Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent update for Win7 OS
I got the A+ certification a few years ago using the A+ Sixth Edition textbook based on XP. This small paperback manual is an excellent update to the particulars of the Win7 OS and is well worth the price. I'll take it with me on service trips as a reference.
Published on December 15, 2011 by Paul Teter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a big help
This was a required book for class as par of the 220-701. I never used it at all! If you have vista and you know it, its common sence for the win7 info!
Published 22 months ago by Wilderness1derer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Author is awesome, but Book Leaves Out a Lot, April 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supporting Windows 7 (Paperback)
I wanted a thorough Win 7 book, similar to J. Andrews A+ Managing & Maintaining PC series. However, many of the procedures in this Supporting Win 7 book say to do it "like Vista" instead of explaining what the procedure is in Win 7. For many of us who "sat out" Vista and upgraded from Win XP to Win 7, this is not the typical Jean Andrews beautiful detail and thorough explanation. So, I'm disappointed. Most people I know went from XP to 7 both at home and work due to glitches in Vista, so to my way of thinking I would much rather pay what Dr. Andrews wants to charge for a thorough explanation of Win 7. I still think she is the best in the industry at explaining IT, though. Also, the labs in App A and App B are helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent update for Win7 OS, December 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supporting Windows 7 (Paperback)
I got the A+ certification a few years ago using the A+ Sixth Edition textbook based on XP. This small paperback manual is an excellent update to the particulars of the Win7 OS and is well worth the price. I'll take it with me on service trips as a reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good suppliment, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supporting Windows 7 (Paperback)
i do PC repair and use a+ info a lot this is a good supplement to that information specific for the changes win 7 brought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supporting Windows 7 (Paperback)
This book was in great condition and it is a great quick guide for windows 7. Recommended for anyone interested in learning about Windows 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a big help, September 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supporting Windows 7 (Paperback)
This was a required book for class as par of the 220-701. I never used it at all! If you have vista and you know it, its common sence for the win7 info!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No problesm, May 28, 2012
By 
F. X. Guldi (LEONARDTOWN, MD United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supporting Windows 7 (Paperback)
The product is a required text book in a college course so I didn't choose it but I did obtain a sustancial savings over the price requested by the college book store and it was delivered in plenty of time for the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought I was getting technician manual, April 25, 2011
By 
Aerial Photographer "Galaxymap" (St. George, UT United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supporting Windows 7 (Paperback)
This is preparation manual for the A+ CompTIA certification. It adds the missing information for Jean Andrews large green text book. Glad I got it though because I am working to get certified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing wrong just not told to use, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supporting Windows 7 (Paperback)
I just never used it yet in my class ( like most books that im told to buy that i never use)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Supporting Windows 7
Supporting Windows 7 by Jean Andrews (Paperback - December 8, 2010)
$32.95 $26.57
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.