Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Sixx AM Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 3, 2009
I was surprised how much I like this watch - very light and attractive.
The band is my biggest surprise as it is very comfortable and the watch stays in place.
The only drawback is the contrast of the minute and hour hands - they are metallic, open in the center with a small white spot (that does glow in the dark) at the end of each. However, the watch face is shinny silver and it is almost impossible to see the hands in anything but good light.
The picture on Amazon shows it as a muted gray - I wish I could change it to that - would be OK then - I'd give it a 5 star.
I do like the watch!

David
44 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2011
The watch machinery is great since it is Swatch. However I have had issues with my watch's wristband pin since it loosens and eventually tries to go out. I dont know if this just happens with mine because it is actually annoying. Other than this issue the watch is very nice and light. It arrived on time and in perfect conditions. Thanks Amazon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2012
I like this Swatch, goes well with every outfit I own and it keeps time well. Only downside it is hard to change the time the first couple of times and the date is very hard to see. Still overall its a great watch and make sure you push the stem in when you are done changing the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2012
I bought this for my son and the watch arrived quickly and was a very nice watch. My lunk-headed son proceded to put it through the torture test of living on the arm of a large teenage boy.Long story short the watch lost. So I would say I am pleased with the watch but exstatic with how the seller "Dexclusive" handled the final chapter of this watch purchase. Swatch= 4 Stars
seller "Dexclusive" = 5 Stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2011
I bought this watch for my younger brother (13) and it's perfect for him! It's sporty, fashionable, and works great! It can be worn at any age I think, but it's a great fit for someone who is young, and it's their first watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2009
My husband is in awe over this watch! In his words..there is no greater watch!! I purchased the Swatch Suik400 for Christmas to give to my husband and I could not have made a better decision. This watch is durable, water resistant 30M,chronograph,quartz movement,date display. My husband highly recommends it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2010
I saw this watch at Madrid Barajas airport and had to buy it... Its sports casual but has a sense of elegance in it even though it is all made of plastic! Feels very light and the constrast of the plastic with the metallic dial gives it a very good look...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2010
The watch is amazing. I was in the search of a chronograph and looked at all mid priced brands. Nautica, Kenneth Cole, Guess, Hugo Boss etc. and did not find anything really appealing. Found this one (and the all black one...) and thought it deserved a chance.

When I received it, it gave me the impression from a few meters away of being a $3000 Bvulgari Chrono. Looked it closer and gave me the sporty, young and cool feel that swatch watches have.

It did not give it the fifth star because people are slightly right about the silicone strap. It has the tendency to get dusty or dirty. Nothing of note, especially if you can rinse the strap and dry it every other day... but well - it is well worth mentioning.

Last, I took it to a hiking trip and made a few marks on its glass. Took it to the closest swatch outlet and they polished the scratch off the shield to perfection at no cost. Remember the swatch worldwide guarantee. No questions asked.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
It runs fine, looking pretty.

What disappointed me is that I found one of its stop watch functions has problem. After resetting for stop watch, one of the hand does not reset to 12, it always resets to 1. What the xxxx!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2011
When I was on my way to the Cayman Islands I stopped in Miami International Airport. My family decided to go into the duty-free stores and do some shopping. Now I was disappointed at first because all I saw was liquor and beauty products, but as I was walking around, a familiar insignia caught my eye, none other than the Swiss Army cross. So I walked over to a small table next to the banner and saw this watch sitting in the display case. I simply had to have it, as my Timex walmart cheapy was getting a bit old, and it died on me a few weeks ago. So I bought this watch, and damn it's an eye opener! Great watch, absolutely love it. Smooth action, flawless performance and its lightweight design coupled with its swiss-made internals and beautiful face simply make it the est 120$ I've ever spent. If you're looking for a nice watch that wont quite break the bank, keep time as well as any other watch and look great too, here's your watch. Buy it, you won't regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.