Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
Easy to wear and screams class. I get many compliments love this watch! It can be worn with jeans or when dressed up. It goes with anything.
Published 15 months ago by TRB

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Loved the look - Quality and Service from Stuhrling - Not so much!
Had been looking for a reasonably priced, every day watch that did not have a huge face. This seemed to fit the bill.
When it arrived, I was thrilled, perfect look, perfect size. Went to lift it out of the box - the bracelet was not attached to the watch on one end!

Ok - just thought I would call Stuhrling to have them send out a new one! Rude, arrogant...
Published on December 11, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Loved the look - Quality and Service from Stuhrling - Not so much!, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 961L.12112 Classic Ascot Lady Paramount Swiss Quartz Ultra Slim Watch (Watch)
Had been looking for a reasonably priced, every day watch that did not have a huge face. This seemed to fit the bill.
When it arrived, I was thrilled, perfect look, perfect size. Went to lift it out of the box - the bracelet was not attached to the watch on one end!

Ok - just thought I would call Stuhrling to have them send out a new one! Rude, arrogant young woman answered the phone and essentially told me that they do not replace watches.

I sent it back. Too bad because it was just what I was looking for.

Seriously consider it carefully before you buy! If they can pack a watch with a detached bracelet and not notice (and not care) - what else hase been overlooked during manufacture?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 961L.12112 Classic Ascot Lady Paramount Swiss Quartz Ultra Slim Watch (Watch)
Easy to wear and screams class. I get many compliments love this watch! It can be worn with jeans or when dressed up. It goes with anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She loved it, February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 961L.12112 Classic Ascot Lady Paramount Swiss Quartz Ultra Slim Watch (Watch)
I gave this watch as a gift, and my wife loved this watch. She received nice compliments from her friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect understated, January 3, 2013
By 
W Rosa (Englewood Cliffs, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 961L.12112 Classic Ascot Lady Paramount Swiss Quartz Ultra Slim Watch (Watch)
I was looking for a silver faced, silver watch that I could wear to the office that wasn't too large like today's styles. This is perfect. Looks great on me, and I have gotten compliments on how simple and beautiful it is. It is very light and perfect for daily wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this watch, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 961L.12112 Classic Ascot Lady Paramount Swiss Quartz Ultra Slim Watch (Watch)
great watch, received on time and in perfect shape. wear it every day would recommend to anyone looking for a great watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Look great - Questionable quality, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 961L.12112 Classic Ascot Lady Paramount Swiss Quartz Ultra Slim Watch (Watch)
Look & Comfort:
_ White face is a slight harder to read compare to black face.
_ Big - Easy to read. Do wish they put in dates -> would make this very awesome
_ Long (I took out 5 links)
_ Flat face & light - It's comfortable to wear - didn't get in the way.

Quality:
_ I have wear this 19 days and the links starts to show scratch marks. I wear it tights preventing scratching - no moving back an forth between my wrist, yet it can't even last 19 days. And they stamped "all stainless steal" - ? I'm UNHAPPY with BAD QUALITY and false ad(?).
_ mechanical - running fine so far. But I only wear for 19 days and the most adventures thing for the watch was washing my hand while wearing it .

=> Not worth 129$ (my opinion) - it's seems the quality is not what it claim. I bought it on sale: 49.99 because I LOVE the looks, so I accept it. For that money one should buy the quality brand like Seiko
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Nice watch, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 961L.12112 Classic Ascot Lady Paramount Swiss Quartz Ultra Slim Watch (Watch)
I love the watch it is very comfortable on my wrist.Very nice made watch. I like the satin finish that it has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars May be a great everyday watch, December 20, 2012
By 
Karla Erickson (Farmington, NM, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 961L.12112 Classic Ascot Lady Paramount Swiss Quartz Ultra Slim Watch (Watch)
I have a very nice Citizens work watch that I have had for many years. No issues at all but I wanted something with a bigger face as my eyes are just not what they used to be! I paid $15.00 to remove the extra links and started wearing this new watch today. OK so far but will post later. Remember I wore a $200.00 plus work watch before so the quality of this one is evident the minute I put it on. Let's see how a less expensive watch will do in the harsh environment I work in. As they say "stay tuned" Merry Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love this watch!, December 16, 2012
By 
Amy G. (Aurora, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 961L.12112 Classic Ascot Lady Paramount Swiss Quartz Ultra Slim Watch (Watch)
I ordered this watch, expecting to give it to my mother-in-law for Christmas. However, when I received it, I had to look at it and I fell in love with this watch. It has such a nice clean look to it. I can wear it anywhere.

You won't believe how light weight this watch is. Holding it in my hands, I couldn't feel it. I put it on, and the size of the face is perfect for my wrist. It is too big, as the usual case when I buy watches, I'll have to take 3 to 4 links out. But other than that, this is an amazing watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stuhrling Original Women's 961L.12112 Classic Ascot Lady Paramount Swiss Quartz Ultra Slim Watch (Watch)
I would definitely recommend this watch. it is elegant, without any shinny stones, exactly what I wanted.
The wristband is very big, so I paid another 10$ in a mall to make it fit my wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.