Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!
Going through an extremely stressful time in my life I read about 5-HTP's ability to calm anxiety. I bought a bottle of Sundown 200mg 5-HTP and it worked surprisingly well. Within 10-15 minutes the lump in my throat and knot in my stomach was gone. I felt, serene and calm but not unable to function and interact with others. I initially took two capsules at one time...
Published on July 26, 2012 by NJ Reviewer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible nausea
I developed horrible nausea and vomiting after taking this supplement. Onset occurred within 30-45 min after ingestion. Would recommend reading side effects before taking.
Published 15 months ago by JB Adventures


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!, July 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count (Health and Beauty)
Going through an extremely stressful time in my life I read about 5-HTP's ability to calm anxiety. I bought a bottle of Sundown 200mg 5-HTP and it worked surprisingly well. Within 10-15 minutes the lump in my throat and knot in my stomach was gone. I felt, serene and calm but not unable to function and interact with others. I initially took two capsules at one time (400mg) but that made me feel nauseous so now I just take one at a time (200mg). As the anxiety starts again (3-4 hours) I just take another and within a few minutes I'm back on an even keel. I paid $20.00 at a local pharmacy for a 30 count. I just ordered 2 bottles of 30 count for $27.00 with free shipping from Amazon. I bought a bag of bulk 5-HTP from Build Your Own but it didn't dissolve in water so I used 1/8th of a teaspoon directly under my tongue but I really didn't notice any improvement. I don't know why the Sundown capsules worked better than pure 5-HTP powder but it did and that's all that matters to me. If you suffer from anxiety from a stressful situation you should try this to see if it helps before using addictive narcotics. Not that there's anything wrong with that,LOL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible nausea, May 1, 2013
By 
JB Adventures (COLUMBIA, MO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count (Health and Beauty)
I developed horrible nausea and vomiting after taking this supplement. Onset occurred within 30-45 min after ingestion. Would recommend reading side effects before taking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am now on my second month of taking and it works!, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count (Health and Beauty)
I ordered this because Dr. Oz said it would help with sleep and mood swings. I can tell it is working after 1 month of using. I will continue to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ive had 5HTP before and this brand gave me nausea!, May 20, 2013
This review is from: Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count (Health and Beauty)
I've taken 5HTP products before and for some reason Sundown 5HTP made me want to pewk and i couldnt sleep cause i got cramps in my stomach all night. I don't recommend this brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, horrible, May 5, 2014
This review is from: Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count (Health and Beauty)
Horrible, horrible, horrible….I have used 5-htp off and on for years, but never this brand until this past week. It made me very ill. I question the purity or quality of the ingredients at least in the bottle I have with a lot number of 437228-01 exp 05/15
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible nausea from this brand, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count (Health and Beauty)
I've also used 5-Htp before (successfully), but like an earlier poster noted, this one makes me nauseous. Back to Natrol for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sundown is my Choice for Pill Form 5htp, September 10, 2013
By 
Wayne (BOSTON, MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count (Health and Beauty)
These are great pills to replenish the serotonin in your brain that has been depleted. I have taken this before bedtime and when I wake up, I feel great. You get 30 pills, which claim there is NO fillers or any of that....

BUT from my own experience what you read isn't always true. I have purchased straight 5htp powder from amazon and had same dose and WOW. I slept Great!

When I wake up in the morning I never want to get up, always miserable... With the 5htp, When I wake up, I get right up and feel awesome! It really makes it a great start of the day! I would recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Oh the heartburn., May 15, 2013
This review is from: Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count (Health and Beauty)
I took one pill, 200mg, about three hours ago. I didn't know it was an appetite suppressant, it most definitely is. I have zero desire to eat anything, especially carbs and sweets. Currently feeling nauseous and wicked heartburn kicked in about ten minutes after I took it. On the bright side I feel more even-keeled, my anxiety has almost completely been wiped out. I gave the product a 3 star rating because it has fillers and that rather scares me given that you are not supposed to take 5-htp caps that have ANY fillers according to every website I've looked at about it. I'm not sure I will take it again but, I might given that I feel better mentally than I have in awhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count (Health and Beauty)
Works well for sleep and mood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Fibromyalgia, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count (Health and Beauty)
I suffer from fibromyalgia,,, I've been on Cipralex for two years.... But when I shifted to 5-HTP ,, There was a remarkable improvement in all my symptoms.... Sundown formula of 5-HTP is better than other brands, because other ingredients in the capsule are few and also natural.
My advice for Fibromyalgia suferrers to try it.... 200 mg once daily or 100 mg twice daily .. never exceed this dose... it may cause stomach aches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sundown Naturals Maximum Strength 5-Htp (200 Mg) Capsules, 30 Count
$17.41 $13.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.