Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sweet Celebrations: Our Favorite Cupcake Recipes, Memories, and Decorating Secrets That Add Sparkle to Any Occasion
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 22, 2012
I have to say I am a recent fan who has become hooked on the show DC cupcakes. I bought their first book and loved it, and it seems like the sisters took a lot of the comments on the first book (the chief complaint being that there was no recipe list) and improved upon their second book. I read the book in one day from start to finish and the only downside, I wanted to start baking right away! The book is full of new recipes, with a few repeats on techniques thrown in for good measure. What appeals to me is that the ingrediants lists don't seem overwhelming, when there are more than 25 ingrediants in a recipe, I immediatley get turned off. Everything seems well written and has lots of pictures to show the decorating techniques. , I've already made plans to bake the banana chocolate chip monkey cupcakes and I really want to try to the cherry tartlets too. All in all, I say this is a definate must have if you love cupcakes.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2013
I love baking and am really into cupcakes. This show gives me a lot of inspiration for flavors and decorations. It may not be 100% 'real', but I'm okay with that. It's a great show about baking, sprinkled with little bits of humor. Really enjoyable, never fails to put me in a good mood.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
I have been to the Georgetown store and love their cupcakes. I was excited to order this book. It is as much a story on the sisters lives as it is a cookbook. I wanted the recipes. What recipes are in this book are a bit disappointing too. There are some cupcake recipes but just as many fancy desserts.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
I love these two ladies and think their cupcake ideas are amazing. However, I did think their first book was 10 times better than this one. I use their first one all the time. This one is a good one for getting to know the ladies better.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
awesome book, awesome pics,!! love the recipes/ideas..
love how they share their experiences throughout life.. you must get this book and the first one!!!
love watching the old episodes!! lots of fun!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
I was disappointed that there were not more ideas for decorating cupcakes!
I suppose I was expecting more of a recipe book for cupcakes. I purchased it as a Christmas gift for someone who loves to bake and decorate cupcakes..hope she isn't disappointed.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2014
I really liked this book, I have read it completely, didn't give it 5 stars yet because I haven't had the time to try the recipes out and see how they come out. But from what I've read I think baking will go along smoothly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
The recipes in this book, compared to their first book (which I also have), are right on. Obviously, tried and true by you. Thanks, Georgetown Cupcake. My kids and I are enjoying your cupcakes more often now, thanks to the recipes. :)

Your love for your family and your craft are obviously the reasons for your success! We are your biggest fans! More power to both of you!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
Do you know who I respect? I respect a person who doesn't write a cookbook because they believe in not sharing their AUTHENTIC recipes. Yeah I don't like fake recipes and terrible recipes. It's either you do it right or not at all. And this book is beautiful to look at, but I refuse to make anything else from it. I love ordering their cupcakes and I shall continue. So Georgetown Cupcake since your cupcakes
Recipes in both books is a flop. You haven't loss a customer. Your intent exactly.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
I was so excited to get this and it's lived up so far. The recipes are really awesome and the stories behind them are so cute. I feel like I already know the sisters!! I've been to the stores when I was on the east coast and just really miss them after moving to CA. I really needed this to help me not become too homesick.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse