Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Issues; Would recommend
Bought this in-store because it was cheaper with a coupon. It's super easy to assemble and blow up. The canopy is great and shades the baby. The netting around is great because my 15 month old (~24 pounds) loves to splash in the water and this allows her to do it, unlike with other bulky blow-up floats. My baby of course would prefer to be swimming "on her own" in the...
Published 15 months ago by GreenEyedFox

versus
64 of 67 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit or Miss depending on your kid
If your child is very young, small, and flails about harmlessly, this is for you. If your kid is abnormally large, independent, and strong, you're better off with floaties or they will work their way out of it and getting them back into it is like trying to push a cat into a toilet. Quality is great, it has held its air in the trunk of the car for 2 seasons now and...
Published 19 months ago by Stumbling Sober


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 67 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit or Miss depending on your kid, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If your child is very young, small, and flails about harmlessly, this is for you. If your kid is abnormally large, independent, and strong, you're better off with floaties or they will work their way out of it and getting them back into it is like trying to push a cat into a toilet. Quality is great, it has held its air in the trunk of the car for 2 seasons now and cushions whatever cargo we put back there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Issues; Would recommend, April 26, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Bought this in-store because it was cheaper with a coupon. It's super easy to assemble and blow up. The canopy is great and shades the baby. The netting around is great because my 15 month old (~24 pounds) loves to splash in the water and this allows her to do it, unlike with other bulky blow-up floats. My baby of course would prefer to be swimming "on her own" in the water than with any kind of assistance, but mom and dad's arms get tired. Going from us swirling her around in the water to putting her in the float, she'd be kicking and whining not wanting to get into it, but it was still easy enough for us to get her chubby little kicking legs into it and then she'd be fine.

I've seen people complain about not being able to fold it back up the way it was, which I was also nervous about, but I looked at the instructions and was able to fold it perfectly the first time. I was so surprised (because of the comments here) that I unfolded and folded it again just to make sure it wasn't a fluke. Maybe they weren't deflating it first. It also comes with this great carrying case so that when you fold it up, you put the float and canopy in it, and it's super easy to transport and store.

Another issue I've seen people complain about in these comments is that if baby continuously reaches too far over, he/she will eventually be on their belly on the float and may become face-down on the water, but this shouldn't happen, therefore not being an issue, if you're supervising the baby and not just letting him or her float around on their own. People who complain about that are just inattentive. I saw the potential of this happening but because we were there with her we would just straighten her out when she'd get too far onto the netting. You should always be by your young child's side in water, no matter what kind of safety gear they're using.

I would recommend this product to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, May 12, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
We bought one of these (in store) floats. My son was a bigger boy for his age (30lbs at 1yr) and we kept having problems with all the other plastic floats with canopies, so we went and bought this exact float. It is totally worth the money. The net lining is awesome and its way more durable than other floats! 100% recommend this float!

I don't know why someone would rate it one star based on their bad luck with design that is the sellers fault not the actual product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my independent baby, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I took this floaty to Hawaii for a week long vacation. It packed up very small and compact and fit easily in the front pocket of my suitcase. It did take a little bit of effort to blow it up, but it stayed inflated all week. My baby absolutely loved floating around in the ocean and the pool in this. She could easily "hang out with the adults and big kids" and still have some independence. It was also great that there is a mesh lining in between the two inflatable rings that allowed her to splash in the water. The canopy part works alright, better than some other brands I have seen, but unless you want to constantly turn them so that the canopy is blocking the sun, I recommend that put on a hat and sunscreen too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwimWays Baby Spring Float Sun Canopy, Blue (Toy)
I bought this for my 6 month old & absolutely love it ! He sits up on his own & it holds him up well. I usually have his life jacket on him also when he is in this. The sunshade works great & it all folds back into the bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE FOR INFANTS!, August 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Absolutely LOVE this! my son already loved the pool but he has a blast with this! kicks his little legs and gets all over the pool (hes 6 months old!) this came very recommended by many friends and I recommend it to everyone with an infant as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's just Perfect!!!!!, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We just loved it. We used it on our 3 1/2 month old baby to introduce her to a swimming pool and she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walker loves it!, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My baby boy just turned 5 months and had him in this float at 4 months! We love it! I would recommend this float to anyone that has an infant ready to cool off in the pool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fav baby float, November 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchase this for my 4 month old baby. Slightly big but will outgrowth with time. Excellent quality, and easy to storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pool float for baby!, October 3, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We used this in the pool and our grandson really enjoyed the shade and the floating. Our only concern was he sat low enough in the water to dip his face into the water for a "drink" and quickly discovered inhaling water isn't fun! Easy to inflate and set-up, a bit of a pain to take down and return to the carry bag. As advertised and seems sturdy enough for several pool seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

SwimWays Baby Spring Float Sun Canopy, Blue
$30.99 $25.10
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.