Prime Music
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox com
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For DVDs please check region code before ordering.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Symphony 3
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Symphony 3

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, March 19, 2002
"Please retry"
$7.82 $1.96

Product Details

  • Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Conductor: Willem Mengelberg
  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Audio CD (March 19, 2002)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Naxos
  • Run Time: 66 minutes
  • ASIN: B00005Y0MT
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #447,191 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68: Un poco allegretto e grazioso
2. Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90: Allegro con brio
3. Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90: Andante
4. Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90: Poco Allegretto
5. Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90: Allegro
6. Tragic Overture, in D minor, Op. 81

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on May 25, 2004
Format: Audio CD
Interestingly enough Mengleberg is very straightforward in most parts. The slow movement moves along at quite a clip and yet the music is never forced or hurried.
THE WONDER is how beautiful the legato playing is throughout this disc. Never have I heard such clear connections in this symphony...
very thoughtful and purposeful performances. In many ways one can hear where Karajan and others get the ideas for the interpretations they come up with from the elastic nature of Mengelberg's interpritive artistry.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category