Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very vibrant and Easy to use!
I love this light! Took awhile to ship and came in sketchy packaging but for the price it can't be beat! It plugs right in and immediately starts going! Only con is that there are no setting/switches to change or set a pattern. It is completely randomized. But still works great and love it! I will be buying more!
Published 8 months ago by Clayton

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk
Worked for 5 minutes & stopped. I ordered another one from a different company and that one works GREAT! Guess they are hit & miss?
Published 4 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very vibrant and Easy to use!, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunflower LED Light, Magic 7color LED RGB stage light for Disco DJ Stage Lighting,perfect effect (Electronics)
I love this light! Took awhile to ship and came in sketchy packaging but for the price it can't be beat! It plugs right in and immediately starts going! Only con is that there are no setting/switches to change or set a pattern. It is completely randomized. But still works great and love it! I will be buying more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat 8W light effect needs some consideration., November 30, 2013
By 
This review is from: Sunflower LED Light, Magic 7color LED RGB stage light for Disco DJ Stage Lighting,perfect effect (Electronics)
From the description it looks like a wall mounted effect and a good looking one too.
I ordered 4 units and had no issues with them other than there was no real manual for them.

Pretty easy to figure out that it plugs in and has a simple toggle switch that you can push with a pen to toggle between a random selection of colors and sound activated.
We used 2 on the side of one house and 2 on the other for halloween in 40 degree weather with no issues. You could see these sunflowers clearly from down the street and really made a stunning visual impact!
If they are not mounted to a wall or ceiling they are not going to be very impressive as they will only give you a bunch of flashing colored pinspots around the room, but treat them like uplighting and they provide an amazing looking effect!
This light requires a little planing in how you mount it and where as it is 110v. I took one apart and without doing board level soldiering couldn't make them 12V DC only. That said they would work very well mounted on the wall, as well as from the ceiling. We are playing with the idea of mounting them on the back of streching scrims for added effects.
These are bulk purchased from china and it shows, however there is another company that tests and repackages these that sells them for $45 to $60 each. Personally $14 shipped is a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the price., May 12, 2014
This review is from: Sunflower LED Light, Magic 7color LED RGB stage light for Disco DJ Stage Lighting,perfect effect (Electronics)
Length:: 2:32 Mins

I have read the reviews on this product after I bought it. It seemed to be a mixed bag of different reviews & experiences. But it seems the good does out weigh the bad. despite the a lot do say that it isn't sound responsive the one that I got does seem to respond to sound but not in the way that one would think. It responses but it don't change or flash right away. it switches patterns like maybe every 5-10 seconds or so, give or take in order to let the pattern be seen and with some patterns it does. it will reverse directions with the beat of the music. As for some of the reviews of it not working after opening or stop working after "X" long/uses it might just depend on the product. I am going to say that it sounds like a hit or miss with these. I hope to see a more responsive to sounds and beats and more patterns as well as a longer cord & a function switch or off/on with a sensitivity control with when there is no music it don't flash. So over all I would say that it might be a hit or a miss and if you don't get a defective one it is well worth the money. they are fun & over all cool. If you get a defective one just contact the seller and they should be willing to work with you. (one would hope)

Edited update: I used this Product in a project. I uploaded the video so you all can see the results and see this product in action.

NOTE: Please don't mix up the lights in my track lighting with the TSSS Sunflower LED lights that this review was about. They were used to show that the TSSS Sunflower LED lights are sound responsive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Cool!, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunflower LED Light, Magic 7color LED RGB stage light for Disco DJ Stage Lighting,perfect effect (Electronics)
I was looking for a couple small items for my son for Christmas and thought he'd like some "cool" lights for his little 13yo man-cave. Bought this item but didn't expect much. We plugged it in and we were blown away how cool it was. For a small device it makes huge patterns on the wall and changes with the music. My son loves it. I might buy one for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunflower LED Light, Magic 7color LED RGB stage light for Disco DJ Stage Lighting,perfect effect (Electronics)
Great for a party, get several. Easy to plug in or hang. Lite weight so for a temporary location clear packing tape works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunflower LED Light, Magic 7color LED RGB stage light for Disco DJ Stage Lighting,perfect effect (Electronics)
Worked for 5 minutes & stopped. I ordered another one from a different company and that one works GREAT! Guess they are hit & miss?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally disappointed, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunflower LED Light, Magic 7color LED RGB stage light for Disco DJ Stage Lighting,perfect effect (Electronics)
I bought 2 of these for a glow in the dark birthday party next week. Neither of them worked. One had a tiny red blink inside when I plugged it in. Not enough to see on the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great unique product, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunflower LED Light, Magic 7color LED RGB stage light for Disco DJ Stage Lighting,perfect effect (Electronics)
no moving parts , gives illusion of moving leds , i call it the UFO light , very active , it is NOT sound activated as sometimes stated in titles , it runs thru a series of programs on its own , not sound based , still cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool Light, but doesn't change with music, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunflower LED Light, Magic 7color LED RGB stage light for Disco DJ Stage Lighting,perfect effect (Electronics)
I think its really cool and very vibrant light but I was disappointed that it didn't change with music recognition,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just plain didn't work, February 11, 2014
By 
D. Calvert (Kingsport, tn United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunflower LED Light, Magic 7color LED RGB stage light for Disco DJ Stage Lighting,perfect effect (Electronics)
Dang - was looking forward to seeing the spin. But alas, nothing. Which isn't much of critique - i just got a lemon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.