Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real workhorse
Had over 250 boxes left over from an old business that had to be shredded. This worked just as advertised as a "close and play" shredder. Stick in a stack of paper, close the lid, and it took off. Only jammed a couple of times. Seems if you have too many papers stapled together, it will jam up. Just had to poke around to clean things up and it was good to go. Worked...
Published 18 months ago by PAB

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay!
Pros: Quite, fast, reliable, can pile up papers until your ready to shred
Cons: Very large, cannot auto-shred heavy weight paper or junk mail, cannot auto shred small sheets of paper, cannot fold paper in half, holds more like 300 sheets not 500 sheets of paper.

Note: All junk mail or small items have to be individually dropped into the top of the machine...
Published 6 months ago by DeAnna P.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real workhorse, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Had over 250 boxes left over from an old business that had to be shredded. This worked just as advertised as a "close and play" shredder. Stick in a stack of paper, close the lid, and it took off. Only jammed a couple of times. Seems if you have too many papers stapled together, it will jam up. Just had to poke around to clean things up and it was good to go. Worked as good with the first stack as the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good!, August 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Replaced a 10 year old fellowes, and after a month, it is still working like new in a heavy office environment. Paper is placed into 'bin', doo closed, and the machine feeds itself. Has not jammed or been a problem, so it's a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful so far!, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was a bit hesitant to spend this much for a shredder, even though when I got it the price was almost half the MSRP on the company website. However, after having used it so far for only a few days, I can not believe how easy it is to use, how quiet it is (for a shredder) and how much paper I have been able to finally get shredded, with minimal effort on my part.

This was bought for a small office and prior to this, we had 2 small shredders, one of which broke after only a fair amount of use. The other only takes 5 sheets at a time. Considering the years worth of paper that needed to be shredded, there was no way I was going to use the small shredder. We had considered contacting a shredding company, but as we are rather small, no one seemed too keen on taking us on as a customer. I am glad now that we decided to purchase this instead. So far, it has been well worth the price.

The shredder is easy to set up. It is easy to use and the self clearing jam function is really reliable. I highly recommend this shredder. The ability to put a stack of paper in and then go about your work is most convenient. Should I have any problems in the future (as I said, we have only been using it for a few days so far) I will be sure to update this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay!, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pros: Quite, fast, reliable, can pile up papers until your ready to shred
Cons: Very large, cannot auto-shred heavy weight paper or junk mail, cannot auto shred small sheets of paper, cannot fold paper in half, holds more like 300 sheets not 500 sheets of paper.

Note: All junk mail or small items have to be individually dropped into the top of the machine for shredding.

Additional information: Make sure you purchase Swingline shredder oil as this product doesn't come with it and the machine will not run without it. The 30-60 gallon Swingline shredder begs are too thin. I have just started using regular 55-60 gallon trash bags that tie close (no draw-strings).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Rips, It Shreds, It's AMAZING!, August 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Swingline Stack and Shred hands free shredder is awsome! We put a stack of 500 sheets inside the lid in about 15 minutes all the papers were gone. There is nothing I can say bad about this shredder. Great for any home or office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great machine for an office environment, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We love the feature where you can put a stack in and close the lid and just walk away. The one thing we did learn that if the machine stops shredding check to see if the bin is full....we emptied it and it took right off again. I even have a Supervisor who is not good with most equipment whether it is a fax machine, copier, etc......even she said I LOVE THAT SHREDDER. The security feature is good too....we have confidential documents we shred at times. You just put your documents in close the lid and punch your 4 digit personal code and it locks until the job is completed then it unlocks and is ready for the next person. We got a great price through Amazon compared to other vendors. With our prior shredder it lasted a long time but it was consistently getting jammed and you could only feed 2 to 3 sheets at a time & had to oil it all the time and if you over oiled it would cause it to jam also. With this machine you put your oil in and it releases it as needed & you can put up to 500 sheets in area under the lid or if you just have a couple sheets you can feed them through the top slot....Overall a GREAT machine. The only thing that I might not agree with is that bin holds 21 gallons of shredded paper.....I think it is less than that but its no problem for us we just change out the bag go on....no big deal. I would buy it again knowing that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not industrial., January 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
High rate of jamming issue and will not shred even small amounts of unopened mail. My old cheap shredder at bought at an offic supply store does a much better job. Total waste of money for me. Not at all worth the money. There are better models out there for less money that do a better job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good shreader, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So far the shreader has worked very well. The girls in the office have not jammed it yet. The auto feed is great just close the lid and it shreads. This way you don't have to judge how many sheets to send through at a time. As long as the staples are taken out of thick groups it determines what it takes and just gets it done so it doesn't jam. So far so good very good shreader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shredder review, September 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We have been a bit disappointed in this shredder. To spend $1,000 on the product and then be frustrated with it is not what I had in mind! You can stack up to 250 sheets in it, but it takes FOREVER to shred and invariably gets jammed. Not as fast as we were hoping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for me., May 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Working fine so far. I have been using it a lot. I just need to find the bags that goes with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.