Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As promised
The batteries arrived with an expiration date nine years into the future and came with a 3 volt charge, as promised.
Published 22 months ago by Wayne Paterson

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars batteries
They are batteries , they fit, and so far seem to last for a while . I did not give 5 stars because they came wrapped in a piece of paper with scotch tape. Not what was pictured or expected . Not professional at all. I don't know how old they are or if they have been used or what. I would expect when I pay that much for batteries that they should at least come in a...
Published on September 5, 2011 by motheriowa


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars batteries, September 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack) (Electronics)
They are batteries , they fit, and so far seem to last for a while . I did not give 5 stars because they came wrapped in a piece of paper with scotch tape. Not what was pictured or expected . Not professional at all. I don't know how old they are or if they have been used or what. I would expect when I pay that much for batteries that they should at least come in a package .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As promised, September 11, 2012
By 
Wayne Paterson "allpar2" (Teaneck, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack) (Electronics)
The batteries arrived with an expiration date nine years into the future and came with a 3 volt charge, as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Battery, January 5, 2012
By 
jagpilot "s.j.h." (upper arlington, ohio, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack) (Electronics)
Tried these first with my Fenix PD 20. No problems, but pricey. When they ran out, tried Streamlight 12 pack to save a few bucks. Never again. Have no idea how it's possible from a technical standpoint, but the Streamlights are not as bright in my flashlight. Didn't last near as long either. May have gotten some old product that had been sitting on a shelf for years. I don't know, but surefire next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading image and dead batteries, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack) (Electronics)
The image leads you to believe you will be getting a blister pack instead I recieved the two batteries wrapped in a piece of paper and taped shut. The batteries were placed positive to negative and lasted less than a minute each in the flashlight I had ordered them for. Extremely disappointed in these between the deliberately misleading image and the fact that the batteries arrived dead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not last long at all!!!, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack) (Electronics)
I bought these batteries for my surefire flashlight which I used for approximately 2 hours before the flashlight dimmed out and the batteries died. The original batteries that came with the flashlight lasted for months before I replaced them. These may have been old batteries that sat on the shelf for awhile. I already threw away the package for them so I probably cannot return them so I decided to write this review. I do not ever write reviews but I was very disappointed by these batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Did the trick, August 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack) (Electronics)
I got these for my Surefire flashlight just prior to a fishing trip. We ended up hiking into a lake that was 40 minutes from the nearest road and then fishing until dark, which meant hiking out in the dark. We all had headlamps and 3 of us had small flashlights. It took us all of 5 minutes of comparative testing to determine that the Surefire was the strongest of the three, by a long shot. So the guy in front used it for 40 solid minutes during which time it was bright as day and never faded, flickered or lost any strength. These batteries kept the light constant and strong.

My only complaint is about the packaging - we ordered several other items that came together and the packaging on these was a nondescript and small white plastic wrap, so indistinct that my wife almost threw it out thinking that there was nothing in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dead batteries straight out of pack, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack) (Electronics)
They were dead straight out of the pack...
Waste of money. Could have bought fresh batteries for the price of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great batteries, January 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack) (Electronics)
Had a tough time finding batteries for my flashlight. Couldn't find them at any retail store such as Fry's, Best Buy or Micro Center. I was able to find the right size and voltage, but all of them said "Not for use in flash lights". I'm not exactly sure why, but I didn't want to take any chances with my flashlight. I wish I could fine these in stores.

Price is reasonable and Amazon shipped them quickly. Not much more I can say, they're batteries. Cool red color?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted less than 2 months in my smoke detector, February 8, 2014
By 
Janie (Richmond, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack) (Electronics)
Wanted try something new. Sometimes it works out, sometimes it doesn't. Bought these batteries for my smoke detector. "Surefire" sure failed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surefire batt are one of the best, January 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack) (Electronics)
10 years of shelf life! What more can you say, I have few of this in case of emergency or calamity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

SureFire 123A Lithium 3V Batteries (2-Pack)
$8.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.