Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful (and Unusual) Swatch
This new Swatch from the "skin" line (Swatches that have an extremely thin design and are distinct from traditional watch designs that "stand out" off the wrist, is truly an attractive and distinctive design. It will likely end up being a highly sought after Swatch once the model goes out production, and its looks and equally attractive price should put it on your short...
Published on April 19, 2011 by Ray

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, very, very poorly wrapped. And Gift Wrap is a wate of money.
It's a Swatch so the watch is fine.
However the packaging, and gift wrap that cost extra was beyond simply bad.
The watch comes in a clear plastic case. That was the only thing that enabled it to arrive in one piece.
The box had an air bag in it that was too small and provided no protection to three of the four sides.
Inside the plastic case the watch...
Published on December 20, 2011 by Faridah Huller


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful (and Unusual) Swatch, April 19, 2011
This review is from: Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G (Watch)
This new Swatch from the "skin" line (Swatches that have an extremely thin design and are distinct from traditional watch designs that "stand out" off the wrist, is truly an attractive and distinctive design. It will likely end up being a highly sought after Swatch once the model goes out production, and its looks and equally attractive price should put it on your short list.

There are three reasons why this particular Swatch is a stand out even among the eclectic and often wild Swatch offerings:

1. The watch is one of the ultra-thin (3.9mm thickness) Skins, rare even for Swatch (many of the Skins are the 6.7mm design, which, while very thin, are twice the thickness). Even though there have been a number of the 3.99mm designed made over the year, many of them are very difficult to find today, even in the used market, due to high demand among collectors and enthusiasts.

2. The watch is gold, and actually, ALL gold, which is generally rare for Swatch. The vast majority of Swatches, when manufactured in metal, are silver in color.

3. Related to both items above, the watch is of metal design in both the body and the band. Not only is it rare for Swatch the release a 3.9mm thickness Skin watch in metal, it is also rare for Swatch to release an all-metal Skin watch. But when you combine these two items together, an all-metal, 3.9mm Skin in full gold, you have an extremely rare design.

Quite frankly, I'm mystified that Swatch did not charge a huge amount for this watch, given the factors above. And yet, you can find this watch anywhere for $125.

The watch is quite attractive, with a flat, shiny gold face, offset with gold stamped numbers and gold hands. The band itself is a textured finish metallic gold that reminds one of a very fine zebra-type pattern. It's quite lovely, and if you keep it clean, it really can stand out (in spite of its minimalist physical dimensions). The band has a clasp-in-band design that unclicks on both sides of the main hinge, and is also made fully of metal.

The quality of the unit, like all Swatches, is first rate. Swatch, as the world's largest watch manufacturer, has really optimized and "perfected" its movements, and it is exceedingly rare to find one that malfunctions, or even keeps less than precise time. It's a testament to the way the Swatch line has developed over the years that they can retain the status of being the world's largest producer of watches, yet keep their defect rate so low. In all the years of buying Swatches (and I've bought many dozens of models over the years), I've only had one defective unit. All Swatches are manufactured in Switzerland to this day.

Finally, the watch is listed as a women's watch, and perhaps, technically, it is. But, as long as you do not have a large wrist, many men can fit the watch on, and, like many Swatches, looks as good on a man as a woman. However, if you have a large man's wrist, this watch will not fit, due to the constraints of the clasping mechanism. There is no way to expand the diameter of the watchband if you exceed its shipped size.

An easy Swatch to recommend, and one that is gorgeous as it is unusual, this "Warm Glow" really matches its name. Five stars for appearance, five stars for quality, and five stars for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Nice Watch., December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G (Watch)
This watch is amazing. Really thin like skin. Best for girls who have some fat on wrist. One down side is the surface is plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, August 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G (Watch)
Well, i saw the reviews about the watch, and i admit i was a little nervous about the product. But when the watch arrived, i saw this golden watch, shiny and abolutely perfect. I recommend this product! My girlfriend loved it as her birthday present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 30, 2014
By 
Jaime Delgado (Miami, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G (Watch)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gorgeous, February 24, 2014
By 
fran bowitz (ormond beach, florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G (Watch)
i thought i was buying an inexpensive watch to wear for work, since i am a nurse and wash my hands dozens of times a day, this watch is so thin, silky feeling on, and i got so many compliments i find myself wearing it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a present, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G (Watch)
my wife is very pleaseant with it, she loves it, the only wrong thing is that in Argentina, Swatch charged us for resizing the wrist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, very, very poorly wrapped. And Gift Wrap is a wate of money., December 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G (Watch)
It's a Swatch so the watch is fine.
However the packaging, and gift wrap that cost extra was beyond simply bad.
The watch comes in a clear plastic case. That was the only thing that enabled it to arrive in one piece.
The box had an air bag in it that was too small and provided no protection to three of the four sides.
Inside the plastic case the watch had come loose and had to be re-mounted.

The gift wrapping was worse. On two ends the paper was cut too large then not folded but crushed to fit. The tape used was not even cut off evenly or pressed down.
As soon as it arrived I prayed it was ok, then had to quickly find wrapping paper and re-wrap it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G (Watch)
This watch is perfect for my small wrist and goes with my personality. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excelente, October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G (Watch)
Muy bonito reloj, cumple satisfactoriamente todas mis expectativas, el diseño de la caja (delgada) hace que el reloj se vea diferente
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G (Watch)
Excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Swatch Warm Gold Quartz Resin Watch SFK355G
$154.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.