Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great longgun-mounted light!
This light is what should be put on the front of long guns when a mounted light is required. It has no laser, and you do not have to use the pressure pad (it comes with a cap switch too).

The screw-on rail mount certainly works, but is by no means a quick-disconnect product.

This thing is BRIGHT, as you know, and looks sharp! If you're looking for...
Published on February 18, 2012 by GTX Outfitters

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Surefire M600c
I chose the 1 star as most of the listings on Amazon are not for an m600c. the m600c is a 200 lumen light and the lights listed are actually the previous lower lumen light. Be cautious and ask questions first..
Published 6 months ago by mike


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best in this particular size class, May 28, 2012
This review is from: Surefire M600C Scout Weapon Light (Sports)
I picked up one of these because the price was right. Found it used in a pawnshop. The light isn't much bigger than one of the Surefire Executive series of flashlights. There is an integral mount on the tube to allow the unit to be mounted to a railed foreend or other railed surface. Simple thumbscrew for on/off removal. Although this product comes with a tape switch as an option, I use the push-button tailcap. Mounting the light on the left side of the forend puts it where my thumb will naturally be. Quality of light is goood....soild, white, beam with decent range. Most important to me, the small size of the light means less weight to carry, less mass moving my point of aim around, and low profile enough to not have to worry too much about snagging it on corners and the like. In a pinch, you can unbolt it from the rail and use it like a regular hand-heald Surefire flashlight. Construction is top-notch with all parts being coated with a dark finish and likely to take far more abuse than I could ever walk away from. Uses standard CR123 batts, so you're not locked into an oddball battery that you can't find in every resupply point. Light might have some negative features, but if it does I haven't noticed them. Be nice if the included a snap-open red filter lens cap. If I can find used ones of these at better prices, I'd snap 'em up without a second thought....good kit. Taking off one star because, really, these shouldn't cost this much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great longgun-mounted light!, February 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Surefire M600C Scout Weapon Light (Sports)
This light is what should be put on the front of long guns when a mounted light is required. It has no laser, and you do not have to use the pressure pad (it comes with a cap switch too).

The screw-on rail mount certainly works, but is by no means a quick-disconnect product.

This thing is BRIGHT, as you know, and looks sharp! If you're looking for a QD mount for this, look at the LaRue LT752.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Surefire M600c, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Surefire M600C Scout Weapon Light (Sports)
I chose the 1 star as most of the listings on Amazon are not for an m600c. the m600c is a 200 lumen light and the lights listed are actually the previous lower lumen light. Be cautious and ask questions first..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tactical light, May 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Surefire M600C Scout Weapon Light (Sports)
Came as described. No issues at all with it. Super bright and very effective. It is quite blinding in the dark if it is looked into (on accident even).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Tactical weapon light I've used, April 24, 2011
Abolsolutely worth it. I have purchased everything from cheepo to insight M3X. This is an excelent LED with a 1913 picatinni style mount and includes the long-rifle touch pad. Hands down the best I have tried. I own several black rifles and this is the new standard by which I will measure all others. I know it's pricey, but so is buying a bunch of crap that can't stand up to the shock and abuse of a real tac weapon. Get the real stuff the first time and save yourself the hassle of buying junk. I have this on my home defense weapon and Will buy again for my other tac weapons. You know you want one...right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars There's an updated model, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Surefire M600C Scout Weapon Light (Sports)
You can get the M600 Ultra for the same price. It is identical in appearance but 500 lumens.
If you don't need that brightness, the M300 is 200 lumens, but less expensive, smaller, and of the same build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Light, Recevied in used condition!, February 20, 2013
This review is from: Surefire M600C Scout Weapon Light (Sports)
Received the light promptly, but... after I opened the shipping box, I noticed the OEM packaging looked worn and tattered.
I opened the package and the pressure switch was already assembled and the batteries were installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product good, shipping bad!, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This item is very hard to find right now. I was happy to find it on Amazon. However, it was shipped in an envelope, and when it arrived, the packaging was torn in 4 places. It was a gift so not a very good presentation. Very poor for a $300+++ item. I ordered $8 hand and foot cream and it came in a box with extra packing for protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Surefire M600C Scout  Weaponlight, Black
$425.00 $303.57
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.