Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really liked it
really liked this item, it works perfectly the white light does not strain my eyes and it lights a good area. I'm from Jersey so I know about blackouts
Published 24 months ago by jill ruiz

versus
32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but not well made
I have 6 year old twins and therefore ordered two of them. One arrived with the compass broken off of the top of the lantern. Within 8 hours my daughter had already broken the handle although it still works. My son noticed the other day that he'd charged it and left it on and days later it was still shining some light.

Overall, not a bad product and works as...
Published on July 27, 2010 by John M. Wargo


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but not well made, July 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern (Sports)
I have 6 year old twins and therefore ordered two of them. One arrived with the compass broken off of the top of the lantern. Within 8 hours my daughter had already broken the handle although it still works. My son noticed the other day that he'd charged it and left it on and days later it was still shining some light.

Overall, not a bad product and works as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful product, September 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern (Sports)
The handle broke within two minutes of winding it. This is a horrible product and I wish I had read the review of it before wasting my time on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, March 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern (Sports)
If you donot want to waste your hard earned money please continue reading this... I purchased this product couple of weeks back and tried this first time during a power outage. When i tried to crank the light the crank shaft just came off!!(that too less than 1 min to the cranking) The light is very dim and doesnot last more than 5 mins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big disappointment, September 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern (Sports)
Bought in anticipation of Hurricane Irene, but when tried out I found that it could not generate enough light to read a newspaper. It is a great concept, but the bulbs aren't up to the task. You would be better off with a Coleman fluorescent lamp. They can light an area very well and are very economical on battery use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars lantern review, September 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern (Sports)
Does not give enought light, but ok for the price (purchased it for emergency kit). Lightweight is a plus. Can not change the LED bulbs. Would not recommend for everyday use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap and broken, November 30, 2012
This review is from: Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern (Sports)
When I received this item, the crank was already broken. I have crank flashlights, and they make a noise when you wind them. This one was completely silent, but we cranked it for 5 minutes and nothing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just so so, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern (Sports)
even on it's lightest setting, it's not very bright. But it will do for an emergency until we can get to the big flashlight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great..., January 8, 2012
This review is from: Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern (Sports)
I think the amount of light is enough for emergency, but you have to almost crank it constantly to maintain any useful amount of light. It does work in a pinch but I'm looking for something better. Also I dropped it and broke some of the functioning pieces off, but I can still crank it. Poor quality, but it does function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no booklet, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern (Sports)
it is ok, I thought it would have been brighter. there was no booklet with it so had to go online and print what was on the Amazon site. there is what looks like a dc plug on the side of the lantern but nothing written about it anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really liked it, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern (Sports)
really liked this item, it works perfectly the white light does not strain my eyes and it lights a good area. I'm from Jersey so I know about blackouts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Super Bright Hand Crank LED Lantern
$39.99 $12.41
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.