Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Men's Hightops Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Iron Maiden $5 Off Fire TV Stick Grocery Shop Popular Services hog hog hog  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Shop Back to School with Amazon Back to School with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Deal of the Day
Other Sellers on Amazon
Buy Used - Very Good
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Leslie's Music
Seller Rating: (460)
Add to Cart
Buy Used - Good
+ $3.99 shipping
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Symphonien 8 & 9
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Symphonien 8 & 9

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, August 19, 1994
"Please retry"

1. Symphony No. 8 in B minor ('Unfinished'), D. 759: I. Allegro moderato
2. Symphony No. 8 in B minor ('Unfinished'), D. 759: II. Andante con moto
3. Symphony No. 9 in C major ('The Great'), D. 944: I. Andante - Allegro non troppo
4. Symphony No. 9 in C major ('The Great'), D. 944: II. Andante con moto
5. Symphony No. 9 in C major ('The Great'), D. 944: III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace
6. Symphony No. 9 in C major ('The Great'), D. 944: IV. Finale. Allegro vivace

Product Details

  • Performer: Salzburg Mozarteum Camerata Academica
  • Orchestra: Salzburg Mozarteum Camerata Academica, Salzburg Camerata Academica Mozarteums
  • Conductor: Sandor Végh
  • Composer: Franz [Vienna] Schubert
  • Audio CD (August 19, 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Capriccio
  • ASIN: B000009KM0
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,243,534 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Hiram Gomez Pardo HALL OF FAME on January 17, 2007
And this time with one of the most known works of the symphonic repertoire: Schubert 's unfinished under the wise baton of this genius acquires sublime transcendence where Vegh demonstrates us an universe behind the score.

The Ninth is extraordinary too.

By any reason, you should not miss this outstanding version!
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category