Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tantalizing, hanky panky and a must read !! Sweet - Irish man !
Firstly the cover is as hawt as whats inside !!! SMOKIN !!

In Sweet Irish Kiss we meet Shaun and Rachel who both have slightly damaged souls. Love not being the ideal medium, they have both decided to enlist in 1 Night Stand. An agency who helps to fulfil your wants with no strings attached - or if your looking for a little bit of lovin ! or even maybe love...
Published on October 2, 2011 by K. M. Whittaker - Page Flipper...

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A 1Night Stand with an Irish brogue and tight green corset
A 1Night Stand Book, #39

Plot:
Rachel and Shaun meet for their 1Night of decadence and sparks fly but morning brings with it fear and remorse. Can Rachel overcome her nerves to turn 1Night of loving into a forever kind of love?

Comments:
- Contemporary romance with an explicit m/f sex scene.
- 465 kindle locations, 10,000 words
-...
Published on January 28, 2012 by cathyr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tantalizing, hanky panky and a must read !! Sweet - Irish man !, October 2, 2011
This review is from: Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39) (Kindle Edition)
Firstly the cover is as hawt as whats inside !!! SMOKIN !!

In Sweet Irish Kiss we meet Shaun and Rachel who both have slightly damaged souls. Love not being the ideal medium, they have both decided to enlist in 1 Night Stand. An agency who helps to fulfil your wants with no strings attached - or if your looking for a little bit of lovin ! or even maybe love ?

A night to enjoy, fulfill fantasies and move on, hopefully opening barriers they have both put up. But where does a night filled with passion and scorching electricity leave them.. ??

Aye where do I start !!!!

Sweet Irish Kiss is a seductive erotic - spine tingling romance ; a page-turner that keeps you riveted from beginning to end!"

oh my I was reading so fast I think I had it read in record breaking time !! waggles eyebrows..

I personally enjoy a quickie read,, but with this one - I wanted more wink wink !!but saying that There was Enough detail in the story where I found nothing was missed out, well balanced storyline with moments that will knock your socks off !

At only 34 pages long, if you like your reads hot then this is for you !! Its fast paced, intriguing ** wink wink ** and certainly has your heart racing and pulse flitting. ! Your Panties will be bunching and you will be sitting on the edge of your chair to wait and see what goodies Shaun has packed in his overnight bag ** grins **

Filled with oh arrr moments, and an Irish gentleman with a body you just wanna run your fingers along - This read is for all the ladies who like the heat turned up - its tantalizing and titillating !!!!

Jo has portrayed the emotions well throughout this quick read, descriptions are well placed , where we can almost envisage what we are reading ** wink wink ** ..

Sweet Irish Kiss is ideal for any Romance and erotic readers out there, who like a little hanky panky in there read.

A must read ! It will be a quickie u wont forget !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A contemporary sexy tale from a very talented writer, October 10, 2011
By 
This review is from: Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39) (Kindle Edition)
I was looking forward to this book long before I read it, and am glad to say it didn't disappoint. Sweet Irish Kiss tells the tale of Shaun Bell, a divorced workaholic, and Rachel Taylor, a young woman with serious trust issues.

Determined to get past their respective troubles and back into dating life, they both sign up for the 1Night Stand website, where they're introduced to one another as a suitable match. But are they a perfect match? After their night together, will they take the plunge and go for something more than a one night stand? Only time will tell...

This was a really enjoyable quickie read. I liked the characters and how you were thrown into the action with little preamble. There was just enough back story to understand the motives of the main characters and how their behaviour is affected, but the rest of the tale is pure action and naughtiness.

Overall, I thought Sweet Irish Kiss was an intriguing, sexy, naughty, romantic tale. I was hooked right from the beginning and didn't put it down until I was done. If you're looking for a contemporary sexy tale from a very talented writer, then look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars United By Books ~ Review by Lindsey Hutchison, October 22, 2011
This review is from: Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39) (Kindle Edition)
JoAnne Kenrick, you certainly brought sexy back to that Sweet Irish Kiss! Normally, I would put little snippets of a summary in my thoughts, but the description says it best. The cover is gorgeous and instantly drew my attention. The words, on my Kindle, kept me glued to this sexy 1Night Stand edition. The chemistry between the characters is definitely hot. Rachel has sass, yet you can tell under it there is a vulnerable side. While Shaun, can serve me a drink anytime with his handsome, shy self anytime he wants. Their personalities really come through in this short story. I also love how they burned the sheets up on their one night encounter. I admit I had a few swoon moments close to the end. Joanne, you never fail to displease me with a story yet and I look forward to the next.

I recieved a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the right amount of saucy!, March 14, 2012
This review is from: Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39) (Kindle Edition)
I have to admit this is my first venture into the 1 night stand series, and will more than likely try a few more after this! I must also admit that this is not my normal read, I'm more of a scare the living daylights out of you or make you cry like a baby type of book lover.

Having said that, this short story was the perfect amount of romance, & sauce to top it off! Shaun just makes you want to hit the gym to get into some sort of shape, in the hopes of being able to meet just his type. I have a bit of a soft spot for the Irish accent, and JoAnne writes it to perfection, I could hear Shaun & his pal Devlin talking as I was reading.

Rachel is also a well groomed character, and has obviously not had much luck with guys before, which is rather shocking with how she is described! The back story allows you to easily relate to Rachel, and regard her as you would a friend.

The story definitely takes you on a roller coaster ride, and it reads quite quick in places, but the story allows that momentum to build and it is a natural speed to it, not a struggle to read at all.

If you want a quick bedtime read to get your pulse racing that little bit faster, then this is definitely the book for you! Pick it up & give it a go, you'll more than likely love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can I PLEASE have a sweet Irish Kiss????, October 12, 2011
By 
This review is from: Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39) (Kindle Edition)
One word describes Shaun...well, the whole book really: SEXY. Yup. This is one smokin' hot, sexy read! JoAnne Kenrick took a mix of British, splashed it with Irish brogue and good looks, and whipped her readers a HEA story you WON'T forget!

This is my first story in the 1NS (1 Night Stand) series, but I can tell you now that this will NOT be my last! In this installment (only #39!), Shaun is a to-die-for-sexy bar/pub owner looking for a second chance at love. He decides to take the leap and use an internet "dating" service that specializes in...you guessed it...1 night stands. And what a match he was found!

Rachel. I liked her character, too. I felt bad for her in a way with her trust issues from the past. She, too, chose the 1NS site and was matched up....with Shaun. But, will she be able to let go of her insecure past, and put her whole heart and trust on the line for a one night stand of absolutely and utter PASSION and one sweet Irish kiss from a sexy man?

Most definitely recommend this with 5 Books if you are looking for a steamy, hot, sexy late night read! I can't wait to read more books by Ms. Kenrick! She rocks!

*This review is based on a complimentary copy which was provided for an honest review*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A 1Night Stand with an Irish brogue and tight green corset, January 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39) (Kindle Edition)
A 1Night Stand Book, #39

Plot:
Rachel and Shaun meet for their 1Night of decadence and sparks fly but morning brings with it fear and remorse. Can Rachel overcome her nerves to turn 1Night of loving into a forever kind of love?

Comments:
- Contemporary romance with an explicit m/f sex scene.
- 465 kindle locations, 10,000 words
- m/f - explicit, sweet, chatty.
- Heat level as specified by publisher : 3

Opinion:
Tries too hard. There's a sweet romance and cute characters, but Kenrick just tries so hard, we get lost. This is a short story. Unless it adds to what we want to know, take it out. We open on long "why are we here" discussions with clunky "Irish brogue" dialogue and a mysterious personal stylist. Yes, they add humour, but they slow the book down and take away from what should be a nice romance. It is wasted. But a reader can see Kenrick developing a good style with much promise. She is an author worth watching, but this isn't one of her finest.

The 1Night Stand Collection:
Short stories by various authors with the same basic premise: Madame Eve/Evangeline runs the unique dating agency 1Night Stand where two (or more) people are introduced for one night of unbridled passion, and a lifetime HEA. Each book is between 7 and 12,000 words and they vary in sub-genre (bdsm, m/m, shifters, m/f/m, f/f/m, sf, etc) and prices.

-CR-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet and sexy!, October 6, 2011
By 
This review is from: Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39) (Kindle Edition)
This is yet another book I HAD to buy after reading excerpts on Six Sentence Sunday.

When Madame Evangeline pairs up Shaun Bell, a divorcee who spends all of his time at the bar he owns, and Rachel Taylor, a jaded woman with major trust issues, I wasn't sure how that would work out. And yet Madame Eve seems to know what shes doing.

The couple had instant chemistry, making for some very steamy scenes. But I still worried whether these characters would get their happily ever after.

These characters are so strongly developed, I could feel their inner workings as I read the story. And the way JoAnne Kenrick wrote Shaun Bell (who is Irish), is amazing. I could literally hear him talking. With the scenes in his bar, I felt like I was right there amongst the crowd.

This is another great addition to Decadent Publishing's 1 Night Stand series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So bad it's awful, June 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39) (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this for a quick lunch time read, figuring it would be a cute, sexy story.
(head desk)
It's a mess, a red hot mess.
We're supposed to believe that Shaun is this nice guy trying to get over his ex wife, testing the waters of dating before jumping in the pool.
And Rachel is trying to work through her trust issues with men. Her Daddy was a philanderer. And they've joined this dating service for one night stands.
Ok, sure, why not? I've enjoyed stories built on flimsier foundations.
But where this book finally reaches face palm depths is when the sex starts.
SERIOUSLY? She's working through trust issues like this?
Because I'd say there is a HIGH DEGREE of trust involved in what these two do, I know MARRIED couples who havent let the horse that far out of the barn!
Since there is absolutely no build up to the sexy, it's NOT erotic. It's dirtypiratehooker porn with cringe worthy dialogue. (and a magic fashion fairy)
And surprise! somewhere amongst the acrobatics and non-existant boundries they make a soul connection.
<head desk>
Pass on it. There are much better, MUCH hotter books out there.
And you wont need brain bleach to get the images out of your head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good short story, March 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this short story. Good story line and great sexual romance leaving me wanting more. The only thing I did not like about the story was the extreme Irish accent. I loved Shauns' Irish accent but Devlins' was a bit irritating. But all in all I would recomment this book. A quick 10 minutes worth reading :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ..., April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39) (Kindle Edition)
This book is really good. Recommended to any other readers thinking of buying. Will definitely reread later on in my travels:) Get me a sweet Irish kiss;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sweet Irish Kiss (1Night Stand Book 39)
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.