Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy, became discolored
I purchased this toy for my 3 yr old son over the summer. He had alot of fun making the shark "eat" the guppies, and practiced his counting as well. My only problem with the product is that the shark became discolored after playing in the chlorinated pool. While the toy was fine in his wading pool, once we took it into the big pool the orange faded and the belly became...
Published on October 19, 2011 by Danielle

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better for the tub than the pool
The problem with this toy is that (1) it doesn't scoop very well in the deep water of a pool, the mouth doesn't move fast enough so (2) all the little pieces sink to the bottom of the pool plus (3) this is a toy aimed at younger kids/non swimmers so the sinking thing is a big bummer. Older kids who can dive aren't really interested in this simplistic toy.

Meh.
Published on September 10, 2012 by Emm


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better for the tub than the pool, September 10, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies (Toy)
The problem with this toy is that (1) it doesn't scoop very well in the deep water of a pool, the mouth doesn't move fast enough so (2) all the little pieces sink to the bottom of the pool plus (3) this is a toy aimed at younger kids/non swimmers so the sinking thing is a big bummer. Older kids who can dive aren't really interested in this simplistic toy.

Meh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy, became discolored, October 19, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies (Toy)
I purchased this toy for my 3 yr old son over the summer. He had alot of fun making the shark "eat" the guppies, and practiced his counting as well. My only problem with the product is that the shark became discolored after playing in the chlorinated pool. While the toy was fine in his wading pool, once we took it into the big pool the orange faded and the belly became discolored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cute, but the guppies are small, August 13, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies (Toy)
i loved the idea of this toy for my toddler and me in a pool. i imagined him growing to learn how to open the shark's mouth and together searching all over the pool for the guppies. but the guppies are very tiny! too tiny for my 14-month old now. too tiny that i've already lost one. so this is more likely a better bath toy than pool toy since the guppies probably won't get lost in your tub, but maybe wait until your toddler isn't interested in putting everything into his mouth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad product, April 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies (Toy)
I'll be short and simple...My 3 year old loves. I just wish the hinge for the opening and closing of the sharks mouth was a little looser, as well as the button that triggers it. Aside from that, its a nice pick up. Fair price, good quality. Would I recommend...yes but with some wd-40 as an add-on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looked like fun on the website., February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies (Toy)
My grandsons love to play with toys in the tub and after viewing this on Amazon, this looked like the perfect toy to keep them in the tub a little longer. They were quite excited to get it at first but a week after one of them opened his, I had the opportunity to see him use it in the tub. The button to open the mouth did not work well enough and it was impossible for him to catch any of the fish with it. I noticed he dropped it in the tub after about thirty seconds and went on to something more interesting. If they could get it to work properly, it would be a cute toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for little ones, July 14, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies (Toy)
Great for my 2.5 yo who can't dive down to get dive sticks yet, but really likes to play in the pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good toy, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies (Toy)
This is a toy that my 2.5yr old loves to play with in the tub, however, parents beware. The guppies are small and have a smooth round surface, making them a prime choking hazard if they end up in a child's mouth. They have a great concept with counting and assisting in the learning process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1,2,3 mommy, June 12, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies (Toy)
My child loves this. She is two and it helps her to count plus she loves the action reaction of the trigger mouth opener opener. This teaches her how to push triggers. This is an awesome toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old niece when she came to visit, and she loved it. It was different from any of her other bath toys, plus she was able to use the shark to "gobble" other bathtoys like small rubber ducks. In fact, she carried it around the house and had fun gobbling up a few other items, which proved the durability of the shark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swim ways Gobble Gobble Guppies, August 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies (Toy)
My grandchildren love this toy for their new pool! They range in age for two to eight and they all Iove it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Swimways Gobble Gobble Guppies
Used & New from: $24.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.