Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Covers everything...
Since I am the 1st person to review this book, I want to just say that I started with a smaller book that gave me the basics of green architecture, terminology and the run down on LEED and the USGBC. Next I followed up with this book and I must say that this book was EXTREMELY informative and covered everything in some way. Most of it was covered in detail and what wasnt...
Published on September 16, 2008 by K. Matty

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not teach much about sustainable construction
This book by Kibert might be fine as a a LEED test prep manual, but if you actually want to learn how to design a sustainable building, this book is quite poor. For instance, this book's entire section on passive solar design is only about seven pages long, versus several long chapters in other books. Seven pages is barely an introduction, definitely not enough...
Published on December 16, 2010 by Tommy Phileros


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not teach much about sustainable construction, December 16, 2010
This review is from: Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition (Hardcover)
This book by Kibert might be fine as a a LEED test prep manual, but if you actually want to learn how to design a sustainable building, this book is quite poor. For instance, this book's entire section on passive solar design is only about seven pages long, versus several long chapters in other books. Seven pages is barely an introduction, definitely not enough information to design with. If the title had been "LEED Prep Manual", I might have given this book more stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Covers everything..., September 16, 2008
By 
K. Matty (San Diego,Ca USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition (Hardcover)
Since I am the 1st person to review this book, I want to just say that I started with a smaller book that gave me the basics of green architecture, terminology and the run down on LEED and the USGBC. Next I followed up with this book and I must say that this book was EXTREMELY informative and covered everything in some way. Most of it was covered in detail and what wasnt covered in detail was touched upon, so you had an understanding of every aspect. I would recommend this book to ANYONE who is starting out towards LEED Accredation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely wonderful, June 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition (Hardcover)
This is a textbook required for my green design 2 class. It provides a huge amount of statistics and green construction methods. Compared to other books about sustainable construction, this one seems much more informative and looks at the real issues behind WHY we should be using sustainable construction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good general information book - at a great used price, August 14, 2014
By 
Robert Chenoweth (LEXINGTON, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition (Hardcover)
Good basic book - covers a lot of information in general terms & may provide you with enough info to direct further research. I got it used at a very good price, so It's a great addition to my library as a general catchall filler - If you want to crunch the numbers for solar heat loads or get the answer for what your new homes wall construction should be - this is not it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent text book, December 25, 2009
By 
David Allan West (Gainesville, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition (Hardcover)
It's no light reading, but for someone new to sustainability and/or sustainable construction this book provides a well rounded and balanced discussion of the topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition, October 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition (Hardcover)
This is a very useful book. I will recommend this book to the students and the professional for their reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, April 15, 2011
This review is from: Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition (Hardcover)
Great book and service!! The book got to me just in time for school to start, due to my late purchasing. Again, wonderful service!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Service, March 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition (Hardcover)
I ordered this book on Saturday and within two days it was at door step. I didn't have any problems receiving this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, February 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition (Hardcover)
thanks, this is a great book. It taught me a lot about green building and construction and it got me an A in my class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sustainable Construction, November 9, 2008
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition (Hardcover)
This book was specified to me as a textbook by our professor for preparation of LEED examination. I feel the book is a great source of learning and is highly recommended along with any other prep materials from LEED. At Amazon.com i found a reduced price for the book and as a student i was able to afford it. Infact i was delivered the book when i was just a day after i ordered it which worked out fine for me as i needed the book urgently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery, Second Edition
$75.00 $66.32
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.