Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Surf Zydeco
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Surf Zydeco Single

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Single, July 15, 2007
"Please retry"

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

Surf Zydeco's 13 fun and creative tracks prove that California's coast is really not that far from the Louisiana Bayou. There is a strong presence of Zydeco here, thanks especially to Toronto native Kevin Gould's very funky accordion, which colors every track. The ten original songs bring a host of different styles into the gumbo. One can hear the influence of The Beach Boys, The Dead, Ricky Nelson and Los Lobos. "Till Death Do Us Part" has a definite jug band feel, whereas "Before the Sunrise" has a Tex-Mex flavor. Produced by Rick Chelew (T Bone Burnett, Pentangle, Bert Jansch). Instruments featured include accordion, fiddle, acoustic and electric guitars, dobro, mandolin, upright and electric bass, baritone ukelele, drums and an array of percussion including rubboard, triangle, gourd, conga, djembe, tambourine, chair, and hand claps. Find out what happens when Swamp meets Surf. Bon Ton Roulet, dude!


"This new album, only the second from the Cachagua Playboys, is a toe-tapping, head-bobbing, finger-popping romp through the swamps and backroads of Lousiana and Texas fueled by jalapeno-hot zydeco and liberally spiced with rockabilly, Tex-Mex, soul, rockabilly and even ragtime. This new album proves the 'boys are no one-trick pony, but a diverse and talented group (10 out of the 13 tunes are band originals) who not only can play their respective instruments, but can all write and sing as well. And have a hell of a lot of fun doing it. You'll have a blast just listening. In fact, if you can sit still while listening to this album, you may want to have your pulse checked pronto." --Mac McDonald, The Monterey Herald

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song Title Time Price
  1. Let's Zydeco 2:55$0.99  Buy MP3 
  2. Luziana Feelin 3:30$0.99  Buy MP3 
  3. Crush On You 2:49$0.99  Buy MP3 
  4. Don't Come Knockin 2:14$0.99  Buy MP3 
  5. I Don't Care 3:27$0.99  Buy MP3 
  6. The Hucklebuck 3:56$0.99  Buy MP3 
  7. Till Death Do Us Part 3:19$0.99  Buy MP3 
  8. Late One Evening 2:35$0.99  Buy MP3 
  9. Before the Sunrise 4:46$0.99  Buy MP3 
10. Two White Horses 4:04$0.99  Buy MP3 
11. Second Hand Bride 2:14$0.99  Buy MP3 
12. Bring It On Home to Me 3:56$0.99  Buy MP3 
13. Surf Zydeco 4:33$0.99  Buy MP3 

Product Details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category