Trade in your item
Get a $0.25
Gift Card.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Sumerian Religion: Secrets of the Anunnaki Paperback – April 27, 2011


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback, April 27, 2011
$9.99

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Image
Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at Audible.com. If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at ACX.com.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 234 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (April 27, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1461088593
  • ISBN-13: 978-1461088592
  • Product Dimensions: 0.6 x 5.9 x 8.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 13.6 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,443,792 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

JOSHUA FREE is the prolific author of over 30 books, including: "Sumerian Religion: Secrets of the Anunnaki & The Origins of Babylon", "Mesopotamian Magic: A Comprehensive Course in Sumerian & Babylonian Mardukite Systems of Ancient Magick & Religion", "Necronomicon Anunnaki Bible: The Babylonian Mardukite Tradition", "A Complete Course Curriculum in Druidry: Self-Initiation into the Druidic Tradition", "A Complete Course Curriculum in Magick: Systems of Reality, The Universe & Everything" and many more. On the Summer Solstice 2008, Joshua Free founded the Mardukite Research Organization (Mardukite Ministries) and the active 'Council of Nabu' formed from the Mardukite Chamberlains in 2009 that oversees the research, development and literary publication of the exponentially growing modern "Mardukite" Babylonian Anunnaki revival movement. In a few short years, Joshua Free has risen to become an underground celebrity and global authority on the Mardukite Babylonian Anunnaki Tradition.

More About the Author

JOSHUA FREE is the prolific writer of many books, anthology editions and personal reprints via the Mardukite Truth Seeker Press. He is also the founder of the Mardukite Research Organization (2008) and the Systemological Society (2011).

First made public from the underground scene as a teenaged 'Merlyn Stone' in the 1990's with the "Sorcerer's Handbook of Merlyn Stone" (now celebrating its 15th Anniversary in the commemorative edition titled: "Wizardry"), the more recent work by Joshua Free has gone on to include not only practical occultism, magic and mysticism, but also the Sumerian Anunnaki, secrets of Babylon ("Mardukites"), Mesopotamian history, Pheryllt Druidism, Celtic-Druid Elven-Faerie spirituality, the Dragon Legacy, Ancient Aliens Theory, the Next Generation (NexGen) Evolution and more!

Joshua Free's writing has even been used for the final volume of the classic bestselling Druidic 'Merlyn' trilogy by Douglas Monroe: "The Deepteachings of Merlyn", published in 2011.



Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful By John Wrobel on May 6, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Very informative in regard to religious history. Pretty much proves how the Sumerian texts were taken and modern Christianity simply took the stories and interchanged the names of the "Gods."
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Enrique J. Perez on January 12, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Very little is written these days about the religious beliefs of Sumeria or Akkadia outside of very scholarly or academic journals as there are very few peple that understand the cuneiform written language. The theological concepts of Sumeria and Akkadia have shaped many of the stories found in the religious text of the three major Abrahamic religions of today. Some of those stories can be traced back to the cuneiform writings found on clay tablets, and in particular to the Epic of Gilgamesh, predating the birth of some of those religions by over a thousand years. This is book is an easy read and focuses on the Anunnaki for which a lot people are familiar in connection with the religion of Sumeria. It is a good book for anyone looking for more information on this subject without being overly academic.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Lacerti on December 6, 2012
Format: Paperback
I read Sumerian Religion as part of the Gates of the Necronomicon anthology I purchased. This volume makes an excellent addition to the author's Necronomicon Anunnaki Bible, and can serve as a decent introduction to the mythos surrounding the Mardukite series of books.

Where the Anunnaki Bible is a great collection of lore and mythology, Sumerian Religion serves to better describe the pantheon and the relationship between some of its members. In a way, it's a collection of biographies of the main characters we have come to know as our various gods. This book allows the reader to get to know the Anunnaki/Necronomicon current on a deeper level, which is essential for anyone wanting to put into practice the rituals of the Mardukite path.

Fans of Sumerian and Babylonian mythology, as well as Necronomicon-related material, may also enjoy this book.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Images


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?