Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good as a reference for ideas.
I bought this as a gift for my son who is a tattoo artist. He only does custom work so he doesn't keep 'flash' tattoos on his walls for people to choose from. He's using this book as something customers can flip through for ideas so they can discuss the examples of theme, colors, sizes, and so on.
Published on November 9, 2009 by M. Lawson

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor and overdone flash
I was hoping for a book with decent artwork- this was not it. Superior Tattoo has some nice flash, but very little was in this book...you'd do better going to their website and ordering there.
If you are looking for a tattoo design or enjoy artwork, I would not recomment this book...the pages are nice though....glossy.
but hey, I am very picky.
Published on March 26, 2010 by Alys


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor and overdone flash, March 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One (Paperback)
I was hoping for a book with decent artwork- this was not it. Superior Tattoo has some nice flash, but very little was in this book...you'd do better going to their website and ordering there.
If you are looking for a tattoo design or enjoy artwork, I would not recomment this book...the pages are nice though....glossy.
but hey, I am very picky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay book., October 16, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One (Paperback)
The book doesn't have THAT many tattoos. It doesn't deserved to be called a "tattoo bible". Also the quality of the drawings weren't amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad start, August 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One (Paperback)
while the technique displayed in this book is of a pretty high quality, i wouldn't buy this in an attempt to try and find a tattoo to get, but for someone who wants to learn how to draw tattoos and learn the the traditional tattoo style of drawing. i would say its pretty handy to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good as a reference for ideas., November 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One (Paperback)
I bought this as a gift for my son who is a tattoo artist. He only does custom work so he doesn't keep 'flash' tattoos on his walls for people to choose from. He's using this book as something customers can flip through for ideas so they can discuss the examples of theme, colors, sizes, and so on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tattoo Bible, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One (Paperback)
This book was a fun read. The sheer variety of tattoo's were great and the nautical selection was exceptional. The girls section was pretty unique too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 7 categories with little to offer, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you're looking for a comprehensive book full of tattoo ideas look elsewhere. This was an utter waste of $10 and offers roughly 70 different designs. All of which are from just 7 categories. (Butterflies, tribal, dragon, women, etc.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I want my money back, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a waste of Money.... With a title like that it should be a book of all books but it failed.... I recommend u go on a search engine to find art like this for free, I got the first and last book they put out just to see if it was some what better but it was the same so I say don't buy and image search your designs and ideas.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pictures, March 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One (Paperback)
There ais allot of great images in this book, in many different styles, but that is all that the book has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A few good designs, March 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One (Paperback)
This book does not have a ton of high quality designs. They are all old school and outdated and even the color patterns are outdated. This is a good book if you want to learn how to draw old school tattoos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't get a single tattoo in this book, February 5, 2012
By 
Al. T "(b-_-)b" (Brooklyn, New York USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One (Paperback)
The tattoos in this book are pretty ugly, and some are embarrassingly ugly. If you're going to call yourself the "Tattoo Bible", you can't have poorly designed work, anatomically incorrect work, stuff that looks like a high school kid drew on their notebook or stuff that looks like the tattoos that you used to get as a Cracker Jack prize.

I can't see who this book is for. A fan of tattoo art will hate it and aspiring artists shouldn't use it for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One
Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One by Superior Tattoo (Paperback - June 1, 2009)
$27.95 $20.26
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.