Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandkids love this!
I don't have a mini-van with built-in DVD player, so this was my substitute. The wires are a bit "in the way" at times, but with two screens, one each directly in front of the car seats, it works perfectly for me and my grandchildren.
Published 4 months ago by C. Denison

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Problems Since Day One
My kids received this dvd player as a gift for Christmas in 2011 and we have had nothing but problems with it as soon as we received it the cords that connect the dvd players together went and then now one of the screens won't work at all it is a blue screen. I called Sylvania besides being transferred about three times to get to the correct department. I spoke to the...
Published 22 months ago by Couch


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Problems Since Day One, November 16, 2012
This review is from: Sylvania SDVD8706 7 Dual-screen Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
My kids received this dvd player as a gift for Christmas in 2011 and we have had nothing but problems with it as soon as we received it the cords that connect the dvd players together went and then now one of the screens won't work at all it is a blue screen. I called Sylvania besides being transferred about three times to get to the correct department. I spoke to the Technical Service Guys who wanted to charge me $44 to ship the dual screens back to them for something that is still under warranty. I don't feel that they should be charging to have their product shipped back when it didn't even hold up to the 1 year warranty. I will never buy another Sylvania Product Again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Causes more tears that it prevents..., December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sylvania SDVD8706 7 Dual-screen Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
I purchased this product mainly for my 18 month old son, but thought the 2nd screen would be nice when we travel with his young cousins (which is about 6-8 times per year.) We use it only on longer trips to prevent tears once the toys and books are boring. The first use was on an 18 hr, round trip car ride with 3 little ones. The thing froze up more than it was even on! So much crying each time it stopped... Figured it was the DVD, but didn't have another one. Second trip, 6 hr round trip. Froze up so many times even with a different DVD, we had to just take it down, put it away, and listen to the crying. We tried positioning it differently, etc, but to no avail. It's a useless DVD player that frustrates us all more than it entertains. I would NOT recommend this brand or this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandkids love this!, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sylvania SDVD8706 7 Dual-screen Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
I don't have a mini-van with built-in DVD player, so this was my substitute. The wires are a bit "in the way" at times, but with two screens, one each directly in front of the car seats, it works perfectly for me and my grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for traveling with children, November 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sylvania SDVD8706 7 Dual-screen Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
This dvd system works great for our 2 year old son. He usually doesn't like to stay in his car seat for very long, but now we have this for him to watch his favorite movies on our trips and he really enjoys it. The only thing negative is that the volume doesn't go very loud. The price was the best I could find on a product of this quality. We have had them for almost a year know and haven't had one single problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars unhappy grandkids, October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sylvania SDVD8706 7 Dual-screen Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
works good as long as you need it for 7 months. I dont know anyone that has the money for a temp gift. It will not last even a year. Seller wont fix the problem at all. Very unhappy Mimi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Small, September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sylvania SDVD8706 7 Dual-screen Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
Small and NOT clear,Skips a lot and NEVER stays up on the back of the seat as it said it would.VERY UNHAPPY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson one very happy little boy!, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sylvania SDVD8706 7 Dual-screen Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
I bought this for my grandson to occupy him when he needs to sit and be still in places that he cant be loud and misbehaving. He loves it. Great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it's, working great..., January 15, 2013
This review is from: Sylvania SDVD8706 7 Dual-screen Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
My two little boys are excited,every time we go out they want it to turn it on,and keep them quiet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for long trips, January 7, 2013
By 
Jo Kenngott (Rosamond, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sylvania SDVD8706 7 Dual-screen Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
So far these are working great. The grand kids love them and so do their parents. They were easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sylvania SDVD8706 7 Dual-screen Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
We got the car dvd player for our daughter(almost 2yrsold) because she hates being straped in. The only complaint we have is the volume we have a kind of noisey truck and I had to turn around to see if it was on and it was behind my head. My daughter is enjoying it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.