Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One problem the minute hand and hour markers are almost identical
I really like the watch, it is very comfortable and keeps very accurate time only running a few seconds fast a day. The strap is very soft. One big problem is the minute hand has only lume on the end of the hand and the length of the lume is almost identical to the length of the hour markers and you can see that the minute hand covers almost the exact same space as the...
Published 7 months ago by DB

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Well made, but HUGE. Really. It's HUGE.
I have mixed feelings about this watch. I bought it because it was an unbelievable price for a watch with a Swiss autiomatic movement and a (synthetic) sapphire crystal. I am also a fan of watches that have the stem at the 4 o'clock position (rather than the 3).

The watch is handsome and appears to be well made. However, this watch is HUGE. It is comically,...
Published 8 days ago by A. Fuller


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One problem the minute hand and hour markers are almost identical, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swiss Legend Men's 11819A-BB-01 Neptune Automatic Black Dial Black Silicone Watch (Watch)
I really like the watch, it is very comfortable and keeps very accurate time only running a few seconds fast a day. The strap is very soft. One big problem is the minute hand has only lume on the end of the hand and the length of the lume is almost identical to the length of the hour markers and you can see that the minute hand covers almost the exact same space as the hour markers. What this means is that many times I literally have to hunt for the minute hand sometimes even taking a few seconds to find it. The bottom of the case edge is a little sharp also. Still recommended.

Update

They changed the picture so the minute hand is no longer right over the hour marker but the watch still has the problem with the minute hand sometimes being hard to find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb watch, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swiss Legend Men's 11819A-BB-01 Neptune Automatic Black Dial Black Silicone Watch (Watch)
a little bit bigger than i thought, but well made, good looking also precise and seems durable for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice watch, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swiss Legend Men's 11819A-BB-01 Neptune Automatic Black Dial Black Silicone Watch (Watch)
it is a very nice watches and good price .it is bigger than i thought. i recoment this watches. i like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Well made, but HUGE. Really. It's HUGE., August 18, 2014
By 
A. Fuller (Richmond, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swiss Legend Men's 11819A-BB-01 Neptune Automatic Black Dial Black Silicone Watch (Watch)
I have mixed feelings about this watch. I bought it because it was an unbelievable price for a watch with a Swiss autiomatic movement and a (synthetic) sapphire crystal. I am also a fan of watches that have the stem at the 4 o'clock position (rather than the 3).

The watch is handsome and appears to be well made. However, this watch is HUGE. It is comically, ridiculously large and extremely heavy. It stands very tall above your wrist so it will likely hit evrything. The weight? It feels like an exercise weight on your wrist. It is simply too big and heavy for regular wear. Also, the face design is flawed. As another reviewer mentioned, the hands blend into the hour markers. I have had to stop several times to focus on the watch and decypher what time it is. The hands should have been made more distinctive (wider? Different shape?). A watch should give the time effortlessly. This one does not.

One positive: The watch case is actually an electric watch winder which is a nice accessory for an automatic watch, especially one that you probably won't wear very often. The bad news: The case/winder is bight red. Like crazy red. Like lipstick. This will not sit inconspcuously in your bedroom. The winder comes with a wall plug, or it has a battery compartmenmt for 4 AA batteries. Mine wouldn't work on batteries, but it works just fine when plugged into the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best deal on the internet., August 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swiss Legend Men's 11819A-BB-01 Neptune Automatic Black Dial Black Silicone Watch (Watch)
Best deal on the internet. You will look a long time to find a better deal than this Neptune automatic no less and with a winder to boot. The Neptune is one of the most comfortable watches on the market. I have had mine for a week now and it runs almost flawlessly accurate. However, honesty is important. The fact that the hands and the number indexes are the same color, at times, make it hard to readily recognize the time. But, considering all else and the fantastic price, it is still a great find. Order one and you will agree. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal on a great watch., August 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swiss Legend Men's 11819A-BB-01 Neptune Automatic Black Dial Black Silicone Watch (Watch)
this watch rocks and apparently i got a great deal on it for $58 since it cant be found anywhere else for that price. im really wondering if amazon screwed up. its crazy that for that price i got this beautiful watch AND a watch winder. totally impressed with swiss legend. this is my third swiss legend neptune purchase in the last three weeks and i will definitely be buying more. my only complaint is that i wish the straps were about a half inch longer for comfort. aside from that, great timepieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great timepiece, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swiss Legend Men's 11819A-BB-01 Neptune Automatic Black Dial Black Silicone Watch (Watch)
Awesome watch, very comfortable, big and bold but not too heavy, this is my first Swiss Legend and I will be back for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Overly impressed, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swiss Legend Men's 11819A-BB-01 Neptune Automatic Black Dial Black Silicone Watch (Watch)
I can't say anything bad about the product it came as described and it works very well.. Keeps really good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., August 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swiss Legend Men's 11819A-BB-01 Neptune Automatic Black Dial Black Silicone Watch (Watch)
Marvelous... Arrived right on time and in perfect condition. It was easy to set the correct time and the instructions are very clear. Looks very cool, the color is very elegant, and the hands are clearly distinguished from one another. I really like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have, August 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swiss Legend Men's 11819A-BB-01 Neptune Automatic Black Dial Black Silicone Watch (Watch)
Very interesting watch; I wanted a all black watch and Swiss Legend delivers.

I like this watch so much; I immediately purchased another one within 30 minutes of opening the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.