Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice
This was much nicer than I thought it would be, as I got it for a very nice sale price. Great construction, lots of storage room, tons of zippered compartments. Thank You Amazon again.
Published 23 months ago by C Miller

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars boxy
way too boxy and rigid
could not really expand and was not comfortable carrying it around.
it did look good though
Published 21 months ago by ATG


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, October 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733) (Personal Computers)
This was much nicer than I thought it would be, as I got it for a very nice sale price. Great construction, lots of storage room, tons of zippered compartments. Thank You Amazon again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, August 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733) (Personal Computers)
i have been thinking about buying a laptop carrying case for a while. this item was one of those gold box deals, so i took a chance. everything feels and looks good. a great deal at 55 dollars. it also has a ten year warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect compartments, November 8, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (ANNAPOLIS, MD, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733) (Personal Computers)
the bag is a great size and very sturdy with lots of compartments for different items and things to be carried at once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733) (Personal Computers)
Great bag at a good price. Classy look and practical. The laptop function is so convenient for frequent flyers. Never take computer out of bag - of course unless you are in the presence of an overzealous TSA agent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY PORTABLE AND LIGHT AND GOOD LOOKING, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733) (Personal Computers)
LOVE IT FOR DAILY OFFICE USE AND SHORT TRIPS. VERY NICE BAG AND GREAT WORKMANSHIP. WOULD LIKE TO BUY ANOTHER ONE FOR A FREIND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tough, Spacious,, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733) (Personal Computers)
Very nice bag, I use it on my daily commute to school.

Pros

Carries two text books, laptop, chargers, and notebooks, with plenty of space to spare.
Feels very together, made out of nice thick material.
The strap is connected by two pretty heavy duty hooks, so it can be taken off easily if desired.
It has 5 pockets or pouches including the one on the front flap, as well as some internal meshing to store smaller items.
It is also pretty water-proof. I walked about a mile through heavy rain-fall, and while the outside of the bag was pretty saturated, everything inside was perfectly dry.

Cons

The first 2 pockets have zippers that zip all the way down the side (I guess to make it easier to fit large items in), I find them a bit cumbersome, which results in me rarely using them.

All in all a very solid bag at a good price point, the main reason I purchased this is because I was getting tired of typical cloths bags ripping, or coming loose do to flimsy stitching/seams, I don't expect this to ever rip...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Handle is obstructed...., February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733) (Personal Computers)
I really wanted to like this bag. I used every day for a couple weeks, but I kept getting annoyed by the cutout for the handle at the top of the bag. When the snaps that closed and the flap are connected and the adjustment straps are pulled tight, it is hard to get my hand all the way around the handle. My fingers go underneath the flap and it isn't very comfortable. You could keep the adjustment straps loose, but it is just a pain. I went to staples and picked up a bag called the Elantra, that is more compact, has a built in binder and has a very comfortable handle. I recommend that one instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TSA Messenger Bag is very useful for frequent travelers!!!, January 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733) (Personal Computers)
I am very satisfied with this bag, as a frequent traveler. I like to carry a lot of stuff - laptop, 2" binder, cords, etc, and this is perfect for me.

Positives:
Good looking - the black bag with discrete logo is very attractive. I get compliments and questions where I got it.
Sturdy - Reinforced handles, well stiched.
Large capacity. The bag includes
- front easy access pouch - makes it easy to empty your pockets in TSA security checkpoints.
- 4 center pouches
1 holds a 2" binder,
2nd holds a laptop,
3 holds plenty of cords/chargers. I carry a laptop power cord, international power conversion kit, micro USB wall chargers/computer USB cable as well as iPhone 5 cables, car chargers, and other miscellany.
4th has pockets for pens, receipts, and documents.

Negatves:
- Side load - if you don't zip your bag properly, a risk - the side load means an open bag will let stuff fall out easier.
- Heavy - it is semi rigid and a little heavier as a result.
- Handle strap has come unconnected 2 times when picking it up - fluke? No consequences as was never mid-use, but slightly worrisome (but easily fixable - just add a climbing carabeener)

Overall - love it. It is a great laptop bag for someone looking to carry a lot but not willing to switch to a backpack. Very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to remove items when forced to!, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733) (Personal Computers)
We purchased this bag in an attempt to make traveling by plane and specifically getting through TSA with as few hassles as possible. On the first trip using this bag we were required to remove our computer from the bag. This is done so much easier than other bags. The computer comes out fast and can go back in quickly. The bag does lay flat when unzipped! Was received quickly and as advertised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars work bag, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733) (Personal Computers)
ITs a swiss gear bag. you can not do any better. i got this for work and have a backpack as well. this bag has a huge amount of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

SwissGear TSA Messenger Bag for Laptop (SA8733)
$140.00 $60.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.