Customer Reviews


267 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all right by me !!!
Swingline has made excellent staplers for decades now. My father still uses them in his office and I have one or two at home always.

This budget priced stapler will amaze you at how well it works for a very low cost. Just gently pull open the top cover of the "drawer" where the staples will be stored until you use them and then insert the staples. As another...
Published on November 21, 2007 by Matthew G. Sherwin

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never Has Worked Well
Low price, low quality. It barely staples through 10 pages and then doesn't even close the staple. Spend a little more!
Published on August 30, 2008 by Silver Bear


‹ Previous | 1 2 327 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My primary concern with other staplers was without a doubt the presence of microbes, and Swingline swings through yet again with an exceptional product. Additionally, the luxe platinum colorway makes me feel like Kanye West whenever I am typing up my TPS reports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No staples included, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swingline Standard Stapler, Eco Version, 15 Sheets, Black (S7054501) (Office Product)
Just an FYI, no staples are included. I need to write more so that i can reach minimum word limit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stapler FAIL, November 2, 2012
This review is from: Swingline Standard Stapler, Eco Version, 15 Sheets, Black (S7054501) (Office Product)
Would never staple more than a few pages (4 at the most). Even then, most of the staples were mangled. After a dozen uses, the little plastic part that held the staple pusher cracked and fell out. Buy the all-metal Stanley Bostitch B515, instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheapened Product, May 2, 2012
This review is from: Swingline Standard Stapler, Eco Version, 15 Sheets, Black (S7054501) (Office Product)
I have an old top of the line Swingline stapler that does an excellent job of stapling as many as 20 sheets of paper together. When my wife needed a new stapler, I went to Amazon and ordered the top of the line Swingline stapler similar to the one I had. It did such a lousy job of stapling that I had to return it for a replacement. The replacement is a little better, but still not as good as my old stapler. In my old stapler, the plate that forms the staple is completely recessed into the base where it is held solidly in place. On the new stapler, the plate is only party recessed into the base. Swingline obviously saved a few cents by cheapening its product without regard for its performance. A price that we customers have to pay more and more every day as quality is sacrificed on the altar of the almighty dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worked for a While, October 14, 2011
This review is from: Swingline Standard Stapler, Eco Version, 15 Sheets, Black (S7054501) (Office Product)
I was "issued" this stapler to use in my high school classroom. After less than one academic year, the spring broke inside. I replaced the spring with a rubber band, and got another few months of use out of it. But after the rubberband broke, I decided to purchase one for myself. I'm trying to find one not made in China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, May 7, 2010
This review is from: Swingline Standard Stapler, Eco Version, 15 Sheets, Black (S7054501) (Office Product)
I can attest that this is an excellent stapler because I've owned this exact one for 10 years. I keep it in a drawer when not in use, as a result it's as clean and good looking as when it was brand new. In fact, looking at it right now, after using it for 10 years, I amazed that it doesn't have any dents or scratches on it.

Some of what the other reviewers say is true when they say that you can't staple a lot of pages with it. Well, it's middleweight stapler at best. I won't do more than 10 pages with it. If I have more than 10 pages, I either use another stapler or use a thick paper clip instead.

This is a nice a little stapler that I've used without compliant and without any breakage for 10 years. I don't usually staple more than a few pages at one time and I don't want to keep a big old stapler in my desk so this one is just right for me. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swingline Quality, April 8, 2010
By 
Rick Curtis (Yakima, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swingline Standard Stapler, Eco Version, 15 Sheets, Black (S7054501) (Office Product)
It's a quality piece and needs to be because there's a lot of cheap ones out there that don't last. Pay the price and buy a good stapler and it well last 15-to-20 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be gentle or it will break, November 21, 2009
This review is from: Swingline Standard Stapler, Eco Version, 15 Sheets, Black (S7054501) (Office Product)
I special ordered the Swingline 545 stapler at my local office supply store on Sept. 1, 2008. It broke about a year later. Maybe I hit it too hard, but I was only stapling paper. The internal part of the stapler, which is metal, is attached to the top of the stapler, which is plastic, by a piece of plastic. The plastic broke and is impossible to fix. For a few months now, I've been manually lifting the mechanism every time I staple. However, I finally decided to buy a higher quality stapler to replace it. I liked the 545 because it was small, light, modern-looking and cheap, but what good is a stapler that breaks?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, but inexpensive, August 21, 2008
This review is from: Swingline Standard Stapler, Eco Version, 15 Sheets, Black (S7054501) (Office Product)
This is not Swingline's best effort. Made of plastic unlike their better models, it works most of the time. Unfortunately, mine jams somewhat frequently. Another thing that I am not crazy about is that when reloading the staple tray, sometimes it is very difficult to get the top open. When it does come open, it can cause the remaining staples to fly everywhere.

On the plus side, it seems durable, is inexpensive, and because of it's muted color, won't attract any stapler stealing freaks (or SSFs) in your office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love my Swingline, February 20, 2012
This review is from: Swingline Standard Stapler, Eco Version, 15 Sheets, Black (S7054501) (Office Product)
I think that reading about all of the Swingline Staplers has really had an impact on my day. This is product really what separates modern man from our ways of the past. Imagine life before the stapler, having to push a pin through all of those sheets of paper. That was a inhumane and barbaric task for even the strongest of the clerical community. It is truly a technological miracle and a source of entertainment for the entire office. The Swingline Stapler is such a joy to have around my desk I frequently take it with me on my breaks and occasionally home for the weekend, if it is a special occasion. If you find yourself having to attach several pieces of paper together, putting up some porn in the bathroom, or just wondering if that machine can actually pierce your fingernail, then the Swingline Stapler is the one for you!

[..]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 327 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.