Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have Resource for Small Business Owners and Savvy Online Marketers!
'Success Secrets Of The Social Media Marketing Superstars' is just that. Many of today's superstars's on social media marketing, like Mari Smith, Joel Comm, Chris Brogan, Mitch Meyerson, Paul Colligan, Craig Valentine and many more, have given great, simple to implement tips that can help you navigate the maze of social media marketing and potentially skyrocket your...
Published on August 23, 2010 by Joe Schlosser

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be skeptical
I've purchased several books of Mitch Meyerson's or Joe Vitale's or some other fluff marketer, that were compilations of emails and were put together in several days in book form. I would be leery of all the 5-star reviews, especially when they seem to be advocates for Mitch's books. There are plenty of other books that go into much more detail than bits and pieces...
Published on August 9, 2011 by Tomas A. Maly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be skeptical, August 9, 2011
By 
Tomas A. Maly (Redneck, New Jersey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars (Paperback)
I've purchased several books of Mitch Meyerson's or Joe Vitale's or some other fluff marketer, that were compilations of emails and were put together in several days in book form. I would be leery of all the 5-star reviews, especially when they seem to be advocates for Mitch's books. There are plenty of other books that go into much more detail than bits and pieces written by a dozen different authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have Resource for Small Business Owners and Savvy Online Marketers!, August 23, 2010
By 
Joe Schlosser (Atlanta, Georgia, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars (Paperback)
'Success Secrets Of The Social Media Marketing Superstars' is just that. Many of today's superstars's on social media marketing, like Mari Smith, Joel Comm, Chris Brogan, Mitch Meyerson, Paul Colligan, Craig Valentine and many more, have given great, simple to implement tips that can help you navigate the maze of social media marketing and potentially skyrocket your business profits.

I got my hands on a copy of this book last week and read it straight through in one sitting - it is that good. I have been involved in social media marketing for several years now and all of the information in the book is easy to implement, very practical, and will produce low cost and high impact marketing solutions for any kind of business.

Each superstar gives fabulous tips and provides links to resources, some even I didn't know about - great stuff! This is a must have for any small business owner trying to figure out how to get ahead in these tough economic times. Social media marketing made easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read with solid tips & tricks, June 6, 2011
By 
KYGurl94 (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading this book. Each chapter is a different social or online marketing vehicle. Even though this industry changes minute-by-minute, some of the tips are timeless. It'll be a resource for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn about social media marketing from the experts, February 26, 2011
By 
Galina Vitols "Digital G" (Miami, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars (Paperback)
I am not completely new to social media but needed some more education about how I could use it for marketing my wedding photography business. I picked this book because of the name hoping that the gurus will give their insides. I love the fact that there are many experts and every one comes with their prospective and shares their experience. The book helped me to actually understand social media and how it works. I started seeing mistakes that many people do on Facebook or Twitter and now I know how to avoid them. I wanted to thank Mitch Meyerson for putting this book together and highly recommend it to all business owners who want to succeed in social media marketing. SMM is already here and it is the future of marketing, you miss it - you loose. That's just my opinion...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get on the social marketing train or get run over by it!, February 13, 2011
This review is from: Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars (Paperback)
It's time for us all to learn social media. It's more than a passing fancy. It's mainstream. When Proctor and Gamble, IBM, and Staples have social media teams, you know it's a moneymaker. And Mitch Meyerson has assembled a cast of 20 social literati to pen a book that's well worth the read. If you want to know how your blog connects to Twitter and how often you need to tweet and import it to Facebook or update your Linkedin profile, this book can help. And while there are 20 different authors with varying styles, the book has a consistent format, tone, and unwavering message: Social media has become critical to mainstream business. Some stats to get your attention: Last year, GenXers outnumbered Baby Boomers, and 96% of them have joined social networks; one in six higher-ed students is enrolled in online curriculum; and, last year one in eight couples met through a social media site, according to Meyerson.

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing book by Mitch Meyerson: Success Stories of the Social Media Marketing Superstars, August 17, 2010
This review is from: Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars (Paperback)
Mitch Meyerson, Founder of Guerrilla Marketing Coaching, continues to support the growth of Business Owners by publishing the most informative and practical marketing books in the world! In his new book "Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars", you will read success stories of 20 business owners handpicked by Mitch. Their cutting edge insights, tips and recommended strategies will help you cut through the Social Media clutter.

Social Media is here to stay and strategies continue to change. By reading Mitch's book you will learn solid and proven techniques that will help you design Social Media strategies that will fit in with your type of business and most of all your personality. When I received the book, I first looked at the list of the "Superstars" - the names created an urgency to start reading his book, I couldn't put it down. Every page, every story continued to inspire me. Thank you to the "Social Media Stars" for sharing your stories. Thank you Mitch for sharing your knowledge and for helping us to stay on top of cutting edge marketing strategies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Success Secrets...Superstars" - Strategies / Tactics / Actionable Plans for Serious Social Media Builders - Now!!!..., November 2, 2011
By 
Michael GreenGold (GLENWOOD, ILLINOIS, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars (Paperback)
>>>..."Success Secrets...Superstars" delivers the Secrets, Strategies, Tactics, Insights of 22+ of Today's Top Social Media Elite that covers many aspects of Social Media Marketing, etc.!!!...>>> Mitch Meyerson, A Known Authority, Author, Expert, etc., has put together a Priceless SourceRevelations, over 335 pages, to allow Us to Cut through the Clutter...To ReachOut...To Expand...To Grow Our Business with Actionable Plans, If You Choose To Use Them!!!...
>>>..."Success Secrets...Superstars" opens with the Acknowledgments, Foreword from Renown Author, Mark Victor Hansen followed by a MustRead Preface - "The Times Are a Changing" / Mitch Meyerson!!!...
>>>..."Success Secrets...Superstars" has 2 Sections - Section 1 - Strategies And Principles opens with Chapter 1 of 12 Chapters.
>>>...Chapter 01 - Building Your Relationship Strategy / Keith Ferrazzi & Tahl Raz.
>>>...Chapter 02 - The Psychology of Social Media Marketing / Brian Clark.
>>>...Chapter 03 - Mastering Online Marketing:Six Key Principles / Mitch Meyerson.
>>>...Chapter 04 - Creating Content People Care About:The Cornerstone of Social Media / Ann Handley.
>>>...Chapter 05 - How To Create a MegaFollowing with Social Media Marketing / Gary Vaynerchuk.
>>>...Chapter 06 - Personality:How To Stand Out in a Virtual Crowd / Andy Wibbels.
>>>...Chapter 07 - Build Strong Online Communites Using Social Media / Chris Brogan.
>>>...Chapter 08 - Social Media Marketing Success Qualities / Joel Comm.
>>>...Chapter 09 - How To Communicate with Impact Using Social Media / Craig Valentine.
>>>...Chapter 10 - How To Profit from Your Social Media Efforts / Starr Hall.
>>>...Chapter 11 - PR Strategies for Social Media / Dan Janal.
>>>...Chapter 12 - Making Your Content Go Viral with Social Media / Michael Stelzner.
>>>...Section Two - Applications and Websites - 10 Chapters opens with Chapter 13.
>>>...Chapter 13 - Business Blogs:Make Your Blog the Centerpiece of Your Social Media Enterprise / Denise Wakeman.
>>>...Chapter 14 - Facebook:The Essential Rules of Building a Large and Loyal Following / Mari Smith.
>>>...Chapter 15 - Twitter:Your Power PR Tool for Attracting a Tribe of Raving Fans / Deborah Cole Micek.
>>>...Chapter 16 - LinkedIn:Transforming Networks into Dynamic Business Connections / Barbara Rozgonyi.
>>>...Chapter 17 - YouTube:Leveraging the Power of Google to Get Your Video Content to Millions / Julie Perry.
>>>...Chapter 18 - Podcasting:Leveraging the Power of Apple to Get Your Content to Millions / Paul Colligan.
>>>...Chapter 19 - Using Social Bookmarking to Improve Your Traffic, Links, and Visibilty / Chris Garrett.
>>>...Chapter 20 - Mobile Marketing:Integrate This Powerful Tool with Your Social Media Marketing / Kim Dushinski.
>>>...Chapter 21 - Online Video:A Mini Guide to Your Own Web Show / Shama Kabani.
>>>...Chapter 22 - Social Media in One Hour a Day / Dave Evans.
>>>..."Success Secrets...Superstars" closes with a MustRead Epilogue - Mitch Meyerson, Glossary and the ever helpful Index!!!...
>>>...A Suggestion...Invest in your PurchaseReview of "Success Secrets...Superstars" and determine, within Your Social Media Objectives & Goals, the Best Starting Points, the Strategies, Tactics and Knowledge that You can Use to Your Best Advantages, Going Forward, by Your Consistent Actions!!!...Now / Today...Remember Time is of the Essence / Time is our only Non-Recoverable Resource!!!...Carpe Diem / Seize The Day!!!...Michael! Success Secrets of Social Media Marketing Superstars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home run!, March 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars (Paperback)
If you want an easy to read "how-to" that demystifies Social Media marketing this is it. While being comfortable with technology clearly has advantages in todays world you do not need to be techy to comprehend this book. If you are new to the subject this book will help you take a big bite out of the learning curve and gain confidence in the process. If are not new to the subject be prepared to elevate your game. Mitch Meyerson and all of the contributors do a great job delivering on what the title promises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Suerstar of a read!, September 1, 2010
This review is from: Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars (Paperback)
This is an absolutely awesome read that is choc full of tips to make your tour of the Social Media marketing scene even more profitable than you can imagine! Done right this book shows any entrepeneur worth his or her smarts can make this new medium work to their advantage,FAST!

The Chapter by Gary Vaynerchuk alone is worth the price of admission.

Mitch Meyerson has out done himself with this book.He then tops of a good book with free giveways that are worth their weight in Social Media marketing gold!(By the book and get the Social Media Calendar.

But just don't read the book,put the stuff to use fast. My website, [...]is now on first page of Google.

For $21.95 who could ask for more! As they say, don't delay buy this book today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Social media information at its best!, August 23, 2010
By 
Dave Cooke (Scottsdale, AZ) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars (Paperback)
This book provided awesome information. The word social media experts has been applied to many undeserving and mediocre social media players. This book is a compilation of information from people who are the thought leaders and knowledge experts on all things social media. The author, Mitch Meyerson, has done a great job of capturing a wide range of perspective about the opportunities and the pitfalls of the social media age. An excellent and informative read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars
Success Secrets of the Social Media Marketing Superstars by Mitch Meyerson (Paperback - August 1, 2010)
$21.95 $17.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.