Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Grocery Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Metal Gear Solid 5 Gear Up for Football Deal of the Day
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
Suitcase has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by hank3283
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Daily shipment via USPS 1st class with tracking. Most of these discs are scratch free, but there may be very minor scratches on some of the disc(s). There is(are) a mark(s) from the previous owner on the disc(s) and/or packaging (including cover art and liner notes.)
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Suitcase
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, November 20, 2012
"Please retry"
$9.48 $1.94
$17.08 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

As a teen, bassist Jeff Johnson was inspired by Ernest Hemingway and his way of writing from experience, giving rich, human impressions of events surrounding him. Johnson uses that inspiration as a guide on Suitcase as a way to more vividly convey his life experiences through composition and storytelling. Having forged a deeply creative improvisational partnership over the last twenty years with saxophonist Hans Teuber, his decision to team here with newer musical partners - pianist Steve Moore and drummer Eric Eagle - creates a lively balance of the well-known and less-known to assure there will always be more chapters to be written.


He plays with a mystique that takes the music out of the ordinary with his inventive improvised lines. --Cadence

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song TitleArtist Time Price
  1. Shake it OffJeff Johnson, Hans Teuber, Steve Moore, Eric Eagle 2:40$0.99  Buy MP3 
  2. Scene WestJeff Johnson, Hans Teuber, Steve Moore, Eric Eagle 7:43$0.99  Buy MP3 
  3. AvionJeff Johnson, Hans Teuber, Steve Moore, Eric Eagle 5:29$0.99  Buy MP3 
  4. KiwiJeff Johnson, Hans Teuber, Steve Moore, Eric Eagle 7:04$0.99  Buy MP3 
  5. ArtistJeff Johnson, Hans Teuber, Steve Moore, Eric Eagle 5:29$0.99  Buy MP3 
  6. IlluminatiJeff Johnson, Hans Teuber, Steve Moore, Eric Eagle 6:31$0.99  Buy MP3 
  7. PicassoJeff Johnson, Hans Teuber, Steve Moore, Eric Eagle 6:37$0.99  Buy MP3 
  8. Letters for MarcyJeff Johnson, Hans Teuber, Steve Moore, Eric Eagle 8:14$0.99  Buy MP3 
  9. Soweto ManJeff Johnson, Hans Teuber, Steve Moore, Eric Eagle 3:54$0.99  Buy MP3 

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 20, 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Origin Records
  • ASIN: B0097RENSW
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #943,524 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By JaZzCanary on March 11, 2013
Format: Audio CD
This is one of the best instrumental jazz albums I have heard in quite some time. Jazz bassist Jeff Johnson exhibits creative genius. Inducted into the Seattle Jazz Hall of Fame in 2011, Johnson is as brilliant a composer as he is a musician.

The first track on the album is in the style of free jazz, an "in the moment" collaboration of the quartet. The remainder of the tunes represent a wonderful variety of styles; they are Johnson's compositional children born of his life experience, showcasing sublime expertise in regard to the execution of his inspiration. This is something to which you will want to listen again and again.

While all of the tunes are extraordinarily fine, particularly poignant is "Letters for Marcy" Johnson's testimony to his late wife which was recorded for the second time - at her request - a few months prior to her death. (You'll find the first recording on his debut album, "Harbinger" - 1986.)

Wonderfully expressive, both musically and in writing, Johnson's liner notes are an interesting read as we get a glimpse into his past and the experiences which were the inspiration behind this fine music. Overall, I highly recommend this brilliant piece of work!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
This item: Suitcase
Price: $17.08
Ships from and sold by

Look for Similar Items by Category