Prime Music

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player


Sweelinck: Keyboard Music - Christopher Herrick plays the Organ of Norrfjarden Church, Sweden (2 CD Set) [Import]

Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck , Christopher Herrick Audio CD
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Available from these sellers.

Product Details

  • Performer: Christopher Herrick
  • Composer: Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck
  • Audio CD (October 14, 2003)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Hyperion UK
  • ASIN: B0000AE7AX
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #442,021 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Fantasia Chromatica for keyboard 'Dorian'
2. Puer nobis nascitur (Ons is geboren een kindekijn), variations for keyboard
3. More Palatino, variations for keyboard ('Almand Gratie;' attributed to Sweelinck)
4. Onse Vader in hemelrijck (Vater unser im Himmelreich), chorale variations for organ (doubtful)
5. Ballo del Granduca, for organ (doubtful; probably by Samuel Scheidt)
6. Erbarm dich mein, o Herre Gott, chorale variations for organ
7. Est-ce Mars, variations for keyboard
8. Christe qui lux es et dies, chorale variations for organ
9. Malle Sijmen (Silly Simon), variations for organ (doubtful)
10. Ik heb den Heer lief (Psalm 116, J'aime mon Dieu), variations for organ
See all 11 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Work(s): Fantasia (a-Phrygian)
2. Engelse fortuin, variations for keyboard ('Von der Fortuna werd ich getrieben')
3. Mein junges Leben hat ein End, variations for keyboard
4. Pavana Philippi for keyboard (after Peter Philips)
5. Work(s): Toccata (Ionian)
6. Pavana Lachrymae for keyboard (after Dowland's 'Flow My Teares')
7. Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, chorale variations for organ
8. Pavana Hispanica for keyboard
9. Nun freut euch, lieben Christen gmein, chorale variations for organ
10. Work(s): Echo Fantasia (Ionian)
See all 11 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Enjoyable November 13, 2013
Format:Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Great interpretation of Sweelinck's organ works by organist Christopher Herrick. Excellent choice of organ for this period music. Good sound. Very enjoyable. This collection is no longer in circulation; I was happy to find a copy.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category