Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Brand Uses U.K. Sizing
I know the size selection says "US," but T.U.K. uses UK sizing. I'm a size 9, and a 7 was perfect for me.

The white boot is very cool. It comes up over my ankle bone. It's made of a stiff high quality leather, but it doesn't take long to break in. I've worn them out on wet days and they are still clean-looking. Very durable.
Published 21 months ago by Cherdie

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe Cute on Someone Else
Had black monkey boots in high school, but that was 12 years ago, so I guess I've grown out of this style. I always wanted white ones and when I found these I was super excited, but when I got them, they just looked like clown shoes to me because they're so flat and wide.

My old Monkeys didn't have any padding or anything, but these do, so even though they're...
Published 7 months ago by Laila Hussain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe Cute on Someone Else, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Had black monkey boots in high school, but that was 12 years ago, so I guess I've grown out of this style. I always wanted white ones and when I found these I was super excited, but when I got them, they just looked like clown shoes to me because they're so flat and wide.

My old Monkeys didn't have any padding or anything, but these do, so even though they're pretty much true to size, they are a little snug. Also, there's pretty visible puckering of the leather at the edges. They might be really cute on the right person (of the right age!), but not on me. Also, as another reviewer said, these are men's sizes, so if you're a 9 in women's, order a size 7 (U.S. sizes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Brand Uses U.K. Sizing, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: T.U.K. Women's A7909 Ankle Boot (Apparel)
I know the size selection says "US," but T.U.K. uses UK sizing. I'm a size 9, and a 7 was perfect for me.

The white boot is very cool. It comes up over my ankle bone. It's made of a stiff high quality leather, but it doesn't take long to break in. I've worn them out on wet days and they are still clean-looking. Very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesomeness, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: T.U.K. Women's A7909 Ankle Boot (Apparel)
I loved them. best pair of shoes I ever owned. I would recommend them to all my peepz! Good pricing and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute boots, too large, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks like theyre in mens sizing.. Get two sizes smaller than you usually do and it should fit. I'm a size 8.5, I got a 7 and it was a little too big so I ended up putting a little padding in the heel and it fit fine.
You can definitely tell that they're cheap boots (edges are a little unclean etc) but for the price they're decent. I bought them for a cosplay and they're great for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this product was returned, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
they were huge and like combat boots
heavy and could not walk with
returned this product; cannot recommend at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for work, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They run about a half size large, but since I'm on my feet all day that's just about perfect. They're a bit heavy at first, but not a problem after the first day. I can wear them for 8-10 hours at a time without my feet hurting. So far, they're up to snuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Much larger than expected!, June 14, 2014
By 
L. Lazar (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots look solid, are leather and are quite nice (although a bit heavy!) but they run quite large. It looked more like a women's 12 than an 11, and they are very bulky - looks like a man's shoe. I had to return them, unfortunately :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monkey Boots!!!, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just got my Monkey Boots!! They fit just as expected and are exactly as shown. Sizing was a bit of a risk but I took a chance and it worked out perfectly! Thanks to the other reviews. These are men's sizes so ladies be careful I'm a women's size 8 so I ordered a 6. Overall Im very happy with my purchase. Welcome back 90's!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super comfy and they fit perfectly BUT...., April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: T.U.K. Women's A7909 Ankle Boot (Apparel)
They were just somehow not the monkey boots I remember from back in the day. First off, they were soft, like greasy leather, but without the grease. They had a matte or flat look to them, which would've been fine but I was expecting the harder shinier leather. They were lined which was an extra added bonus so they were super comfy but still....they seemed somewhat less bulky than I remember them being. I remember the soles being a bit bigger maybe? Also, these are advertised as women's and my original 80's/90's monkey boots were mens. So maybe that's the difference.

So... if you're looking for a bulkier boot, these don't seem to be them. If not, then I say jump on em because they're really comfortable and fit perfectly if you choose the men's sizes. I'm an 8 so I bought a 6. Fit like a glove...perfect. But they're getting sent back.

sigh............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too Large, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like the boots, but, they are just to large, and too wide, I should have sent them back, but, I chose to keep them, and just wear 3 pair of socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

T.U.K. Women's A7909 Ankle Boot
$80.00 $8.99 - $28.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.