Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are Wonderful!
These plums are big, fat and very, very fresh. I highly recommend them to anyone who enjoys plums or prunes. The canisters are good sized, full and you get 4 of them for one price. I could not be happier with my purchase!
Published on May 21, 2007 by Terrwyn

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Professor E
A good product at a reasonable price. I find some of the product to be somewhat hard, harder when compared to other suppliers.
Published on September 12, 2009 by Professor E


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are Wonderful!, May 21, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These plums are big, fat and very, very fresh. I highly recommend them to anyone who enjoys plums or prunes. The canisters are good sized, full and you get 4 of them for one price. I could not be happier with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To Life !!!, August 7, 2007
By 
Matthew G. Sherwin (last seen screaming at Amazon customer service) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Sun Maid pitted plums (or, prunes) are the best brand of pitted and dried plums on your grocer's shelf--period. These dried pitted plums are rather healthy for you. There is no fat, no cholesterol and almost zero sodium to boot! They offer fiber and potassium and that's good, too.

However, this food is not an invariable substitute for a vitamin or other fruits with fiber, minerals and vitamins. They contain sugar (12 grams per serving) and they lack vitamins. I'll have to take off one star for that.

In addition, a few of these helps fight constipation really well! Don't eat too many--you'll have stomach trouble--trust me!

However, if you want a healthy snack or something to add to your breakfast cereal or oatmeal, these pitted plums are excellent. They taste great and they are far better than any candy to sweeten your food. Moreover, Amazon correctly notes that they do not require refrigeration nor do they bruise or spoil easily. In my personal opinion, I love to refrigerate these and eat them cold. They are remarkably sweet, too.

Note: There should be an expiration date printed on the container. Eat or use these before the expiration date so you get them while they're nice and fresh!

These pitted plums are great for persons everywhere who prefer to feed their children fruits as a substitute for candy. They are perfect for people who want to sweeten their food with something 100% natural, too. Pitted Plums provide us all with a healthy snack; and that's a huge plus.

Highly recommended--to life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT ANTI -OXIDANT, February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Maid California Pitted Prunes, 16-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
tHIS POWERFUL FRUIT HAS 2 TIMES THE ANTI-OXIDANT OF BLUEBERRIES. SUN-MAID MALE QUALITY PRODUCTS AND THESE PRUNES ARE SO PLUMP AND JUICY A DELICIOUS TREAT BY THEM SELVES OR USED WITH OTHER FAVORITE FOODS. YES THESE ARE GOOD IF YOUR CONSTIPATED BUT THEY DO SO MUCH MORE. TYPE IN BENEFITS OF PRUNES IN YOUR SEARCH ENGINE AND BE AMAZED. DR. OZ ALSO LIKES THEM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Prunes, April 4, 2010
By 
Victor M. (Fargo, ND USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Maid California Pitted Prunes, 16-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
These prunes are delicious! I highly recommend them to anyone who enjoys plums or prunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SunMaid Pitted Prunes., June 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Maid California Pitted Prunes, 16-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I like these pitted prunes for breakfast in the morning, they are good with cereal and are high in fiber. I have always liked SunMaid products and I like these prunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They Are What They Are, March 12, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Maid California Pitted Prunes, 16-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I bought a lot of dried fruit to include in my diet, and this 4-pack of prunes was part of the order. You can't go wrong with SUN-MAID products...always among the best in their respective markets...and these prunes are no exception, large and sweet.

For obvious reasons (and if it isn't obvious to you now, then eat a dozen or so at a single sitting and call me in the morning) you need to be careful how many you do eat in a day if you have a "normal" digestive tract. If yours is a little "slow" then there are additional benefits to be had from consumption of this product...'nuf said about that...

The 4-pack is gonna take a while to go through, but the only can that needs refrigeration is the open one and the shelf life is reasonable for the product given normal pantry storage conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Professor E, September 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Maid California Pitted Prunes, 16-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
A good product at a reasonable price. I find some of the product to be somewhat hard, harder when compared to other suppliers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet & Yummy, January 21, 2010
By 
R. Gallagher (Rancho Dominguez, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Maid California Pitted Prunes, 16-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
What can you say about prunes? These were very good and sweet, not too dry and good size and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great prunes, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Maid California Pitted Prunes, 16-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
what can i say about prunes ? well these prunes are soft and sweet and great to keep things regular i am dieting and have had trouble with keeping regular 4 prunes and two fiber gummies and everthing is smooth ( going ) WHAT A RELIEF NOT TO HAVE TO USE HARSH LAXATIVES these prunes are a delight to eat, the flavor is great !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs better packaging, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sun Maid California Pitted Prunes, 16-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
The prunes are fine when you first open the can, tender and moist. But once the can has been opened, they begin to dry out. They should have an inner bag that can be tightly closed to retain freshness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.