Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

165 of 170 people found the following review helpful
on March 20, 2010
Verified Purchase
While I'm not sure if this product helped me, it didn't hurt me. I didn't have a miraculous recovery from using it over three months, but it may have supported my body on some level. I realize this is typical of many supplements - some people have fantastic results, while others have varied shades of success.
However, the most notable thing about buying this product is that it comes with a support staff who email, snail mail and call at an alarmingly constant rate in order to try to get you to sign up for regular delivery. The people calling are nice, but the effort was really overkill. I think i would be more apt order the product again if i knew it didn't come with the sales pitch.

Update - February 2012
--------------------
While I didn't have great luck with this supplement, I did find that taking Boswelia (I used Savesta Brand that i purchased at WholeFoods) really helped my neuropathy. I had responded well to steroids, but couldn't continue taking them so I did research and read that Boswelia (an anti-inflammatory herb) is an alternative to steroids. My neuropathy seems to have an inflammatory component which is why Boswelia was especially helpful for me. Boswelia improved my neuropathic symptoms so much that i stopped taking the pills everyday and only take them when i have a flare. Boswelia did irritate my stomach, so be careful if you have a sensitive stomach.

Other things that i used that believe also helped were and Source Naturals Alpha Lipoic Acid 300mg, 120 Tablets, tart cherry (I ordered directly from Traverse Bay Farms) and Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega, 1,000 mg Fish Oil, 180 Soft Gels.

Jucing green leafy vegetables, celery, and garlic is also quite helpful during flares. If you are new to juicing, you can start out with celery juice which is easier to palate than kale and garlic. You can also try adding a carrot (or half an apple) to dark leafy greens which makes the juice more palatable.

There are many types of neuropathy so I can't promise what worked for me will help you, but i wish you all luck in finding any relief, even a small amount.
1818 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
182 of 196 people found the following review helpful
on March 9, 2009
I have had numbness in my fingers for about a year and it got progressively worse. My arms, hands, lower legs and feet had prickling sensation. I sometimes felt like my arms and hands were covered in ice. My sleep was frequently disrupted by the tingling sensation. My hands and feet were frequently cold to the touch. After going to the doctor's, having blood tests, being tested for carpal tunnel, and then going to a neurologist, I was diagnosed with neuropathy. I didn't want to believe I had some weird thing such as this to add to my Reynaud's Disease. I started taking a multi-vitamin and B supplement because my blood tests showed I was low in folate acid. Tests 4 weeks later showed my folate was higher but my neuropathy was not any better. I was discouraged by the doctor's comments and lack of help. I researched on-line and found the WSN Nerve Support Formula and said what do I have to lose with a money back guarantee. I'm writing this to tell you, PLEASE order this! I have only been taking it 1 ½ weeks and I already feel my condition is 50% better. I will be ordering another bottle today to continue my 6 per day. I also plan to post this message on various websites in hopes of helping someone else. There is hope!
2020 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
81 of 86 people found the following review helpful
on April 20, 2011
I started using Nerve Support Formula in January 2011. It started off great with customer service. They emailed me and even telephoned me asking for feedback and making adjustments to my dosage.

At the end of the first month I had been taking NINE (9) capsules a day with no improvement. Their rep kept the information flowing about the amazing number of things that could be causing the capsules not to work. At the 30 day mark I was talked into two more bottles at nearly $50 each. I was finished with all three bottles well within the 90 days and had no productive results at all from the capsules. The emails kept coming in with even more reasons why it didn't work and trying me to buy more of the useless capsules.

They called me again and I explained the situation again. I told them I would buy no more capsules because they did nothing but cost me money. When I asked about their well-advertised refund I was told I was not eligible because I was way past the 30 day limit. I thought it best to control my temper, so I told the rep I sort of expected that and that I was very disappointed. I also told them I would be making my situation clear, as I am now.

After that I received about 6 more email messages. I replied to a couple and I finally think the message got through that I had had it.

Don't waste your money.

Steve Bouton
88 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
on May 7, 2011
Verified Purchase
Everyones body is different- that much we know and especially when it comes to alternative products. What works for one person might not work for the other but if you suffer from neuropathy or nerve pain this product should, theoretically help you. Maybe it will, maybe it wont. It's pricey but nowhere near as pricey compared to some other products and prescription meds. That's the best I can say about this product because it didn't help me.

Now.... that being said.. the annoyance level of the company is un-BLEEP-ing believeable. Expect to get a dozen phone calls from them and letters in the mail wanting to talk to you about the product, if you're using it properly, your overall health, diet, exercise, etc.. It is truly and utterly annoying, harassing, and abusive.

True, if you actually read the product description (I didn't) it DOES say that they will contact you regularly in regard to the product but the sheer amount of contact and information that they want to have with you is absolutely ridiculous, invasive, and annoying!!!!!! Call me once a month? Fine. Send me an e-mail or a letter once a month? Fine... That's not the case. It's weekly, sometimes more.

I can only imagine the annoyance is worth it if the product miraculously cures your problems but other than that, if it doesn't, or if it only helps mildly, they are bloodthirsty and harassing.

Try at your own risk. Expect letters and calls from the company on a weekly basis, sometimes multiple times a week. They are persistent. Might be worth it if it helps but I would strongly suggest trying something that doesn't have a bunch of annoying strings attached first!!!!
77 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
57 of 62 people found the following review helpful
on April 18, 2010
Verified Purchase
Three bottles of this stuff -- and no improvement. If you try this, be prepared for phone calls and e-mails from a worker at the company, "concerned" about your problem, calling to get status updates, and encouraging you to double the dose -- and if that doesn't work, to double THAT dose. Reluctantly, I went along and that took me through three bottles. The final straw was an e-mail from yet another worker (who sounded a lot like the first) telling me her own problem (seriously -- who cares?) and success story (of course!) using another of the company's products. Yet there is NOTHING I could turn up on the NSF or the company that wasn't posted by the company itself.

Everything about them screams fraud and shysters. But desperate people do desperate things and I think they play on that. I found dealing with the e-mails and the push to take more and more quite sleazy.
55 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
85 of 96 people found the following review helpful
on October 3, 2009
I went to two neurologists and was diagnosed with idiopathic neuropathy (do not know the cause). I am not a diabetic of any shape or form. I tried this product for 60 days and it did not seem to have any affect. This is not to say that it will not work for someone else. These people really gave me a hard sell by calling and sending e-mails. At first they say you should see results in 2 weeks. When it does not work then they say that sometimes it takes over 90 days to see results.

I have to believe that this product is snake oil.
1313 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
on December 27, 2009
Verified Purchase
Nerve Support Formula Nutritional Supplement for Peripheral Neuropathy is a fair product. Customer support is extremely poor. We were on the automatic draft program and when we cancelled, they continued to send the product. We cancelled in September and they charged our account anyway even though we changed account numbers. We are still in dispute with this company.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
on June 19, 2011
I have not purchased this produt. I was planning to until I read the Amazon reviews. About half are negative and half are positive. ALL positive reviews were originally posted on the Nerve Support Formula website. NOT ONE positive review came from an Amazon purchaser. Note that the dosage is often 6 pills/day intead of 2/day (making your cost over $100.00/month). Last, if you increase the dosage you nust try the product for more than 30 days, which nullifies the 30 day money-back guarantee. Caveat Emptor.

When I Previewed my review Amazon added this: This review is from: Nerve Support Formula for Relief of Peripheral, Diabetic & Poly Neuropathy Nerve Pain (Health and Beauty)

Why does Amazon add that to a review I wrote and posted on the Amazon website???
44 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
56 of 63 people found the following review helpful
on November 16, 2010
Verified Purchase
Being desperate for relief, I tried WSN Nerve Support Formula, against the advice of my physician, and my physician was right. It was a waste of money because it did not help. Its only benefit was to make WSN richer. When WSN called me to see how I was doing, I gave them this information along with what my physician had said. Their advice was to get a new doctor because their formula was great and the answer to my problem. They said to up the dose to three times a day instead of two. I also let them know that I had investigated their ingredients and found that the same amount of Benfotiamine and Methylcobalamin as found in their formula could be purchased elsewhere for a fraction of what they charge. Also the other ingredients could be found in the same amounts in a good multivitamin pill. Their answer was that it meant taking more pills than they offered and said that even if I could duplicate what they offered at a greatly reduced price,convenience was more important. I informed them--not to me! I'm not a rich company preying on those who are suffering and have to watch every penny.
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
on September 2, 2010
Verified Purchase
Product did not work at all. I gave it two months, increasing my dosage according to their instructions. My perpheral neuropathy did not improve a bit. Company's customer service is rude! I would never do business with the group again!!!
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Your Recently Viewed Items and Featured Recommendations 
 

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.