Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A super book that makes the case for Superfoods!
Are you sick of all the hype surrounding Superfoods? If so, read this book! Kristen Schiffer breaks through all the fluff surrounding these incredibly powerful foods, and makes the case for the foods that truly are super.

In addition, she provides a bit of background on Superfoods along with some evidence from regions where superfoods consumption is high...
Published on August 15, 2012 by Fitness Dancer Mommy of Two

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's just a list....
There is nothing fantastic about this book. It is short and not very informative. Long story short it is a list of 10 things to eat. You can look this up online for free. I got this book on my Kindle for free. I think I would be very upset if I actually paid money for it.
Published on August 28, 2012 by D. Moore


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A super book that makes the case for Superfoods!, August 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superfoods 101: Incredible Raw Foods To Revolutionize Your Body and Life (Kindle Edition)
Are you sick of all the hype surrounding Superfoods? If so, read this book! Kristen Schiffer breaks through all the fluff surrounding these incredibly powerful foods, and makes the case for the foods that truly are super.

In addition, she provides a bit of background on Superfoods along with some evidence from regions where superfoods consumption is high. Finally, she ends the book with 10 foods you can start eating today.

I found it inspiring that she encouraged you to start with baby steps. Many people think they have to completely go all out for these foods to work, but this book shows you that you don't have to. Buy it today. It's a quick read, and you can be on your way to better health and more energy tomorrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Throwing Away My Vitamins! Superfoods make me feel incredible!, August 22, 2012
By 
Cody F. "Cody Zach" (San Francisco, Ca USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superfoods 101: Incredible Raw Foods To Revolutionize Your Body and Life (Kindle Edition)
This book answered all of my questions about how superfoods work and then some. I'm throwing away my vitamins and only buying superfoods. I enjoyed the research the author provided and now feel fully convinced that superfoods are the key to being the healthiest version of myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's just a list...., August 28, 2012
By 
D. Moore (Long Beach, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superfoods 101: Incredible Raw Foods To Revolutionize Your Body and Life (Kindle Edition)
There is nothing fantastic about this book. It is short and not very informative. Long story short it is a list of 10 things to eat. You can look this up online for free. I got this book on my Kindle for free. I think I would be very upset if I actually paid money for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PetRead, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superfoods 101: Incredible Raw Foods To Revolutionize Your Body and Life (Kindle Edition)
(This review is also posted in Goodreads.) This reads more like an introduction to superfoods than anything else. More than half of the book is spent convincing readers why they need superfoods. I find this tiresome because the very fact that I (and maybe other readers) downloaded the book means I'm already persuaded at some level to try superfoods, or ready to learn much more about it. I was actually looking for recipes or different ways to prepare the food for consumption. The last few e-pages finally gives a list of these superfoods, but disappointingly, only 10 are listed out of the numerous fruits, vegetables and root crops that are part of the superfood category, and there was no recipe at all to boast of. As I said, it feels like an introduction and it probably is, because the author has a book about smoothie recipes from superfoods. Still, I think I picked up a thing or two of info from this super short book, and it's a free download after all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superfoods 101: Incredible Raw Foods To Revolutionize Your Body and Life (Kindle Edition)
The title suggests a wealth of information. I was actually surprised by the lack of information in the book. Anyone who has watched Dr Oz has gotten the same information for free. If I had paid more than $.99 for the book I would have been very disappointed. As one review stated this looks like an advertisement for her other book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only comes 30 superfood no more, October 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superfoods 101: Incredible Raw Foods To Revolutionize Your Body and Life (Kindle Edition)
Is it a joke? it only contains 30 superfood you have to buy another book to continue seeing the others 71 superfoods. I don't recomend it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Freebie, September 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superfoods 101: Incredible Raw Foods To Revolutionize Your Body and Life (Kindle Edition)
It's free and so they don't give you much information. They want you to pay for the rest. Not really worth the space it takes up on your electronic device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the Price - $0, September 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superfoods 101: Incredible Raw Foods To Revolutionize Your Body and Life (Kindle Edition)
This book had almost no information about the superfoods. It seemed to be advertising for another book by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Needs more explanation, September 13, 2012
By 
L. Goble (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superfoods 101: Incredible Raw Foods To Revolutionize Your Body and Life (Kindle Edition)
A few recipes or suggested uses for the superfoods would be helpful. Far too short for any real benefit in my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good reminder, September 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superfoods 101: Incredible Raw Foods To Revolutionize Your Body and Life (Kindle Edition)
Good reminder on how to eat more healthy and why. I am not a vegetarian and think eating raw is hard to do...BUT this is a good book to encourage us to eat more mindfully and healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.