Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Dates!
So sweet and Carmel like in taste. Used them right away as a crust for a raw vegan pie I will order more immediately.
Published 21 months ago by Tina

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars stale dates
pretty stale dates, for the price quality seemed guaranteed but a major disappointment. Hate to give a bad review since their approval rate is very high I hope it was only this item that was bad and rest of buyers get a fresh and edible item.
Published on March 28, 2012 by Sheryar Anna Kuggo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars stale dates, March 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Date California Medjool Dates 2 Lbs. (Misc.)
pretty stale dates, for the price quality seemed guaranteed but a major disappointment. Hate to give a bad review since their approval rate is very high I hope it was only this item that was bad and rest of buyers get a fresh and edible item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sun Dates, September 12, 2013
By 
Leigh A. Rieder (Arlington, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Date California Medjool Dates 2 Lbs. (Misc.)
These dates were mushier than California dates I have purchased in the past, to the point that I wondered if they had been soaked in sugar syrup. Their texture was definitely inferior. I don't know if it is the type of dates they are, the amount of time that has passed since they were harvested, or the way they were processed. Whatever the reason, I am somewhat disappointed in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If you want good quality - stay far away from these !!!, October 2, 2014
By 
Hercules' Mom (West Coast, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sun Date California Medjool Dates 2 Lbs. (Misc.)
I agree with the bad reviews. Have purchased these a couple times at a local warehouse store and have found them inferior. In fact, today purchased some supposedly packed Sept 24 and the first one out of the box was so tough and dry I may have cracked an old molar and could not finish eating the date. (Yes, I removed the pit.) I have been eating dates for years and these are - by far - the worst I have had. I am also suspect of the dates being all medjool. Medjools are supposed to be sweet, soft and meaty. These seem to have deglet noor dates mixed in. I may take a photo and post tomorrow. Thanks for reading... BTW was looking for dates and saw this brand and just had to review...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Mold, May 12, 2014
This review is from: Sun Date California Medjool Dates 2 Lbs. (Misc.)
I like the dates until I bit into one today and saw it was filled with black mold. I had already eaten the first bite and now I have a terrible sore throat which I'm guessing is an allergic reaction to the mold. It was disgusting. Never buying this brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointed..., July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Date California Medjool Dates 2 Lbs. (Misc.)
The dates were tasty, but didn't seem as fresh as I would have liked. They tended to be dry - almost crispy - on the outside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Dates!, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Date California Medjool Dates 2 Lbs. (Misc.)
So sweet and Carmel like in taste. Used them right away as a crust for a raw vegan pie I will order more immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not medjool date, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Date California Medjool Dates 2 Lbs. (Misc.)
this is not a medjool date which is large, soft, and sweet. medjool was reserved for royalty in morocco. this is a commin date and very disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sun Date California Medjool Dates 2 Lbs.
$19.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.