike the watch on my wrist by the same maker, so I'm returning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Old Fashioned Watch With a New Fashioned Movement, February 5, 2014
By 
William E. Wallace (Berkeley, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 734LM.01 Ascot "Casatorra Elite" Stainless Steel Mesh Watch with Diamond Accent (Watch)
Got this for a woman friend who needed a dependable timepiece. It works well, keeps good time and looks good on her wrist. Plus it didn't cost an arm and a leg!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I must have bought the line lemon, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 734LM.01 Ascot "Casatorra Elite" Stainless Steel Mesh Watch with Diamond Accent (Watch)
The clasp does not latch and is constantly popping off. Won't be long and the watch will be lost or broken from a fall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.