Customer Reviews


330 Reviews
5 star:
 (166)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (44)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very handy
This is my first tripod and I'm not a very experienced photographer. I've used it on a Canon PowerShot and I wouldn't recommend it for large cameras. It's been a great addition to my camera and really improves the quality of my shots and the value of the camera itself. There are many similar products. I got this one even though it was more expensive than others on...
Published on January 3, 2007 by A. S.

versus
137 of 144 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's a great product, just one problem...
I really like thing. I got it for my Vado HD pocket camcorder. It tips over if it's too windy, or if you put it on your dashboard for driving shots, but other than that, it's pretty stable. It's portable size and almost free price were the selling points for me. It's easy to get different angles but just so you know, it doesn't wrap around objects. It also has a little...
Published on June 13, 2009 by Michael Ashe


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

137 of 144 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's a great product, just one problem..., June 13, 2009
By 
Michael Ashe (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunpak SPK620786 5-Inch Flex Leg Mini-Spider Tripod (Electronics)
I really like thing. I got it for my Vado HD pocket camcorder. It tips over if it's too windy, or if you put it on your dashboard for driving shots, but other than that, it's pretty stable. It's portable size and almost free price were the selling points for me. It's easy to get different angles but just so you know, it doesn't wrap around objects. It also has a little clip on the side so you can clip it to the outside of your pocket. That's a good thing because I wouldn't want to put it inside my pocket because this thing SMELLS TERRIBLE. I'm not kidding. You had to be wondering why you can buy these things for $1.35. Now you know. It smells like a combination of 'new car smell', gasoline, and tar. This thing must be toxic. It's sitting next to me on the sofa right now and I can smell its evil fumes wafting up at me. I tried washing it but it didn't help. Hopefully I can find a similar product that doesn't have this issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for what it is., September 23, 2008
This review is from: Sunpak SPK620786 5-Inch Flex Leg Mini-Spider Tripod (Electronics)
Legs are "bendy" which makes leg use more flexible. Short height makes you adjust legs more than normal to accomodate weight imbalance of camera. If camera tripod hole was in center of camera, would be no problem. But short height makes camera not as stable. Would recommend a longer tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very handy, January 3, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunpak SPK620786 5-Inch Flex Leg Mini-Spider Tripod (Electronics)
This is my first tripod and I'm not a very experienced photographer. I've used it on a Canon PowerShot and I wouldn't recommend it for large cameras. It's been a great addition to my camera and really improves the quality of my shots and the value of the camera itself. There are many similar products. I got this one even though it was more expensive than others on Amazon because I could get free shipping.

If you're very worried about camera shake, use the tripod with the self-timer feature. I also like using the tripod to hold my small camera in my hands. Also putting my the camera in continuous shooting mode while on my dashboard during a drive produced some nice shots.

The tripod is a nice addition to a camera and its so cheap it's not worth thinking about too long. I doubt there are many differences between brands so just find the best deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, April 27, 2009
This review is from: Sunpak SPK620786 5-Inch Flex Leg Mini-Spider Tripod (Electronics)
I bought the Mini-Spider Tripod to use with a FlipHD (which suffers from shaky hand-held image quality) and I couldn't be happier. The tripod is small, adjustable, inexpensive and holds the FlipHD perfectly steady.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Limited usefullness, but..., May 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunpak SPK620786 5-Inch Flex Leg Mini-Spider Tripod (Electronics)
It's a handy little item, but make sure your camera has the mounting hole more towards the center or it may have a tendency to fall over easily. Works great when you want to get everybody in the picture and not end up with some unwanted object in the shot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for my usage, April 24, 2009
By 
Doug A. (Lyons, CO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunpak SPK620786 5-Inch Flex Leg Mini-Spider Tripod (Electronics)
I purchased this tripod to use with a Creative Labs Pocket Camcorder. The camera is very light, so this stand works perfectly!! It may not be for you if you have a heavy camera, but great for my camcorder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not sure where the good reviews are coming from, October 10, 2013
This review is from: Sunpak SPK620786 5-Inch Flex Leg Mini-Spider Tripod (Electronics)
I bought this product probably because of price and of course because I needed a mini tripod to take on the go for my dslr.
It might be for a small pocket camera but I have tried this for my DSLR and a very small projector used for business presentations.a
I also feel I generally err on the side of being positive and objective. This tripod is unstable for both of my applications. It doesn't provide enough
spread to balance out a larger object that goes on it, and it doesn't take much for the object (camera/projector) to be larger.
I would say if you were buying this for a pocket point and shoot camera this would be fine. Otherwise, it will end up in the draw with your other non usable
items. I'm still looking for a tripod for my small presentation projector.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat little tripod for small cameras, but will not support a SLR with lens, December 9, 2009
By 
This review is from: Sunpak SPK620786 5-Inch Flex Leg Mini-Spider Tripod (Electronics)
This is a neat little tripod to throw in your day pack if you are traveling with any of the myriad of small handheld digital SLRs such as the Elph line or the Nikon Coolpix. It allows you to easily set your camera for a self-timer shot. It will NOT support a heavy (or even light) digital SLR - even with the smallest lens.

This is a substitute for the reach-your-arm-out-as-far-as-you-can self photo.

I find that I use it all the time when traveling.

Note that the whole thing is only about six inches long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good Mini Tripod, October 30, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunpak SPK620786 5-Inch Flex Leg Mini-Spider Tripod (Electronics)
This works perfectly, just don't be too rough with it. I recommend it for Point and shoots only though. It is light weight, small, and cheap. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunpak 620-786 Mini-Spider Tripod, March 15, 2009
By 
Pen Name (Chula Vista, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sunpak SPK620786 5-Inch Flex Leg Mini-Spider Tripod (Electronics)
This tripod works great with the Vado mini pocket camcorder. Even though the insert point on the device is off center, this tripod does the job and at a fantastic price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.