Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Supco 43665 Programmable Wall Thermostat with Auto Season Changeover, 45 to 95 Degree F, 20-30 VAC
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      
by Supco

Supco 43665 Programmable Wall Thermostat with Auto Season Changeover, 45 to 95 Degree F, 20-30 VAC

4 customer reviews

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Specifications for this item
Brand Name Supco
Part Number 43665
UPC 049694436658
EAN 0049694436658
Item Depth 1-1/2 inches
Item Weight 1 pounds
Number of Items 1
Overall Height 5-1/8  inches
Overall Width 6-1/8  inches
UNSPSC Code 41112200

7 Day programming, 4 programs per day and optional remote sensing. Pre-pregrammed with easy to ch... Read full product description



Product Features

  • Pre-programmed with easy to change presets
  • Programmable fan
  • Keyboard lock
  • Energy and filter use monitors
  • Measures 6-1/8" width by 5-1/8" height by 1-1/2" depth, 3 year warranty

Product Details

  • Item Weight: 1 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
  • ASIN: B005S2ETMK
  • Item model number: 43665
  • Average Customer Review: 2.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #140,566 in Industrial & Scientific (See Top 100 in Industrial & Scientific)
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here
  • Discontinued by manufacturer: Yes
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description

7 Day programming, 4 programs per day and optional remote sensing. Pre-pregrammed with easy to change presets. Programmable fan. Keyboard lock. Energy and filter use monitors. Patented Home Today temporary override. Temporary and vacation hold overide with programmable hold. Daylight saving key. Tri-lingual English, Spanish, French display. Mechanical low temperature protection. Compatible with most: single-stage heat pumps. Terminations: G, W/B, Y/O,R/C, RC1, RH, Y1. Remote sensor terminations: wireless. Latching relays for system compatibility. Soft touch keypad. Low battery indicator. Indiglo Backlight. Easy, front load battery access. 2 AA batteries included. Are compatible with: 24 VAC heat/cool, Heat only or cool only systems. gas, electric or oil systems, millivolt systems, 2 wire hydronic systems (Not for use with 110/220V systems). Have These Specifications: 20-30 VAC, 50/60 Hz, Current draws 0.1 to 1.5 amps, Temperature set range: 45 - 95 degrees Fahrenheit. Operating differential +/- 1 degrees Fahrenheit. Compressor protection: 4 min. delay on break. Measures 6-1/8" width by 5-1/8" height by 1-1/2" depth, 3 year warranty.

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Rafael on December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase
I live in an apartment, and the old honeywell thermostat was pretty basic. And located right above all of my electronics, so guaranteed to be reading the wrong temperature virtually all the time. This thermostat is a huge improvement. With an additional sensor (purchased separately) I can now move the sensor to my location (say, bedroom at night) and the heating system will mainly focus on that area instead of the living room. It can actually use 2 inside sensors and one external (for reference, I guess and all extra purchases, just so you know) and average the inside TC's to control the temperature. I would heartily recommend this setup. And it's not very difficult to program. The face plate can "pop off" the wall mounted base plate so you can do the programming in a more convenient place, like the couch or the kitchen table! Well done design-wise.

Update: Feb 2, 2013.

Well, the control unit has failed after about 2 months. I was just on the phone with customer support, they sent another thermostat when I expected an exact replacement. I'm surprised to see the other reviewer had his unit replaced. I was literally just told that the unit is not available (no longer manufactured, discontinued) and cannot be replaced. I'm not saying that their lying, as they may have decided that this unit is not reliable and have pulled it.

I will try to send the first unit back to the seller and get my money back. Then I will try to order an exact replacement and give it another try as I really do like the unit. It failed when I popped the "convenient" faceplate off to replace the backup battery. While we did get the unit working again in a basic capacity, the programmable functionality is gone. Unlike the other reviewer, my remote unit works just fine, and it can still be set to read off of that remote sensor. It just won't hold any program.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Verified Purchase
I have bought two of these for two different homes. They work great if you have an unbalance heating system that gets some rooms hot while leaving others cold. In theory, you can just take the sensor (sold separately) with you from room to room and the thermostat will react to the temperature reading on the sensor, thus heating the room you have the sensor in to the requested temperature. Both houses where I have installed these have very poorly balanced heating systems. It is handy, with a few caveats.

First off, installation can be a bit tricky if your existing system does not exactly match the diagrams in the installation manual. It took me a few tries, but I did get it wired properly in about an hour. If you're not comfortable with handyman projects, don't even look at installing this yourself. On the upside, this is designed for low-voltage systems, so there's not really any way to hurt yourself.

Secondly, this thermostat has WAY too many buttons. I don't even know what most of them do. Unless you are an utter and complete temperature-control geek, the functions and buttons on this are completely over-the-top. So much so that if you ever go to reprogram this you must have the manual, because you'll have a tough time remembering how to do it. Plenty of thermostats get by with four to six straightforward buttons to achieve all the functions a normal person needs...

Lastly, the range on the sensor isn't spectacular. One of the houses I installed this in has some cinderblock walls, and even with line of site to the thermostat, the sensor was out of range. It seems to have pretty good range through drywall, etc., but the cinderblock was too much.

Overall, this can be handy and is much cheaper than any other unit I've found with a remote sensor. If that sensor is what you need, this is worth the money, but if you don't need the remote, skip this one.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Verified Purchase
So I'm not going to dump $200 into a NEST, which doesn't even have this feature - remote temperature sensor. This is amazing. I can sleep at night and not get overheated or over-cooled in a specific room of the house.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase
I ordered this thermostat with the remote sensor and was never able to get it recognize the temperature on the remote sensor. I contacted the manufacturer and they sent a new t-state and remote. I could not get these to work - even after spending time on the phone with customer service. I send back the 2 remotes and 1 t-stat. It works fine as a t-state EXCEPT the cover latch broke on both so the T-stat has the buttons showing. Great idea - terrible execution.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again