Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 14, 2010
This book showed a different variety of flowers other than the standard roses to make for cakes. It also showed how to assemble them different ways to fit the style of cake you wanted to adorn. The instructions were easy,helpful and I think it will be a valuable tool to use in the future.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
From tools and equipment to recipes for the flower clay to instructions for pulled flowers and for flowers made with cutters, how to form and how to realistically paint the flowers is covered in this brief 80 page but packed book. I have paid much more and gotten much less from other sugar crafters. The instructions in this book as meant as a guide for sugar crafters, but as an air-dried clay crafter primarily, this book works for all types of air-dried flowers from commercial air-dried clays to home-made ones such as cold porcelain to bread-dough clay; these instructions can easily be adapted to them all. Thanks Claire Webb for writing such a great instructional book. Blessings!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2009
I thought this book was great. It has wonderful full color step by step instructions and some inspiration pieces to try. Also opened up the door for foilage that I never even knew about.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
This book is just packed with beautiful flowers from the elegant to simple wildflowers and has all the easy step by step instructions and pictures you need. I would highly recommend this cook for those wishing to expand their knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2012
Ms. Webb takes you through each project, telling you just which tools to use, and how to perform each task in very clear terms using lots of pictures. If you have taken a Wilton Gum Paste course, you should have no trouble following the instructions for these projects.
I plan on purchasing more of Ms. Webb's books.
What's more, this wonderful book is under $10, a steal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
Alan's books are the most amazing out there. He has brought the art of Gumpaste to everyone from beginner to master. Whatever your level, you will be totally confident in your own ability through his instruction. Open the book and you will be lost and dying to try your hand at these stunning works of art. This is one of my favorites.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
I'm not happy with this. It is far too old school. The user adds way too many non edible pieces to his completed work. The amount of wire, wrappings and tiny craft bits make these pieces mockery of sugarcraft. Not to mention the visions of small children choking running through my head everytime I read (and there are many) that they were adding yet another piece of craft material to a finished piece.

There are too many books out there with updated techniques that do not require so much non-edible add ons to get a complete finished product. This book needs to be set aside or rewritten for todays sugar artists.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2012
A good book on the how-to of making basic gumpaste flowers. It could use a few more pictures, but has a lot of written instructions you can follow. Please be aware that you will need to have worked with gumpaste and fondant before, as the book assumes you know how to do some things already. A good overall guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
This book was on my bedside for the first few days after receiving. I found it very informative and has since shared its contents with my fellow cakers. Now if only they would stop borrowing and go get their own copy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2009
I liked the detail work in this book but for me it was a bit over my head. If your are experienced with sugar flowers this is the book for you but if you are just starting to get the hang of it this may be overwhelming to you.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse