Customer Reviews: Survivin' In The 80's - Expanded Version
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 17, 2012
wowww did I missed this kind of Music...? I bought the LP /Record in the middle 80s and found it pretty good at the time NOW 25 or more Years Later finally in CD quality and after listening it AGAIN with all the good Memorys at the Time I was thrown back to 1983/84 when Prince&Michael Jackson ruled the World...? Every Track on this Andre Cymone Record / Cd is Speacial and Sounds soo much like Prince " What a Pleasure for my Ears again.." And soo many Amazing Tracks with lots of Typical Prince Music in it you hear straight away that Both Artists knew each other IN AND OUT 100% Instruments / Synthis / Keyboards / Style / Sounds...? Highly recommendet if you like the Purple Prince Reign Area from beginning 80s - middle 80s....? Standout Track for me is the Amazing "LOVEDOG" Song incl. soo many other tracks...? 5 Stars and Thank you for finally releasing it...? BTW Intresting take on Elton Johns " Dont let the Sun goes Down..." into " Dont let the Future come Down..." REALLY very well done..? BIG 5 STARS
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
I had the album in cassette found and it didn't hold up well. I was glad to see it in CD. What are we doing here, has always been one of my favorite songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2012
Survivin' In The 80's [Limited Edition](1983)
1. Survivin' In The 80's
2. M.O.T.F.
3. Make Me Wanna Dance
4. Lovedog
5. Body Thang
6. Stay
7. What Are We Doing Here
8. Don't Let The Future (Come Down On You)
Bonus Tracks:
9. Survivin' In The 80's 12" version
10. Survivin' In The 80's Instrumental
11. Make Me Wanna Dance 12" version
12. Make Me Wanna Dance Instrumental
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.